$388 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Marco Beach Ocean Resort

4 stars
480 South Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
37 reviews
True!!!! it doesn't get any better...it was awesome.

Beautiful resort, just worth the money, very clean, customer service just great. We had a great... See full review

  • Flechas69
  • Aug 25, 2014
Family vacation

The staff at the resort made this stay perfect. This was my first family vacation and we will never... See full review

  • Fran's first time mom
  • Sep 3, 2013
The 98-suite Marco Beach Ocean Resort brings stellar service, lodging and several dining options to Marco Island, one of the fabled Ten Thousand Islands located between Naples and the Florida Everglades, on Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast. The resort epitomizes the AAA Five Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort resort casual dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, and four miles of white sand beach. Chef Concierge holds Le Clefs d'Or designation, and service provided by all staff accommodates personal tastes and exceeds expectations. We offer complimentary smoothie on the beach and pool at 3pm daily. Upon request, we will provide Turtle Turndown for children which includes a small, cuddly stuffed turtle along with a story about the turtle nesting season. Evening dress code applies. $50 will be charged for early departures if departure date is not changed at time of check in. Valet Parking is $20.00 per night + 6% Tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marco Beach Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Marco Beach Ocean Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Garden View Suite
This suite is located on the fifth floor roof-top garden and offers a private garden terrace. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Full Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with a full expansive view of the Gulf of Mexico. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, iPod docking station, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board and complimentary wireless internet. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
1 Bedroom Partial Gulf View Suite
This suite offers a private balcony with views of the Gulf and tropical gardens. Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax
Run of House
Equipped with one king bed in the bedroom and one sleeper sofa bed in the separate living room, a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee maker, cable TV, iron and ironing board. Valet Parking is $18 per night plus tax. View is subject to availability

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Toulouse Lounge
After your dinner, stop in for a nightcap at Toulouse lounge, adjoining Sale e Pepe. This relaxing and intimate lounge is a homage to the Belle-Epoque of Paris and the great artist, Henri de Toulouse- Lautrec.
Sale e Pepe
Overlooking the Gulf, Sale e Pepe dining room offers gourmet Italian cuisine and an authentic ambience that are simply sublime. The atmosphere is so lovely you'll expect to step outside into the Plazza del Duomo in Milan. The Sale e Pepe dining experience transports you to romantic Italy with surroundings of aged stone, marble floors, arabesque walls and hand-painted frescoes.
The Saletta & The Terrace
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Saletta, located adjacent to Sale e Pepe, features a more Resort casual atmosphere. The restaurant features a convivial bar as well as cafe-style seating. Or enjoy all-day alfresco dining on The Terrace, with postcard views of the beach, Gulf of Mexico and, in the evening, a spectacular sunset that inspires a celebration complete with the ringing of a captain's bell and complimentary canapes-of-the-day.
Poolside Bar
A refreshing menu of sandwiches, salads and a variety of beverages served on the rooftop sundeck.
Beachfront Bar & Grill
While basking in the sun with your toes buried in the sand, choose from a full menu of beverages and lunch specialties served beachside.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Winner of Successful Meetings' Pinnacle Award, the most credible and prestigious symbol of excellence among meeting planners, Marco Beach Ocean Resort provides a variety of elegantly appointed meeting rooms and catering facilities. Amidst the intimacy and privacy of our meeting room floor, groups will find unlimited access to the resources needed for a successful and productive program. The resort offers the rare opportunity for the small group to be the center of attention, and at times the only group on the property. Our "Meeting by Design" philosophy allows the meeting planner to sculpt the perfect program by utilizing the services and amenities of the resort and working with our team to craft a unique and truly memorable experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale12
Sebastian, Florida
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect getaway stress release

Our vacation was the perfect 2 day getaway. It was so comfortable and although a 4 Star it seemed like a 5 star. I read all the recommendations before I booked and they were right about the great experience we had. I felt like royalty. I left our son at home which was the perfect choice for this low key high end hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you haven't been to Naples, take the 30 minute drive it is worth it! Stroll 5th Ave for shops and restaurants, compares to Southampton NY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJ experienced traveler
Business
OH
Oct 12, 2014

Many extra fees coupled with spotty availability

Not directly on beachfront as advertised, gulf view rooms give you a view of other buildings, common areas, and top of roofs. Not perfect, but ok. All dining options not always available, tried to get a drink on a Tuesday night only to be told nothing was open on the entire resort. This was at 730pm. Bar, lounge, nice restaurant closed Mon and Tues. Also be aware that you are charged 18% "service charge" on everything you order. So be aware, you are paying for your tip upfront. This was conveniently not explained at check in. Overall, decent place but not worth the rating of 16th best resort in the country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flechas69
Business
New Jersey.
Aug 25, 2014

True!!!! it doesn't get any better...it was awesome.

