$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

3 stars
1060 Greenwood Blvd, 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
Great overnight business stay

Friendly staff clean comfortable room nice free breakfest See full review

  • Xray 1
  • Nov 21, 2014
Good overnight business stay

Clean comfortable bed pleasant smell in room clean bathroom See full review

  • Xray 1
  • Oct 20, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Situated in a suburban setting north of Orlando, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary is convenient for visitors to such major businesses as the AAA National Headquarters, Scholastic Book Fair, Progress Energy, the Filutowski Eye Institute, and the Seminole County Sports Training Center. From here, it is easy to reach Walt Disney World, the Central Florida Zoo, Daytona International Speedway, and the exciting venues of Downtown Orlando. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary guarantees a most enjoyable stay. We have spacious and comfortable rooms with many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. There are meeting facilities on property, and a well-equipped fitness center to help you burn away the day's stress. A sundeck surrounds the outdoor heated pool in a courtyard with plenty of lounge chair seating. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the wide-open lobby every morning. Join us for popular Bike Week (and bring your pet)!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draft Day
Business
Lake Mary , Fl
May 2, 2010

" A place to put your head down . "

Zero communication from anyone in the hotel...bathroom was not very clean....hotel has been recently remodeled and is already going right back to cleanliness problems that were stated on this sight...after I read the recent comments on " new " cleanliness standards i was very disappointed with the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel offers 10 % off at Jaks Restaurant right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Apr 25, 2010

good value for the dollar

Breakfast was good. Staff was accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel easy
Business
NJ
Apr 19, 2010

A Great Surprise

We're not overly fussy travelers, but it is nice to rely on a few basic amenities. I was concerned because of some of the reviews I'd read, but our experience was really positive. Clean sheets, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff, decent hot tub and pool, basic bathroom amenities, and a decent morning breakfast at really an amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 19, 2010

Nice for the price

Rugby team there that night we stayed and they were a bit noise at night...but the Hotel made up for it and gave all effected a free nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 19, 2010

Great Hotel

I went for my cousin birthday who lives in Sanford and the hotel was pretty close. The included breakfast was great and the rooms were very spacious and clean. Good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Apr 12, 2010

convenient location

The hotel was ok. The first room we were in had a broken toilet so they had to switch our room. It was nice that they took care of us by moving rooms, but that should have been checked before putting anyone in there. The second room that we were in was not very clean. The shower curtain had mold along the bottom that was so bad, the fabric was sticking together. The sheets also had some stains on them. The color on the TV was really bad in both of the rooms. There was also something smelly that was spilled in the elevator, which we noticed when we first came in about 2:00pm. When we left for dinner at about 5, it still had not been properly cleaned. I have stayed in La Quinta hotels before and they have all been very nice and well kept. I was very dissappointed with this particular one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, IN
Apr 1, 2010

Nice hotel.

I had booked & had a confirmed reservation for three adults and two beds. I was given a king size deluxe room with a pull-out couch that made into a twin bed. They said the hotel was "almost fully booked" and the deluxe king room was actually nicer than the double room. I would have preferred a double room that I had booked. The room was quite nice if you were a couple; but with three people, I don't like the idea of a pull-out couch. When we checked the sleeper sofa, there was no bedding. We called the front desk, was rudely put on hold, then was told we needed to come down and get the bedding and make it ourselves. We also had a room that could have been opened to an adjoining room, and we could hear that room's toilet flushing. So it wasn't the most restful of nights. Other than that, the hotel was quite nice. I didn't think the front desk was as friendly as they should have been, but she may have been quite busy if the hotel was "almost fully booked" as she stated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NE
Mar 26, 2010

Good value for the location

Although I didn't get a chance to use the pool, quite a few leaves had accumulated in the pool that remained there for at least 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of fast-food and other restaurants within a 15-20 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il
Feb 23, 2010

just fine for a place to stay

It was easy to find and the staff was very helpful they answered all the questions with the best of their ability and the breakfast was just fine too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, Fl.
Feb 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Wonderful rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top