$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

3 stars
View map of 1060 Greenwood Blvd, 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
Business

Needed a last minute stay and this worked well. The staff was courteous, check in was fast and I... See full review

  • Jeffrey N.
  • May 7, 2015
Family trip

We stayed at this hotel when a relative was getting married. The staff was friendly. The rooms were... See full review

  • laurie a.
  • Apr 14, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Double PLB
Business
Byron, Illinois
Aug 10, 2011

Skip this one

Our room was dirty and the pool was not working. Stayed here because of the new national La Quinta ads talking about renovations. Will not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola Florida
Aug 30, 2010

Hotel for Dogs all sizes

No one at Reception Desk, young lady on phone in the back, waited several minutes before she came to the counter. Key to room did not work, had to return to reception desk. Dogs barking several types, both large and small. People walking the dogs and leaving dog dung on the sidewalks. We left at 10:00 am and returned at around 2 p.m., to no maid service. We had to call to have someone bring fresh towels etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Diva from Maine
Business
Maine
Jan 13, 2014

Eh

Hotel has a quiet location just off the Lake Mary exit. The hotel lobby has been renovated and looks very nice but the rooms/hallways/elevators need updates/renovations. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I usually stay in Marriott hotels but thought I'd give La Quinta a try. I'll go back to Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just an Ehhh Experience
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 18, 2012

Just Ehhh....

The area around the hotel is amazing but the hotel itself can use a spruce up. The elevator is tiny and dirty and my room was filled with someone else's hair in the bathroom and on the bed! The bed was rock hard and all the pillows were flat. Thank goodness it was just for one night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was plenty of restaurants around whether you needed a fancy place or a McDonalds.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TGood
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 26, 2012

My stay at La Quinta Lake Mary

My overall stay was ok, I didn't realize that the hotel would have so many dogs. The hotel houskeeping didn't make up the beds everyday, I was told because we where staying they would only give fresh towels. We arrived Thursday morning and left Saturday so accually I only stated 2 days but was charged for 3. I've stayed in better hotels and one thing I will check on next time is to make sure no pets are allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Aug 26, 2009

all right

The first room was noisy and dirty--we changed to another floor and it smelled like stale smokers had been there--on the third try we landed a very good room on the fifth floor---they ARE redecorating but the hallways and elevators were always closed for repairs at all times of the day. Food was marginally acceptable (we told them this on a comment card) a major complaint was the elevator, it has such a loud and annoying buzz at each floor we could hear it in our room! Really need to correct that problem--until then--pick your room AWAY from the elevators. It was a good value but way far away from attractions. We decided we would stay closer in next time. This way probably the worst LQ we ever experienced--usually are good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Apr 12, 2010

convenient location

The hotel was ok. The first room we were in had a broken toilet so they had to switch our room. It was nice that they took care of us by moving rooms, but that should have been checked before putting anyone in there. The second room that we were in was not very clean. The shower curtain had mold along the bottom that was so bad, the fabric was sticking together. The sheets also had some stains on them. The color on the TV was really bad in both of the rooms. There was also something smelly that was spilled in the elevator, which we noticed when we first came in about 2:00pm. When we left for dinner at about 5, it still had not been properly cleaned. I have stayed in La Quinta hotels before and they have all been very nice and well kept. I was very dissappointed with this particular one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J2805uyH
Business
Long Island, ny
May 21, 2014

Decent but run down feel

Good for a quick stay, more than a night I'd go elsewhere. Wallpaper in halls peeling, elevators smell and hot, room is loud. The rooms are large, had tv and cable, wifi, no printers or computers for business though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wareham, MA
Jul 15, 2009

Great "one-nighter" hotel.

We only stayed here for one night to get a good night sleep before a long 14 hour drive back home. We chose this hotel for it's location (right off the highway) and the cheap price ($59). It was good enough for what we needed. It was clean; not spotless, but clean. The bed was comfortable and had 6 pillows which was nice. Besides that it was the "run of the mill" cheap hotel room. It did have a pool and fitness center, but we did not use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocket Ric
Business
Peoria IL
May 2, 2011

More pluses than minuses

Found a good value as other hotels closer to Cape Kennedy were gouging travelers/space "nuts" by tripling rates and having multi-nite minimums during the scheduled Shuttle launch. The friendly staff and free breakfast and internet overcame what is a bit dirty and tired La Quinta. Linens could stand an update, but clean. IF on a fixed income/budget it is a good value overall. The pool/hot tub and abundance of walking/running shaded areas were plusses as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several affordable eateries in nearby mall, both the chinese and the wing/rib place had great food. Drive to the Cape is a quick, good roads all the way 45-60 minutes.

Back to menu Return to top