$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

3 stars
1060 Greenwood Blvd, 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Good value, great location

The hotel was situated near the location of my class. The area was beautifully landscaped and the... See full review

  • Sb54
  • Aug 9, 2014
la quinta lake mary

This is not one of those bogus reviews. It was pretty good. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.... See full review

  • joey340
  • Jun 9, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Situated in a suburban setting north of Orlando, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary is convenient for visitors to such major businesses as the AAA National Headquarters, Scholastic Book Fair, Progress Energy, the Filutowski Eye Institute, and the Seminole County Sports Training Center. From here, it is easy to reach Walt Disney World, the Central Florida Zoo, Daytona International Speedway, and the exciting venues of Downtown Orlando. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary guarantees a most enjoyable stay. We have spacious and comfortable rooms with many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. There are meeting facilities on property, and a well-equipped fitness center to help you burn away the day's stress. A sundeck surrounds the outdoor heated pool in a courtyard with plenty of lounge chair seating. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the wide-open lobby every morning. Join us for popular Bike Week (and bring your pet)!

Hotel Map

28.7483 -81.364
Nearby airports
Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 5.00, MI, SW; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rocket Ric
Peoria IL
May 2, 2011

More pluses than minuses

Found a good value as other hotels closer to Cape Kennedy were gouging travelers/space "nuts" by tripling rates and having multi-nite minimums during the scheduled Shuttle launch. The friendly staff and free breakfast and internet overcame what is a bit dirty and tired La Quinta. Linens could stand an update, but clean. IF on a fixed income/budget it is a good value overall. The pool/hot tub and abundance of walking/running shaded areas were plusses as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several affordable eateries in nearby mall, both the chinese and the wing/rib place had great food. Drive to the Cape is a quick, good roads all the way 45-60 minutes.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sidney,NY
Apr 29, 2011

Very Satisfied Customer

Our stay was very nice, Lake Mary is a quiet area outside of Orlando. The hotel was very clean and our room was well kept each day by the staff.The breakfast area was clean and the staff was always there to keep the items offered for breakfast stocked. The waffle making irons were clean and easy to use for making a fresh breakfast. I would stay at this La Quinta hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney,Sea World and Universal were a short drive on I-4 which is located very close to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SHEILA20
PUERTO RICO
Apr 23, 2011

TRANQUIL AND QUIET AREA. GOOD STAFF.

THE RECEIVING PERSON AT THE LOBBY AND THE MAINTANANCE PEOPLE ARE HELPING PEOPLE. THE ROOM IS CLEAN. THIS HOTEL IS IN A TRANQUIL AREA, I RECOMEND IT IF YOU WANT PEACE AND REST. THE ONLY THING IS THAT THE HOTEL IS PET FRIENDLY. I LOVE PETS TOO, BUT I CAN'T TRAVEL WITH THEM TO GIVE THEY AND ME NO STRESS. AND THERE ARE OUTSIDE THE HOTEL IN THE FRONT AREA SOME DOG "STUFF" THAT DID NOT HELP THE HOTEL, I MEAN THAT THERE ARE GUESTS THAT DON'T WORRY ABOUT TAKING THE "BAGS" TO DISPENSER THIS SMELLING DOGS "STUFF". I TOLD THAT TO THE FRONT RECEIVING LOBBY PERSON. FOR THE REST, I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYBODY. AND I RECOMEND TO THE HOTEL THAT DON'T BE SOO SHARP IN THE BREAKFAST SERVICE. IT IS 7:00 AM TO 9:00, AND AT 9:01 THE GUY RETIRE ALL. THE PEOPLE IN THIS DAYS, SPRING BREAK AND HOLYDAYS, STAY A LITTLE MORE IN BED, AND I UNDERSTAND THAT IT WOULD BE AT LEAST AT 10:00 AM. ANYWAY, I DIDN'T EAT IT, BECAUSE I WAKE UP LATER. BUT MY EXPERIENCE IS GOOD OVERALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

THERE ARE IN ALTAMONTE AREA, SHOPPINGS, AND GOOD PLACES TO EAT. ABOUT 15 MINUTES FROM HOTEL.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Apr 8, 2011

Great value for crews working out of Tow

It was a working trip but it was very clean, and the staff was especially courteous making the stay a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was great for shopping, restaurants, and any other necessity that you might need. Lake Mary is a very clean and pleasant city to visit.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Wonderful Trip

The room was clean. The hotel had a unique charm and it was easy to locate. Convenient to 4. Small pool but also has a jacuzzi. Safe quiet neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near several dining locations.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalamazo, MI
Jan 26, 2011

I have nothing negative to say

This hotel is located in a beautiful tree-lined area. Beautiful for taking walks. We felt very safe in this area. Room was clean and pleasant. Free continental breakfast was good & area clean. We were there in Jan so it was chilly outside and not pool weather. But if you really want to get some sun by the pool this might not be your hearts-desire. Pool is in a pretty shaded area. We would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colorican
hallandale,florida
Jan 24, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

This the second time I stay at La quinta hotels,it waas a very nice expirience,good service but what we liked more was the location. I wiil go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Circus Mom
Astor, FL
Jan 18, 2011

Good Deal

We were going to an event at the Amway Arena in Orlando, but didn't want to stay in Orlado. This hotel was a good price and in a good area. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Good places to eat close by and my husband was happy to see the Gander Mtn. store right down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good places to eat, but don't forget the small businesses as well. We ate at a small family owned BBQ place and the food was great, price was great.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake Mary
Converse, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Lake Mary La Quinta

[...]The hotel stay at the Lake Mary La Quinta was nice and clean and in a good location close to restaurants and malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 18, 2010

Overall Okay

Besides the iron or hair dryer not working...the location is good and the staff were really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search