$288 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Marco Beach Ocean Resort

4 stars
480 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
True!!!! it doesn't get any better...it was awesome.

Beautiful resort, just worth the money, very clean, customer service just great. We had a great... See full review

  • Flechas69
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family vacation

The staff at the resort made this stay perfect. This was my first family vacation and we will never... See full review

  • Fran's first time mom
  • Sep 3, 2013
The 98-suite Marco Beach Ocean Resort brings stellar service, lodging and several dining options to Marco Island, one of the fabled Ten Thousand Islands located between Naples and the Florida Everglades, on Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast. The resort epitomizes the AAA Five Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort resort casual dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, and four miles of white sand beach. Chef Concierge holds Le Clefs d'Or designation, and service provided by all staff accommodates personal tastes and exceeds expectations. We offer complimentary smoothie on the beach and pool at 3pm daily. Upon request, we will provide Turtle Turndown for children which includes a small, cuddly stuffed turtle along with a story about the turtle nesting season. Evening dress code applies. $50 will be charged for early departures if departure date is not changed at time of check in. Valet Parking is $20.00 per night + 6% Tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Beach Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Garden View Suite
This suite is located on the fifth floor roof-top garden and offers a private garden terrace. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Full Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with a full expansive view of the Gulf of Mexico. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Partial Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with views of the Gulf and tropical gardens. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
Run of House
Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax. View is subject to availability

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of Successful Meetings' Pinnacle Award, the most credible and prestigious symbol of excellence among meeting planners, Marco Beach Ocean Resort provides a variety of elegantly appointed meeting rooms and catering facilities. Amidst the intimacy and privacy of our meeting room floor, groups will find unlimited access to the resources needed for a successful and productive program. The resort offers the rare opportunity for the small group to be the center of attention, and at times the only group on the property. Our "Meeting by Design" philosophy allows the meeting planner to sculpt the perfect program by utilizing the services and amenities of the resort and working with our team to craft a unique and truly memorable experience.

Dining

Toulouse Lounge
After your dinner, stop in for a nightcap at Toulouse lounge, adjoining Sale e Pepe. This relaxing and intimate lounge is a homage to the Belle-Epoque of Paris and the great artist, Henri de Toulouse- Lautrec.
Sale e Pepe
Overlooking the Gulf, Sale e Pepe dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and an authentic ambience that are simply sublime. The atmosphere is so lovely you'll expect to step outside into the Plazza del Duomo in Milan. The Sale e Pepe dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes.
The Saletta & The Terrace
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Saletta, located adjacent to Sale e Pepe, features a more Resort casual atmosphere. The restaurant features a convivial bar as well as cafe-style seating. Or enjoy all-day alfresco dining on The Terrace, with postcard views of the beach, Gulf of Mexico and, in the evening, a spectacular sunset that inspires a celebration complete with the ringing of a captain's bell and complimentary canapes-of-the-day.
Poolside Bar
A refreshing menu of sandwiches, salads and a variety of beverages served on the rooftop sundeck.
Beachfront Bar & Grill
While basking in the sun with your toes buried in the sand, choose from a full menu of beverages and lunch specialties served beachside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBHack
Business
Hackettstown, NJ
Aug 31, 2012

Marco Beach Ocean Resort

My wife and I found this hotel to be top notch. Our room was cleaned every day, with service second to none. Also was very impressed by the curtious staff, they always seemed to be right on top of everything to fullfill your every request. Cannot wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arsen
Business
LA, California
Jul 14, 2012

Great resort

It was our first time having vacation in Florida. It turned out to be an excellent place for a beach getaway. Friendly hotel staff, good dining options and convenient location close to the beach made our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco Island Visitor
Business
San Fran, California
Jul 2, 2012

Overall a good hotel

The hotel was great. Very nice amenities and large, clean rooms. Food was very good but the staff was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegB
Business
Ohio
Jun 7, 2012

Relaxing and beautiful!

