$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Marco Beach Ocean Resort

4 stars
View map of 480 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
42 reviews
Love Marco Beach Resort

This resort is for families. We love to stay at Marco Beach resort whenever in Marco Island.... See full review

  • Julio
  • Apr 17, 2015
nice beach

Nice hotel. Appears very clean and safe. One night the fire alarm did go off and was a little... See full review

  • MegB
  • Apr 6, 2015
The 98-suite Marco Beach Ocean Resort brings stellar service, lodging and several dining options to Marco Island, one of the fabled Ten Thousand Islands located between Naples and the Florida Everglades, on Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast. The resort epitomizes the AAA Five Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort resort casual dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, and four miles of white sand beach. Chef Concierge holds Le Clefs d'Or designation, and service provided by all staff accommodates personal tastes and exceeds expectations. We offer complimentary smoothie on the beach and pool at 3pm daily. Upon request, we will provide Turtle Turndown for children which includes a small, cuddly stuffed turtle along with a story about the turtle nesting season. Evening dress code applies. $50 will be charged for early departures if departure date is not changed at time of check in. Valet Parking is $20.00 per night + 6% Tax.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Beach Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$143
4.2 / 5 93 reviews
★★★
$133
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$369
4.8 / 5 4 reviews

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Garden View Suite
This suite is located on the fifth floor roof-top garden and offers a private garden terrace. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Full Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with a full expansive view of the Gulf of Mexico. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Partial Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with views of the Gulf and tropical gardens. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
Run of House
Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax. View is subject to availability

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of Successful Meetings' Pinnacle Award, the most credible and prestigious symbol of excellence among meeting planners, Marco Beach Ocean Resort provides a variety of elegantly appointed meeting rooms and catering facilities. Amidst the intimacy and privacy of our meeting room floor, groups will find unlimited access to the resources needed for a successful and productive program. The resort offers the rare opportunity for the small group to be the center of attention, and at times the only group on the property. Our "Meeting by Design" philosophy allows the meeting planner to sculpt the perfect program by utilizing the services and amenities of the resort and working with our team to craft a unique and truly memorable experience.

Dining

Toulouse Lounge
After your dinner, stop in for a nightcap at Toulouse lounge, adjoining Sale e Pepe. This relaxing and intimate lounge is a homage to the Belle-Epoque of Paris and the great artist, Henri de Toulouse- Lautrec.
Sale e Pepe
Overlooking the Gulf, Sale e Pepe dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and an authentic ambience that are simply sublime. The atmosphere is so lovely you'll expect to step outside into the Plazza del Duomo in Milan. The Sale e Pepe dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes.
The Saletta & The Terrace
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Saletta, located adjacent to Sale e Pepe, features a more Resort casual atmosphere. The restaurant features a convivial bar as well as cafe-style seating. Or enjoy all-day alfresco dining on The Terrace, with postcard views of the beach, Gulf of Mexico and, in the evening, a spectacular sunset that inspires a celebration complete with the ringing of a captain's bell and complimentary canapes-of-the-day.
Poolside Bar
A refreshing menu of sandwiches, salads and a variety of beverages served on the rooftop sundeck.
Beachfront Bar & Grill
While basking in the sun with your toes buried in the sand, choose from a full menu of beverages and lunch specialties served beachside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJ experienced traveler
Business
Avon
Jan 20, 2015

Horrible aniversary trip

Hotel is advertised as beach front. Not likely. Room overlooked another building, and was not beachfront. Staff completely un helpful. Website was not updated reflecting changes to menu, bar times, etc. Stay elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viccee
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Great location, small hotel

Marco Beach resort is a small boutique hotel. We we disappointed in the "suite" because it was so small. They told us all the rooms were the same size.....claustrophobic! The dresser was inside the closet because the bedroom was so tight. Having said that, the location is beautiful and the staff is friendly. I would go back..but try the Marriott next time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Naples for dinner...Trulucks was awesome!

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florence, KY
Jul 6, 2011

Good but not great...

I cannot review the Marco Ocean Beach Resort without drawing some comparisons to the Marriott on Marco Island. Two years ago we stayed at the Marriott but decided to try something different this time. Please note that we did not have children traveling with us either time. View - The nice thing about the Ocean Beach Resort is that all of the rooms have a view of the Gulf. The lower floors may have an obstructed view (not certain) but we were on the 9th floor and the view was fine. Each room had an outdoor patio with 2 chairs and table. It was a nice place to sit early in morning or late in evening. Room - The room was quite spacious, certainly more so than a normal hotel room. There was a small kitchen area, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. If you wanted to do a small amount of cooking the kitchen would suffice. If we had taken the little one it would have been used more I am certain. The bedroom had a serious lack of storage with only two small side dressers next to the bed and a small-ish dresser in the closet. Not nearly enough space for two adults who were there for 4 days. We really did not unpack and instead lived out of the suitcase. For us it was not a big deal, but again, the more people you have the more problem you have. The bathroom was nicely equipped with shower and separate tub. Facilities - We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that other than to say it is Italian and a very short walk from the rooms. The pool was the biggest disappointment, and the primary source of our 3 star rating. For a hotel to be considered a resort they should have more than a 15 person swimming pool. It seemed they built the property and forgot to plan for a pool before deciding to stuff it in. The pool is the shape of a banana and just not good enough. Our reference point was the Marriott where the pool faciltiies were outstanding. We expected the same though we should have realized that was not the case from the pictures. When we go to the beach we like to spend 50% of our time at the beach, and 50% at the pool. Since the pool was so small we did not spend any time there. There was a pool side bar where you could get drinks and food but we did not sample the fare. Beach - The beach was the same as every where else on Marco. Soft sand except for where the water meets the shoreline where you will find millions of shells making it uncomfortable to navigate in and out. That is part of Marco Island though and you have to know that when you go. One perk was that there was no extra charge for chairs and umbrella whereas at the Marriott there was a daily rental rate. You could order food and drinks from the roving waiters. The food was expensive, but that was to be expected considering they are serving you while sitting on the beach. If I went back I would consider this property again but only after concluding the Marriott was not available or too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We flew into Fort Myers and ate breakfast at little cafe / restaurant in Naples called the Sunburst Cafe. They had a wide ranging menu from healthy to the not so healthy. My wife ate healthy and I ate not so healthy, and we both loved what we ordered. It is a quaint little place that you should stop by.

