$517 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 25, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Marco Beach Ocean Resort

4 stars
View map of 480 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
38 reviews
True!!!! it doesn't get any better...it was awesome.

Beautiful resort, just worth the money, very clean, customer service just great. We had a great... See full review

  • Flechas69
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family vacation

The staff at the resort made this stay perfect. This was my first family vacation and we will never... See full review

  • Fran's first time mom
  • Sep 3, 2013
The 98-suite Marco Beach Ocean Resort brings stellar service, lodging and several dining options to Marco Island, one of the fabled Ten Thousand Islands located between Naples and the Florida Everglades, on Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast. The resort epitomizes the AAA Five Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort resort casual dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, and four miles of white sand beach. Chef Concierge holds Le Clefs d'Or designation, and service provided by all staff accommodates personal tastes and exceeds expectations. We offer complimentary smoothie on the beach and pool at 3pm daily. Upon request, we will provide Turtle Turndown for children which includes a small, cuddly stuffed turtle along with a story about the turtle nesting season. Evening dress code applies. $50 will be charged for early departures if departure date is not changed at time of check in. Valet Parking is $20.00 per night + 6% Tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Beach Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Garden View Suite
This suite is located on the fifth floor roof-top garden and offers a private garden terrace. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Full Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with a full expansive view of the Gulf of Mexico. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Partial Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with views of the Gulf and tropical gardens. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
Run of House
Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax. View is subject to availability

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of Successful Meetings' Pinnacle Award, the most credible and prestigious symbol of excellence among meeting planners, Marco Beach Ocean Resort provides a variety of elegantly appointed meeting rooms and catering facilities. Amidst the intimacy and privacy of our meeting room floor, groups will find unlimited access to the resources needed for a successful and productive program. The resort offers the rare opportunity for the small group to be the center of attention, and at times the only group on the property. Our "Meeting by Design" philosophy allows the meeting planner to sculpt the perfect program by utilizing the services and amenities of the resort and working with our team to craft a unique and truly memorable experience.

Dining

Toulouse Lounge
After your dinner, stop in for a nightcap at Toulouse lounge, adjoining Sale e Pepe. This relaxing and intimate lounge is a homage to the Belle-Epoque of Paris and the great artist, Henri de Toulouse- Lautrec.
Sale e Pepe
Overlooking the Gulf, Sale e Pepe dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and an authentic ambience that are simply sublime. The atmosphere is so lovely you'll expect to step outside into the Plazza del Duomo in Milan. The Sale e Pepe dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes.
The Saletta & The Terrace
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Saletta, located adjacent to Sale e Pepe, features a more Resort casual atmosphere. The restaurant features a convivial bar as well as cafe-style seating. Or enjoy all-day alfresco dining on The Terrace, with postcard views of the beach, Gulf of Mexico and, in the evening, a spectacular sunset that inspires a celebration complete with the ringing of a captain's bell and complimentary canapes-of-the-day.
Poolside Bar
A refreshing menu of sandwiches, salads and a variety of beverages served on the rooftop sundeck.
Beachfront Bar & Grill
While basking in the sun with your toes buried in the sand, choose from a full menu of beverages and lunch specialties served beachside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flechas69
Business
New Jersey.
Aug 25, 2014

True!!!! it doesn't get any better...it was awesome.

Beautiful resort, just worth the money, very clean, customer service just great. We had a great time at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. week of 8/17/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran's first time mom
Business
Mount Dora, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Family vacation

The staff at the resort made this stay perfect. This was my first family vacation and we will never forget it. There was always someone at the front desk to greet you with a smile and assist you with everything. The beach was beautiful and the resort provides lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels. It was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids who love the ocean take them to cosmos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathR21
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Excellent Choice

Service at the boutique hotel is top notch from the minute you arrive till the minute you leave. Get to the beach early to get front row beach chairs. Also be sure to have dinner at Sale e Pepe - great food with a great view. A little pricey but worth it. The pool is small with no organized activities for the kids so bring some pool toys. All around a great facility. Be sure to utilize the services of the Concierge - can't go wrong with their recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cafe De Marco in Old San Marco - they will even pick you up and bring you back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisTheTraveller
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Dec 31, 2012