Beautiful resort, just worth the money, very clean, customer service just great. We had a great time at Marco Beach Ocean Resort. week of 8/17/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran's first time mom
Business
Mount Dora, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Family vacation

The staff at the resort made this stay perfect. This was my first family vacation and we will never forget it. There was always someone at the front desk to greet you with a smile and assist you with everything. The beach was beautiful and the resort provides lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels. It was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have kids who love the ocean take them to cosmos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KathR21
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Excellent Choice

Service at the boutique hotel is top notch from the minute you arrive till the minute you leave. Get to the beach early to get front row beach chairs. Also be sure to have dinner at Sale e Pepe - great food with a great view. A little pricey but worth it. The pool is small with no organized activities for the kids so bring some pool toys. All around a great facility. Be sure to utilize the services of the Concierge - can't go wrong with their recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cafe De Marco in Old San Marco - they will even pick you up and bring you back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HCDM
Business
Florida
Aug 7, 2013

Very Nice

Was very nice place. The staff is very accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRoy
Business
Columbia Heights, MN
May 4, 2013

Amazing!!!

Simply amazing. From the excellent location to the kindness of the entire staff. This resort has made a perfect vacation for my wife and I. With this experience this will now be our yearly resort location. The room was very nice , clean , and the bed was like a cloud. House keeping , room service , valet , and front desk staff were all wonderful. Very helpful with all of our needs. The restaurants were great as well. My wife has Celiac. And has a gluten allergy, they all were trained in allergies and have excellent menu. Thank you again to the entire Marco Island Beach Resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love seafood. Go to the Snook Inn. It is fresh and delicious. We went for the dinner menu. I had the broiled combo platter and my wife had a steak (filet). All was excellent. Easy short drive from the resort and well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChrisTheTraveller
Business
Park Ridge, IL
Dec 31, 2012

Holiday trip

We arrived on Christmas Day, to warm welcomes and great service from the very begining. Compared to a big chain hotel a block away, the Resort is low key, but provides excellent service and very friendly atmosphere. The swimming pool on the 5-th floor is great, and the beach is amazing. The Resort easily beats other places by providing comfortable, quality beach chairs, loungers and cabbanas. Food and service on the beach are great. The rooms are equipped with undercounter refrigerator, small oven and microwave, which can be used prepare breakfast or lunch. This must be great for families with younger kids. The rooms are very comfortable, our place had a king bed in the bedroom, and a sofa in the guest room. The views are spectacular, and if you like highest standards without all the props, we would highly recommend the Resort. Although we do spend a lot of time in nearby Naples, we love to stay at Marco Beach. This wasn't our first visit, and hopefully won't be last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If the weather permits, try an outside dinner at Sole e Pepe, a hotel restaurant. You can walk to DaVinci's for oven baked, gluten free pizza Margaritha, or try local fish in the places around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale12
Business
Sebastian, Florida
Nov 22, 2012

Perfect getaway stress release

Our vacation was the perfect 2 day getaway. It was so comfortable and although a 4 Star it seemed like a 5 star. I read all the recommendations before I booked and they were right about the great experience we had. I felt like royalty. I left our son at home which was the perfect choice for this low key high end hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you haven't been to Naples, take the 30 minute drive it is worth it! Stroll 5th Ave for shops and restaurants, compares to Southampton NY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toruda
Business
Hialeah, Gardens, Fl.
Sep 10, 2012

Short vacation

this hotel is 4 stars, but need more amenities (shows, entertaiments, exercises at the pool) and restaurants. I just went to the pool and the beach. I had to call twice the first night for sheets and towels.They only have 1 restaurant. The Jacuzzi was missing. I booked a suite with jacuzzi, but I got just a suite with a tub. Another thing that is important for us, we missing people speak spanish. Never got the gym I still looking for it. The hotel is very clean, the view from 12th floor is awesome, but for the price wasn;t that we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Savvy Traveler
Business
Indiana
Sep 9, 2012

Beautiful, but be prepared!

Very good staff, always nice and friendly! However, I wasn't happy about having to use valet parking for $18 a day, but I was happy they didn't charge for beach chairs and towels were abundant. We weren't happy about the restaurant. It is very snooty and if you don't have a reservation, they seat you at the worse table even though we went off season and there were many tables. Their food was good, but tiny portions and not worth it. Having the kitchenettes was great. We would at least make our own breakfast and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to a grocery store and pick up what you need, such as water, wine, snacks. Hotels are pricey and charge 18 percent and more for room service. If there is valet service, plan your day so you are not making tons of trips back and forth, because tipping gets expensive. You give about $5.00 every time they get your car. Also, take advantage of coupons offered. Pick up a travel booklet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top