$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

3 stars
View map of 155 1st Avenue, Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Fantastic, relaxing,comfortable.

The hotel was ,clean,friendly. We enjoy to relaxing outside next to the Lake. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 4, 2009
marco Island lakeside Inn

I was on a business trip so I didn't have time to enjoy all of the amenities offered by the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2009
Front desk hours of operation are currently 9am 8pm MondaySaturday 1230pm800pm Sunday.If arriving after 6pm we highly suggest that you call us at 2393941161 24 hours before your day of arrival for lock box code you will need because Marco Island is a seasonal resort area and hours vary throughout the year. The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits one mile from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling heated pool and affordable rates year round. A cozy island getaway our 19 suite Marco Island inn offers 2 twobedroom suites 10 onebedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Wicker cottage style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors private decks lake views tropical breezes and blue skies....you are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake which is designated a natural habitat for local birds ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while you will want to stay here. If you are looking for more adventure there is plenty to do on Marco as well from fishing to parasailing to wave runners or scuba diving Marco Island has it all. If you are here on business we also offer free wireless access in all rooms flat screen TVs DVD players in all living and bedrooms and IPod clock radios..

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Island Lakeside Inn also booked these hotels.

Marco Island Lakeside Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed NS Suite Lake View
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS Suite Poolside
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds NS Suite Lake View
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds NS Suite Poolside V
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS ADA Suite Poolsi
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser65
Business
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Nov 17, 2011

Great hideaway with great location

This was sort of like a condo rental in that the office is only open daytime. But it didn't matter. The room maintenance and clealiness was first rate. The staff we hugely helpful and happy. We started with one day and extended it to two and we will be including it again in the future for a longer stay. There is a shell beach a mile away that we have never seen anywhere before. We even found an unblemished sand dollar for the first time ever because we don't know how to find them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A place called Snook Inn Restaurant was a great experience and also Pelican Bend Marina on Capri Island.

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis mo
Mar 2, 2011

Great hidden gem

Very clean spacious room. The hotel is hidden out of the way but a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
t moses
Business
atlanta, ga
Dec 9, 2010

Nice for the price.

nice clean hotel for the price, just a little old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ney York
Feb 25, 2010

Clean but very old and falling apart...

We had a unit that we couldn't open the windows,we woke up very early...the room is not dark...we couldn't even warm a pizza in the kitchen because it didn't have all the stuff that we needed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Feb 3, 2010

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

The beaches were not within walking distance. The beach at the hotel on the lake was very small and uninviting. The $8 parking fee at the public beaches was unreasonable for any short term parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jan 23, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

oVER NIGHT STAY TO VISIT FRIENDS. NICE RESTARAUNT ON PREMISE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, FL.
Oct 4, 2009

Fantastic, relaxing,comfortable.

The hotel was ,clean,friendly. We enjoy to relaxing outside next to the Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiMom
Business
Coral Gables, Fl
Sep 7, 2009

Charming, Quaint, Spotless AND a Bargain

Imagine a classic motel from the 1960's. Visualize it updated with new carpet and tile, scrubbed spotlessly clean, painted in shades of cream, and decor from Pottery Barn. Next, add a fantastic pillow top mattress with the softest bed sheets ever, and you have this motel. The Lakeside Inn is located in a very quiet residential neighborhood. We didn't hear a sound from other guests or traffic the entire holiday weekend. Very peaceful. If there is a downside to this hotel, it is that it isn't located on the beach. However, the beach is just a short three minute drive away. Plus, the room has a well equipped kitchenette (complete with frig, stove, oven and micro) so we were able to save a ton of money by packing a picnic for the beach and making our own simple meals. Generally speaking, Marco Island is a beautiful but very expensive location. However, Lakeside Inn made our stay both enjoyable AND affordable. We will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Roy Hobbs
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Aug 17, 2009

Very Relaxing!

Nice small, clean place. Very relaxing and quiet, just what we wanted! Out of the way in a "mixed" neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Mal
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 27, 2009

Nice, comfortable, great value.

Low maintenance place. Very clean and friendly staff. Great for families. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top