Holiday trip

We arrived on Christmas Day, to warm welcomes and great service from the very begining. Compared to a big chain hotel a block away, the Resort is low key, but provides excellent service and very friendly atmosphere. The swimming pool on the 5-th floor is great, and the beach is amazing. The Resort easily beats other places by providing comfortable, quality beach chairs, loungers and cabbanas. Food and service on the beach are great. The rooms are equipped with undercounter refrigerator, small oven and microwave, which can be used prepare breakfast or lunch. This must be great for families with younger kids. The rooms are very comfortable, our place had a king bed in the bedroom, and a sofa in the guest room. The views are spectacular, and if you like highest standards without all the props, we would highly recommend the Resort. Although we do spend a lot of time in nearby Naples, we love to stay at Marco Beach. This wasn't our first visit, and hopefully won't be last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the weather permits, try an outside dinner at Sole e Pepe, a hotel restaurant. You can walk to DaVinci's for oven baked, gluten free pizza Margaritha, or try local fish in the places around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toruda
Business
Hialeah, Gardens, Fl.
Sep 10, 2012

Short vacation

this hotel is 4 stars, but need more amenities (shows, entertaiments, exercises at the pool) and restaurants. I just went to the pool and the beach. I had to call twice the first night for sheets and towels.They only have 1 restaurant. The Jacuzzi was missing. I booked a suite with jacuzzi, but I got just a suite with a tub. Another thing that is important for us, we missing people speak spanish. Never got the gym I still looking for it. The hotel is very clean, the view from 12th floor is awesome, but for the price wasn;t that we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegB
Business
Ohio
Jun 7, 2012

Relaxing and beautiful!

My 3rd stay at this resort. This year I brought my parents. The rooms are just perfect, offering several seperate spaces- kitchen, living room, bedroom, balcony, bath. All clean and maintained. The view from the balcony is just awesome! The private beach can't get any better!! Love this place and will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up groceries at either Walmart outside the island or one of the stores on the island. We typically fixed our own breakfast and lunch and splurged on dinner out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach Florida
Jul 6, 2011

Great place to stay

RELAXED ON THE BEACH

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golfing Addict
Business
Princeton NJ
Apr 23, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

If you want to relax in a very laid back hotel this is the place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Go for a walk in the am. NeNe's is great for some family breakfast fun. The beach and service at the hotel is first rate. THey set you up with your chairs umbrellas and towels. Drink and food are a quick order away. If you need to go relax and enjoy first class amenities this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 17, 2010

Wonderful and relaxing.

All expectations were met. Clean, beautiful room with a wonderful view (paid extra for full gulf view). Not directly on the beach, but a very close walk. Best part- no charge for rental of chairs on the beach as most other hotels charged $20/day.Enjoyed restaurants in the hotel and on the beach/pool. Nearby shopping in outlets made it special and fun on a rainy day. Staff treated us very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant Davinci's 5 min walk. Crowded and a bit noisy but fabulous food- make reservations early for a table outside. Did not partake in the nightlife. The area is quiet and relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 13, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, But.......

Beautiful hotel and property in a great beachfront location. The rooms are very nicely decorated with upscale furnishings, but are a bit small for a "suite." Keep in mind, when you book through an online site, you usually get the lowest level of room quality in the house, not the "best available" room. Our first room in a half-booked hotel was on the ground level next to the family from hades with several screaming kids. After some friendly persuasion, we were moved to a higher floor in blissful solitude. The toilet in the bath is just for show, as it has trouble flushing a mere 5 sheets of t.p. after blowing your nose. After three embarassing calls to "engineering" we decided to use the lobby restrooms (which are very nice by the way) for any intended toilet use. Front desk staff was very nice but for three days in a row they could not make change. "Sorry, we have very little cash." YOU'RE A HOTEL!! Mandatory valet parking is not only pricey ($18/day) but quite cumbersome with the wait and extra couple of bucks tip each time you leave and return. One day parking cost us $26 as we came and went 4 times. Ditto on the beach towel service. Forget just signing for your towels by room number; an attendant must escort you to your beach chair and spend 5 minutes setting up each lounge chair with a special towel procedure (another couple of bucks per chair tip). O.K., it's a resort, I get it. I like service as much as the next vacationer, but when it's forced upon you, it becomes almost offensive. Pool is TINY; pool bar closes early--just about the time you'd like to leave the beach and take a dip in the pool, the bar is CLOSED for the day. The beach bar is great but pricey. Three "Happy Hour" special price drinks are $25 with tip, and that's the lowest price of the day. However, the two main bartenders are outstanding!! Again, the place is really beautiful and very well maintained, so I've got to give credit where it's due. The nearby Marriott is jammed full of families with kids, so that would be a nightmare, in my opinion. We stayed at the Hilton the last time we visited Marco Island, and had a very good time, so check reviews on that place to see how it is lately. Marco Island is relatively pricey on the whole, but well worth it just to avoid the usual beach-trip riff raff that infects most beaches these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

DaVinci's Italian restaurant in the nearby plaza is excellent for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top