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Knoxville, TN
Aug 13, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, But.......

Beautiful hotel and property in a great beachfront location. The rooms are very nicely decorated with upscale furnishings, but are a bit small for a "suite." Keep in mind, when you book through an online site, you usually get the lowest level of room quality in the house, not the "best available" room. Our first room in a half-booked hotel was on the ground level next to the family from hades with several screaming kids. After some friendly persuasion, we were moved to a higher floor in blissful solitude. The toilet in the bath is just for show, as it has trouble flushing a mere 5 sheets of t.p. after blowing your nose. After three embarassing calls to "engineering" we decided to use the lobby restrooms (which are very nice by the way) for any intended toilet use. Front desk staff was very nice but for three days in a row they could not make change. "Sorry, we have very little cash." YOU'RE A HOTEL!! Mandatory valet parking is not only pricey ($18/day) but quite cumbersome with the wait and extra couple of bucks tip each time you leave and return. One day parking cost us $26 as we came and went 4 times. Ditto on the beach towel service. Forget just signing for your towels by room number; an attendant must escort you to your beach chair and spend 5 minutes setting up each lounge chair with a special towel procedure (another couple of bucks per chair tip). O.K., it's a resort, I get it. I like service as much as the next vacationer, but when it's forced upon you, it becomes almost offensive. Pool is TINY; pool bar closes early--just about the time you'd like to leave the beach and take a dip in the pool, the bar is CLOSED for the day. The beach bar is great but pricey. Three "Happy Hour" special price drinks are $25 with tip, and that's the lowest price of the day. However, the two main bartenders are outstanding!! Again, the place is really beautiful and very well maintained, so I've got to give credit where it's due. The nearby Marriott is jammed full of families with kids, so that would be a nightmare, in my opinion. We stayed at the Hilton the last time we visited Marco Island, and had a very good time, so check reviews on that place to see how it is lately. Marco Island is relatively pricey on the whole, but well worth it just to avoid the usual beach-trip riff raff that infects most beaches these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

DaVinci's Italian restaurant in the nearby plaza is excellent for dinner.

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJ experienced traveler
Couples
OH
Oct 12, 2014

Many extra fees coupled with spotty availability

Not directly on beachfront as advertised, gulf view rooms give you a view of other buildings, common areas, and top of roofs. Not perfect, but ok. All dining options not always available, tried to get a drink on a Tuesday night only to be told nothing was open on the entire resort. This was at 730pm. Bar, lounge, nice restaurant closed Mon and Tues. Also be aware that you are charged 18% "service charge" on everything you order. So be aware, you are paying for your tip upfront. This was conveniently not explained at check in. Overall, decent place but not worth the rating of 16th best resort in the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmeetee
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Quiet

I had a nice relaxing time. The hotel is small, upscale and quiet. Good place for older couples. Not the best for families with children though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Verdis restaurant is excellent and very close by. It's small and has fantastic seafood.

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco Island Visitor
Couples
San Fran, California
Jul 2, 2012

Overall a good hotel

The hotel was great. Very nice amenities and large, clean rooms. Food was very good but the staff was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Savvy Traveler
Couples
Indiana
Sep 9, 2012

Beautiful, but be prepared!

Very good staff, always nice and friendly! However, I wasn't happy about having to use valet parking for $18 a day, but I was happy they didn't charge for beach chairs and towels were abundant. We weren't happy about the restaurant. It is very snooty and if you don't have a reservation, they seat you at the worse table even though we went off season and there were many tables. Their food was good, but tiny portions and not worth it. Having the kitchenettes was great. We would at least make our own breakfast and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to a grocery store and pick up what you need, such as water, wine, snacks. Hotels are pricey and charge 18 percent and more for room service. If there is valet service, plan your day so you are not making tons of trips back and forth, because tipping gets expensive. You give about $5.00 every time they get your car. Also, take advantage of coupons offered. Pick up a travel booklet.

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toruda
Family
Hialeah, Gardens, Fl.
Sep 10, 2012

Short vacation

this hotel is 4 stars, but need more amenities (shows, entertaiments, exercises at the pool) and restaurants. I just went to the pool and the beach. I had to call twice the first night for sheets and towels.They only have 1 restaurant. The Jacuzzi was missing. I booked a suite with jacuzzi, but I got just a suite with a tub. Another thing that is important for us, we missing people speak spanish. Never got the gym I still looking for it. The hotel is very clean, the view from 12th floor is awesome, but for the price wasn;t that we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HCDM
Couples
Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Very Nice

Was very nice place. The staff is very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top