$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

3 stars
1060 Greenwood Blvd, 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Great overnight business stay

Friendly staff clean comfortable room nice free breakfest See full review

  • Xray 1
  • Nov 21, 2014
Good overnight business stay

Clean comfortable bed pleasant smell in room clean bathroom See full review

  • Xray 1
  • Oct 20, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Situated in a suburban setting north of Orlando, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary is convenient for visitors to such major businesses as the AAA National Headquarters, Scholastic Book Fair, Progress Energy, the Filutowski Eye Institute, and the Seminole County Sports Training Center. From here, it is easy to reach Walt Disney World, the Central Florida Zoo, Daytona International Speedway, and the exciting venues of Downtown Orlando. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary guarantees a most enjoyable stay. We have spacious and comfortable rooms with many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. There are meeting facilities on property, and a well-equipped fitness center to help you burn away the day's stress. A sundeck surrounds the outdoor heated pool in a courtyard with plenty of lounge chair seating. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the wide-open lobby every morning. Join us for popular Bike Week (and bring your pet)!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
director
Business
Martin, GA 30557, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Great place for a get away

We arrived late but the women at the front desk remained polite and helpful. She even used her computer to print directions to the Holy Land Experience for us. Breakfast was good and there was always plenty even during the rush time. I would stay there again I have told other friends about it and suggested it be where they stay when they come to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draft Day
Business
Radio City Music Hall
May 4, 2011

Draft Weekend

All hotel staff was friendly and accomodating....room was neat and organized...so were the grounds and pool area....the hotel was remodeled a couple years ago yet still needs more help...this hotel was nice enough for guys to get together but I would not stay here with a family...bathrooms need new paint and ceilings fixed / patched...doors need paint...existing look dirty....I am a runner and the treadmill did not work....nice enough for the price but the hotel still needs work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHEILA20
Business
PUERTO RICO
Apr 23, 2011

TRANQUIL AND QUIET AREA. GOOD STAFF.

THE RECEIVING PERSON AT THE LOBBY AND THE MAINTANANCE PEOPLE ARE HELPING PEOPLE. THE ROOM IS CLEAN. THIS HOTEL IS IN A TRANQUIL AREA, I RECOMEND IT IF YOU WANT PEACE AND REST. THE ONLY THING IS THAT THE HOTEL IS PET FRIENDLY. I LOVE PETS TOO, BUT I CAN'T TRAVEL WITH THEM TO GIVE THEY AND ME NO STRESS. AND THERE ARE OUTSIDE THE HOTEL IN THE FRONT AREA SOME DOG "STUFF" THAT DID NOT HELP THE HOTEL, I MEAN THAT THERE ARE GUESTS THAT DON'T WORRY ABOUT TAKING THE "BAGS" TO DISPENSER THIS SMELLING DOGS "STUFF". I TOLD THAT TO THE FRONT RECEIVING LOBBY PERSON. FOR THE REST, I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYBODY. AND I RECOMEND TO THE HOTEL THAT DON'T BE SOO SHARP IN THE BREAKFAST SERVICE. IT IS 7:00 AM TO 9:00, AND AT 9:01 THE GUY RETIRE ALL. THE PEOPLE IN THIS DAYS, SPRING BREAK AND HOLYDAYS, STAY A LITTLE MORE IN BED, AND I UNDERSTAND THAT IT WOULD BE AT LEAST AT 10:00 AM. ANYWAY, I DIDN'T EAT IT, BECAUSE I WAKE UP LATER. BUT MY EXPERIENCE IS GOOD OVERALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

THERE ARE IN ALTAMONTE AREA, SHOPPINGS, AND GOOD PLACES TO EAT. ABOUT 15 MINUTES FROM HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaye
Business
Florida
May 2, 2010

Amazingly great hotel and imexpensive

This renovated hotel has a wonderful new feeling. Smells great. The staff was so helpful. The continental breakfast is "on steroids" !! There were Belgian style waffles, boiled eggs, blueberry muffins, bagels, gourmet coffee and the list goes on and on. What a lovely bonus and it is included with the room rate. Please do stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, IN
Apr 1, 2010

Nice hotel.

I had booked & had a confirmed reservation for three adults and two beds. I was given a king size deluxe room with a pull-out couch that made into a twin bed. They said the hotel was "almost fully booked" and the deluxe king room was actually nicer than the double room. I would have preferred a double room that I had booked. The room was quite nice if you were a couple; but with three people, I don't like the idea of a pull-out couch. When we checked the sleeper sofa, there was no bedding. We called the front desk, was rudely put on hold, then was told we needed to come down and get the bedding and make it ourselves. We also had a room that could have been opened to an adjoining room, and we could hear that room's toilet flushing. So it wasn't the most restful of nights. Other than that, the hotel was quite nice. I didn't think the front desk was as friendly as they should have been, but she may have been quite busy if the hotel was "almost fully booked" as she stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Myers, Florida
Aug 10, 2009

Super friendly staff, clean, perfect.

Very friendly staff. Helpful and accomodating. We had everything we needed. Great hotel for very little money. Breakfast was good. Perfect place to stay. Close to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top