$379 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

4 stars
View map of 400 South Collier Boulevard, 400 South Collier Boulevard, Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Beautiful Resort

I just stayed at the Marriott in Marco Island for a 5 night vacation with my girlfriend. We had an... See full review

  • Stevie Buckets
  • Oct 14, 2014
Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the... See full review

  • Mara C
  • Apr 5, 2014
Synopsis
The luxurious Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa is an idyllic retreat, perfect for a family vacation, romantic break or special event. Situated on three miles of pristine beachfront close to Naples and Fort Myers, the spacious guest rooms and suites boast private balconies and modern conveniences such as high definition plasma TVs and high-speed Internet access. Guests can also take advantage of the championship golf course, indulgent treatments at the Balinese-inspired spa and fine dining at the on-site bars and restaurants.
Highlights
 
  • Luxury Balinese-inspired resort & spa

  • Private championship golf course

  • Children's entertainment

Rooms
The 727 rooms and suites are stylishly decorated with quality comforts such as 300-thread count, triple-sheeted linens and custom-blended bath products. Rooms at Marco Island Marriot Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa feature private balconies with stunning views, outdoor furniture and floor-to-ceiling windows. Modern in-room conveniences include high-definition plasma TVs, on-demand movies and cable channels, high-speed Internet access, mini bar, refrigerator and coffee making facilities.
Dining
Eight bars and restaurants cater for every taste. Kurrents is Marco Island Marriot Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa's signature dining experience offering delicious Florida cuisine, seafood dishes and pan-Asian specialties in a vibrant setting. Quinns on the Beach is a casual bistro serving Caribbean-style seafood and steaks and refreshing tropical drinks. Rookery Grill, just off the 18th green serves breakfast, lunch and light snacks throughout the day, and Tropiks Restaurant is open all year for buffet breakfast.
Recreation

The on-site fitness center boasts state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment, free weights and cardio machines equipped with cable TV, while the Balinese-inspired spa offers a range of massage, facial and body treatments to rejuvenate mind, body and soul.

The Rookery at Marco is one of Southwestern Florida's most acclaimed golf courses. Designed by the renowned Robert Cupp Jr., it offers a challenging course for golfers of all skill levels.

Tiki Tribe keeps kid's entertained with outdoor games and activities like face painting, arts and crafts, mini-Olympics and scavenger hunts.

Note: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort will be having an expansion of its golf amenities with the addition of Hammock Bay Golf Course. The 18-hole course is located just 10 minutes from the resort and is available for exclusive use of members and resort guests. The elite course joins the resort's The Rookery at Marco, also an 18-hole golf course. Shuttle service is provided to resort guest.

Transportation
 
  • Naples (22 mi/35 km)

  • Fort Myers (50 mi/80.4 km)

  • Miami International Airport (115 mi/185 km)

Attractions
 
  • Corkscrew Sanctuary (40mi/64 km)

Business
 
  • 56,888 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space catering for small meetings up to large events

  • 3 ballrooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Quinn's on the Beach
This tasty Marco Island restaurant specializes in Caribbean appetizers, creative sandwiches and cool tropical drinks accompanied by sunset celebrations.
Kurrents
Marco Island dining has never tasted so good at this upscale and trendy restaurant that boasts prime steak entrees and delectable seafood
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar
Enjoy the best sushi the ocean has to offer along with appetizers from the hotel's signature restaurant Kurrents. Trendy cocktails & martinis. Open from 4:00 PM - midnight.
Tropiks Restaurant
Informal restaurant in Marco Island, serving the Island's best breakfast buffet. Open all year for breakfast and seasonally for lunch and dinner.
400 Pazzis
Pizza, Panini’s and nightly dinner specials, all served beachside at this casual Marco Island restaurant.
Rookery Grill
Just off the 18th green is the Rookery Grill, located at the clubhouse of The Rookery at Marco championship golf club. Enjoy our light fare breakfast and lunch menu daily.
Hammock Bay Grill
Enjoy casual outdoor poolside seating at the Hammock Bay Grill, located at Hammock Bay Golf Club.
Tiki Bar & Grill
A relaxing pool setting for a beverage and light fare
Cafe San Marco
The perfect stop for daily snacks, including coffee, pastries and donuts, as well as delicious sandwiches and salads all featured at this laid-back cafe in Marco Island. Serving Europe’s finest Illy Coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adam D
Philadelphia Burbs
Oct 19, 2011