My 3rd stay at this resort. This year I brought my parents. The rooms are just perfect, offering several seperate spaces- kitchen, living room, bedroom, balcony, bath. All clean and maintained. The view from the balcony is just awesome! The private beach can't get any better!! Love this place and will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up groceries at either Walmart outside the island or one of the stores on the island. We typically fixed our own breakfast and lunch and splurged on dinner out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
highoh
Business
VA
May 6, 2012

Perfect.

Great hotel. From the time we pulled up in front, until departing we were treated like royalty. Staff are extremely accomodating. Beautiful room, No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Viccee
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Great location, small hotel

Marco Beach resort is a small boutique hotel. We we disappointed in the "suite" because it was so small. They told us all the rooms were the same size.....claustrophobic! The dresser was inside the closet because the bedroom was so tight. Having said that, the location is beautiful and the staff is friendly. I would go back..but try the Marriott next time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Naples for dinner...Trulucks was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gar Bear
Business
Annapolis, MD, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Perfect Getaway for Two

Hard to find a negative unless you want to nit pick. My wife and I found the property top of the line. I can see where some people may find an issue with particular amenities; but if you compare the overall experience, amemities and staff with other similar properties in Marco Island, I feel the overall experince will be hard to beat. We will return with our daugthers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marker 8 Go for the Seafood and view at this Restaurant. Prices are fair for Marco Island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmeetee
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Quiet

I had a nice relaxing time. The hotel is small, upscale and quiet. Good place for older couples. Not the best for families with children though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Verdis restaurant is excellent and very close by. It's small and has fantastic seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunoootz
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Amazing!

Fantastic hotel with an amazing staff that really care about your needs and provide exceptional service! The rooms are so comfortable and the beds are heavenly. My husband and I look forward to going back every year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, KY
Jul 6, 2011

Good but not great...

I cannot review the Marco Ocean Beach Resort without drawing some comparisons to the Marriott on Marco Island. Two years ago we stayed at the Marriott but decided to try something different this time. Please note that we did not have children traveling with us either time. View - The nice thing about the Ocean Beach Resort is that all of the rooms have a view of the Gulf. The lower floors may have an obstructed view (not certain) but we were on the 9th floor and the view was fine. Each room had an outdoor patio with 2 chairs and table. It was a nice place to sit early in morning or late in evening. Room - The room was quite spacious, certainly more so than a normal hotel room. There was a small kitchen area, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. If you wanted to do a small amount of cooking the kitchen would suffice. If we had taken the little one it would have been used more I am certain. The bedroom had a serious lack of storage with only two small side dressers next to the bed and a small-ish dresser in the closet. Not nearly enough space for two adults who were there for 4 days. We really did not unpack and instead lived out of the suitcase. For us it was not a big deal, but again, the more people you have the more problem you have. The bathroom was nicely equipped with shower and separate tub. Facilities - We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on that other than to say it is Italian and a very short walk from the rooms. The pool was the biggest disappointment, and the primary source of our 3 star rating. For a hotel to be considered a resort they should have more than a 15 person swimming pool. It seemed they built the property and forgot to plan for a pool before deciding to stuff it in. The pool is the shape of a banana and just not good enough. Our reference point was the Marriott where the pool faciltiies were outstanding. We expected the same though we should have realized that was not the case from the pictures. When we go to the beach we like to spend 50% of our time at the beach, and 50% at the pool. Since the pool was so small we did not spend any time there. There was a pool side bar where you could get drinks and food but we did not sample the fare. Beach - The beach was the same as every where else on Marco. Soft sand except for where the water meets the shoreline where you will find millions of shells making it uncomfortable to navigate in and out. That is part of Marco Island though and you have to know that when you go. One perk was that there was no extra charge for chairs and umbrella whereas at the Marriott there was a daily rental rate. You could order food and drinks from the roving waiters. The food was expensive, but that was to be expected considering they are serving you while sitting on the beach. If I went back I would consider this property again but only after concluding the Marriott was not available or too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We flew into Fort Myers and ate breakfast at little cafe / restaurant in Naples called the Sunburst Cafe. They had a wide ranging menu from healthy to the not so healthy. My wife ate healthy and I ate not so healthy, and we both loved what we ordered. It is a quaint little place that you should stop by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top