$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

4 stars
View map of 400 South Collier Boulevard, 400 South Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Beautiful Resort

I just stayed at the Marriott in Marco Island for a 5 night vacation with my girlfriend. We had an... See full review

  • Stevie Buckets
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the... See full review

  • Mara C
  • Apr 5, 2014
Enter a world of utter paradise at Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa. Our world-class resort on Marco Island offers an exhilarating retreat from the ordinary, and an unforgettable experience whether traveling for business or leisure. We feature a lavish spa with Balinese-influenced treatments, two private 18-hole championship golf courses and spacious accommodations with premier amenities, technology upgrades and breathtaking views of the island. Plus, you can always depend on caring service from our staff. Our Florida resort's amenities also offer convenient access to Naples and Fort Myers. Guests can enjoy water sports, parasailing, shelling cruises and sightseeing adventures on our gorgeous beaches. Afterward, return to our resort for a soothing massage, tropical cocktails or delectable dishes at one of our nine restaurants. Relax your cares away at the Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa. We look forward to your next visit to our Gulf Coast resort hotel on Marco Island!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Quinn's on the Beach
This tasty Marco Island restaurant specializes in Caribbean appetizers, creative sandwiches and cool tropical drinks accompanied by sunset celebrations.
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar
Enjoy delicious appetizers and the best sushi the ocean has to offer. Trendy cocktails & martinis. Open from 4:00 PM - midnight.
400 Pazzis
Pizza, Panini’s and nightly dinner specials, all served beachside at this casual Marco Island restaurant.
Rookery Grill
Just off the 18th green is the Rookery Grill, located at the clubhouse of The Rookery at Marco championship golf club. Enjoy our light fare breakfast and lunch menu daily.
Hammock Bay Grill
Enjoy casual outdoor poolside seating at the Hammock Bay Grill, located at Hammock Bay Golf Club.
Tiki Bar & Grill
A relaxing pool setting for a beverage and light fare
Cafe San Marco
The perfect stop for daily snacks, including coffee, pastries and donuts, as well as delicious sandwiches and salads all featured at this laid-back cafe in Marco Island. Serving Europe’s finest Illy Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mara C
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Apr 5, 2014

Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the service is perfect. Really nice staff!! The only down is the food that is REALLY expensive at the hotel. Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam D
Business
Philadelphia Burbs
Oct 19, 2011

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I decided to try Marco Island for a long weekend to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. After a busy summer with work, and tending to our 21 month old, we thought a few days of R&R would be perfect. We looked into the caribbean as we've always loved going there, but for a long weeknd, the flights just weren't convenient (connections, really early or late departures, etc). We found a non-stop from Philly to Fort Myers at great times both ways, plus we've always wanted to check out the Guld Coast of Florida (we'd each only ever been to the other side on the atalntic). We'd also heard great things about Marco, so we looked at the hotel selections, and the Marriott looked to be the best place to stay. We both loved it right away when we arrived. It' feels like you're in the Caribbean, and the resort is really lavish and beautiful. It was excatly what we were hoping for for a few relaxin days. Marco Island is absolutely gorgeous as well. It's a really extravagant island, with a lot of nice restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. This is a big advantage over the caribbean, because resatruants, a movie theatre, ice cream shops, etc, are all accessible from the hotel. And you can easily walk around the island, ride bikes, etc. I would feel comfortable taking my family here and wandering the island (I'd never do that in Jamaica, the Dominican, etc). I also thought the beach and ocean was every bit as gorgeous as in the Caibbean (I swear the water may have even been warmer, the water was the clearest I've seen, and their white sand beachea are awesome)! Anyway, it's a certainty that we'll be back to Marco for future vacations to come (the sooner the better)...I think we're going to be lifers! And I honestly couldn't think of where to stay on the island aside from the Marriott, there's no doubt they're the cream of the crop. Highly recommended all-around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the hotel'sea-shell excursion tour. The boat ride through the gulf in itself is terrific, and the sea shells Marco has are gorgeous!

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HOMEMOM
Business
BARRINGTON, RHODE ISLAND
Mar 10, 2013

WONDERFUL FAMILY TIME WEATHER AND HOTEL COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WONDERFUL

THE STAFF WAS SO ACCOMIDATING, THE HOTEL BEAUTIFUL, THE POOL AND BEACH WAS ABOVE AND BEYOND. WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

HOTEL WAS GOOD TO EAT HOWEVER GREAT RESTURANTS ALL OVER

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candyguy
Business
new york
Sep 29, 2013

top notch

this hotel has it all a perfect beach pool restaurants a perfect place to to get away from it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hallandale Beach, Fl
Aug 8, 2010

Marco Island Marriott

Beautiful and romantic place. Only downside was girlfriend spent most of the night vomiting after eating at Quinns Restaurant on Marriott Grounds. Hotel came to reclean room quickly after calling, but next trip will eat ALL meals at local restaurants NOT ON SITE restaurants. Housekeeper told me this was not an uncommon reaction, he gets many calls like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel manager referred us to NENE's for breafast, sweet old fashioned big portions, her personal choice.

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamga
Business
new jersey
May 16, 2009

Marco Island Marriott

Loved it, will definetly return, soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kurrents

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meera
Business
nj
Aug 21, 2011

paradise found

I felt I was in Hawaii, the place was well kept friendly staff and great food. Enjoyed san marco cafe . will comeback. I think the pallapas should be open up for everyone without a price to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

carry bug spray for any boat adventure

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShayP.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Loved Marco Island!

The hotel was amazing..our housekeeper did a great job every single day on cleaning our room while we were gone. The hotel restaurants had some of the best tasting food I have had! The beach was so clean and the staff was great. We will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marques
Business
Miramar, Florida
Aug 1, 2011

Amazing staff, nice and confortable room

A perfect family place to spend your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Queens restaurant

Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30ROCk
Business
Florida, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly & professional. Room was clean and well maintained. Pools were great and beach was close and expansive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top