Anniversary Weekend

My wife and I decided to try Marco Island for a long weekend to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. After a busy summer with work, and tending to our 21 month old, we thought a few days of R&R would be perfect. We looked into the caribbean as we've always loved going there, but for a long weeknd, the flights just weren't convenient (connections, really early or late departures, etc). We found a non-stop from Philly to Fort Myers at great times both ways, plus we've always wanted to check out the Guld Coast of Florida (we'd each only ever been to the other side on the atalntic). We'd also heard great things about Marco, so we looked at the hotel selections, and the Marriott looked to be the best place to stay. We both loved it right away when we arrived. It' feels like you're in the Caribbean, and the resort is really lavish and beautiful. It was excatly what we were hoping for for a few relaxin days. Marco Island is absolutely gorgeous as well. It's a really extravagant island, with a lot of nice restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. This is a big advantage over the caribbean, because resatruants, a movie theatre, ice cream shops, etc, are all accessible from the hotel. And you can easily walk around the island, ride bikes, etc. I would feel comfortable taking my family here and wandering the island (I'd never do that in Jamaica, the Dominican, etc). I also thought the beach and ocean was every bit as gorgeous as in the Caibbean (I swear the water may have even been warmer, the water was the clearest I've seen, and their white sand beachea are awesome)! Anyway, it's a certainty that we'll be back to Marco for future vacations to come (the sooner the better)...I think we're going to be lifers! And I honestly couldn't think of where to stay on the island aside from the Marriott, there's no doubt they're the cream of the crop. Highly recommended all-around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the hotel'sea-shell excursion tour. The boat ride through the gulf in itself is terrific, and the sea shells Marco has are gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyTimes
Business
FL
Nov 17, 2014

Great getaway!

It is a very nice property with a large number of amenities and a wonderful Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie Buckets
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful Resort

I just stayed at the Marriott in Marco Island for a 5 night vacation with my girlfriend. We had an incredible time at the resort. The resort is very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The drinks were delicious and the servers did their best to get them out to you as quickly as possible, even though Saturday and Sunday was really crowded. The Marriott has a ton of activities to keep you busy and is at a great location on the beach. Parking costs $12 a day, which I believe should be free, seeing as how expensive the resort it. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and is nice for a couple to get away from reality for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must try the breakfast buffet in the morning. You will definitely get your moneys worth

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from NYC
Business
NYC
Sep 30, 2014

Very Relaxing Beach

Hotel was spotless and beautiful. The beaches are white sand and the gulf was warm and relaxing. GREAT frozen drinks at Quinns, see Rafael for a Frozen Dirty Banana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time trying to order drinks from the beach golf cart, just head straight to Quinns and order it yourself, the gold cart server took over an hour and a half

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mara C
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Apr 5, 2014

Great hotel!!

The hotel is great!! Great room, clean and confortable. The pool and the beach are great and the service is perfect. Really nice staff!! The only down is the food that is REALLY expensive at the hotel. Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not so sunny in FL
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Mar 13, 2014

Very disapointed

I found the Hotel to be less than expected. the furnature in the room was no better than a 2 star hotel. In fact there were serious issues with the bed not being level as your head was below your feet which casused serious sleeping problems. i had to sleep at the oposite end of the bed. The desk was broken, and the in room refrig did not work resulting in milk spoilage after one day. I expected much better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAAS
Business
Portland, Maine
Mar 2, 2014

great vacation getaway

Marriott Spa and Resort in Marco Island makes you feel like you are in a Carribian resort while still in America! Great hotel and staff is very attentive to your needs and desires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snooks Inn restaurant - a fun place to have a casual dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek goddesses
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 5, 2014

Family Vaca

This was our family's 5th time to the Marriott on Marco and it probably won't be our last. I think the biggest draw for our family is the beach. It's beautiful and expansive and there is great service for chairs and umbrellas to food and drinks. If you're looking for an easy, relaxing vacation this is a perfect place for a family to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
candyguy
Business
new york
Sep 29, 2013

top notch

this hotel has it all a perfect beach pool restaurants a perfect place to to get away from it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilary Sand
Business
Oxford
Sep 26, 2013

Stunning beach

Initially a problem of noise from power generator due to an electrical problem. We were moved very promptly and politely to a better location. Full marks to Orvil for handling this so well. Cleanliness of the hotel and communal areas was excellent. Beautiful walks or runs along the beach. Breakfast at Susie's Diner a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Snouks restaurant worth visiting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort, Golf Club & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archer33033
Business
Homestead
Sep 3, 2013

GREAT PLACE FOR AN ANNIVERSAY

The whole thing is a wonderful package but to spend $350 for one night with check in at 4pm and check out at 11am with a parking lot view is alot of money for a little time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Kurrent restaurant is perfect. Wonderful food, great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top