$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

3 stars
View map of 1060 Greenwood Blvd, 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jensen Beach Fl.
May 16, 2011

Great

We needed a place near the airport, our daughter told us about your motel. We were very pleased, it was clean and friendly. Breakfust was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draft Day
Business
Radio City Music Hall
May 4, 2011

Draft Weekend

All hotel staff was friendly and accomodating....room was neat and organized...so were the grounds and pool area....the hotel was remodeled a couple years ago yet still needs more help...this hotel was nice enough for guys to get together but I would not stay here with a family...bathrooms need new paint and ceilings fixed / patched...doors need paint...existing look dirty....I am a runner and the treadmill did not work....nice enough for the price but the hotel still needs work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocket Ric
Business
Peoria IL
May 2, 2011

More pluses than minuses

Found a good value as other hotels closer to Cape Kennedy were gouging travelers/space "nuts" by tripling rates and having multi-nite minimums during the scheduled Shuttle launch. The friendly staff and free breakfast and internet overcame what is a bit dirty and tired La Quinta. Linens could stand an update, but clean. IF on a fixed income/budget it is a good value overall. The pool/hot tub and abundance of walking/running shaded areas were plusses as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several affordable eateries in nearby mall, both the chinese and the wing/rib place had great food. Drive to the Cape is a quick, good roads all the way 45-60 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sidney,NY
Apr 29, 2011

Very Satisfied Customer

Our stay was very nice, Lake Mary is a quiet area outside of Orlando. The hotel was very clean and our room was well kept each day by the staff.The breakfast area was clean and the staff was always there to keep the items offered for breakfast stocked. The waffle making irons were clean and easy to use for making a fresh breakfast. I would stay at this La Quinta hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney,Sea World and Universal were a short drive on I-4 which is located very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHEILA20
Business
PUERTO RICO
Apr 23, 2011

TRANQUIL AND QUIET AREA. GOOD STAFF.

THE RECEIVING PERSON AT THE LOBBY AND THE MAINTANANCE PEOPLE ARE HELPING PEOPLE. THE ROOM IS CLEAN. THIS HOTEL IS IN A TRANQUIL AREA, I RECOMEND IT IF YOU WANT PEACE AND REST. THE ONLY THING IS THAT THE HOTEL IS PET FRIENDLY. I LOVE PETS TOO, BUT I CAN'T TRAVEL WITH THEM TO GIVE THEY AND ME NO STRESS. AND THERE ARE OUTSIDE THE HOTEL IN THE FRONT AREA SOME DOG "STUFF" THAT DID NOT HELP THE HOTEL, I MEAN THAT THERE ARE GUESTS THAT DON'T WORRY ABOUT TAKING THE "BAGS" TO DISPENSER THIS SMELLING DOGS "STUFF". I TOLD THAT TO THE FRONT RECEIVING LOBBY PERSON. FOR THE REST, I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYBODY. AND I RECOMEND TO THE HOTEL THAT DON'T BE SOO SHARP IN THE BREAKFAST SERVICE. IT IS 7:00 AM TO 9:00, AND AT 9:01 THE GUY RETIRE ALL. THE PEOPLE IN THIS DAYS, SPRING BREAK AND HOLYDAYS, STAY A LITTLE MORE IN BED, AND I UNDERSTAND THAT IT WOULD BE AT LEAST AT 10:00 AM. ANYWAY, I DIDN'T EAT IT, BECAUSE I WAKE UP LATER. BUT MY EXPERIENCE IS GOOD OVERALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

THERE ARE IN ALTAMONTE AREA, SHOPPINGS, AND GOOD PLACES TO EAT. ABOUT 15 MINUTES FROM HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Apr 8, 2011

Great value for crews working out of Tow

It was a working trip but it was very clean, and the staff was especially courteous making the stay a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was great for shopping, restaurants, and any other necessity that you might need. Lake Mary is a very clean and pleasant city to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Wonderful Trip

The room was clean. The hotel had a unique charm and it was easy to locate. Convenient to 4. Small pool but also has a jacuzzi. Safe quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near several dining locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazo, MI
Jan 26, 2011

I have nothing negative to say

This hotel is located in a beautiful tree-lined area. Beautiful for taking walks. We felt very safe in this area. Room was clean and pleasant. Free continental breakfast was good & area clean. We were there in Jan so it was chilly outside and not pool weather. But if you really want to get some sun by the pool this might not be your hearts-desire. Pool is in a pretty shaded area. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorican
Business
hallandale,florida
Jan 24, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

This the second time I stay at La quinta hotels,it waas a very nice expirience,good service but what we liked more was the location. I wiil go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Circus Mom
Business
Astor, FL
Jan 18, 2011

Good Deal

We were going to an event at the Amway Arena in Orlando, but didn't want to stay in Orlado. This hotel was a good price and in a good area. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Good places to eat close by and my husband was happy to see the Gander Mtn. store right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good places to eat, but don't forget the small businesses as well. We ate at a small family owned BBQ place and the food was great, price was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top