$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

3 stars
1060 Greenwood Blvd, 1060 Greenwood Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
99 reviews
Very nice hotel for the price

I always enjoy my stay at a La Quinta. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good price too See full review

  • TheEggman
  • Sep 18, 2014
Good value, great location

The hotel was situated near the location of my class. The area was beautifully landscaped and the... See full review

  • Sb54
  • Aug 9, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Situated in a suburban setting north of Orlando, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary is convenient for visitors to such major businesses as the AAA National Headquarters, Scholastic Book Fair, Progress Energy, the Filutowski Eye Institute, and the Seminole County Sports Training Center. From here, it is easy to reach Walt Disney World, the Central Florida Zoo, Daytona International Speedway, and the exciting venues of Downtown Orlando. The courteous staff at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary guarantees a most enjoyable stay. We have spacious and comfortable rooms with many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. There are meeting facilities on property, and a well-equipped fitness center to help you burn away the day's stress. A sundeck surrounds the outdoor heated pool in a courtyard with plenty of lounge chair seating. Enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the wide-open lobby every morning. Join us for popular Bike Week (and bring your pet)!

Hotel Map

28.7483 -81.364
Nearby airports
Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 5.00, MI, SW; Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr HGK
Business
FL
Jan 12, 2012

Great overnight hotel

I travel a lot to and from Europe and FL. This is by far the best hotel deal you can get in the Sanford/Lake Mary area. I have been here before many times, but this time I was pleasantly surprised to see they have upraded the rooms. They are great. The beds are excellent. You cant do any better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheEggman
Brandon, FL
Sep 18, 2014

Very nice hotel for the price

I always enjoy my stay at a La Quinta. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good price too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sb54
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 9, 2014

Good value, great location

The hotel was situated near the location of my class. The area was beautifully landscaped and the breakfast was good. Lots of restaurants nearby too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kumar Raman
Richmond, VA
Jun 22, 2014

Not bad for the price

We stayed on a holiday for a couple of nights and were disappointed with the facilities and cleanliness of the hotel. The rooms were not clean including the bedsheets had stains as if they had been used and not cleaned. We also found some stains on pillow covers. Overall,not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joey340
orlando, fl
Jun 9, 2014

la quinta lake mary

This is not one of those bogus reviews. It was pretty good. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Shower was clean. Only thing unplaesant, on the smoking floor it was a little funky. Opening the windows and allowing fresh air to get in will help. Any time i get on the road again i will look for la quinta. The pool area is pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Memories of India on lake emma road. Great food and good crew. The menu may seem a little pricey at first glance for some......however the quality and portions make it right on point. Shrimp briani is pretty good. Wish they delivered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM super gran
Nottingham, England
Jun 8, 2014

Good overnight lodging after long flight before continuing our journey.

The hotel was not too far away from Sanford airport. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included in the price was plentiful with a good variety of food on offer. Staff were helpful when asked for information on where to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jax is a good casual dining place with good service. Nice location overlooking a lake and a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J2805uyH
Business
Long Island, ny
May 21, 2014

Decent but run down feel

Good for a quick stay, more than a night I'd go elsewhere. Wallpaper in halls peeling, elevators smell and hot, room is loud. The rooms are large, had tv and cable, wifi, no printers or computers for business though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishing in Florida
Converse, TX
May 12, 2014

Good Location

The hotel has a great staff. They were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murasaki
colorado
Apr 27, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Generous breakfast, hot coffee all the time! Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GnGRanch
Lake Placid, Fl
Feb 3, 2014

Nice, clean, and quiet

Hotel is easy to locate, Refurbished rooms are attractive and comfortable. Plenty of dining options available very close to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Almost any type or price point dining options available a short drive in north, east, and south of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Diva from Maine
Business
Maine
Jan 13, 2014

Eh

Hotel has a quiet location just off the Lake Mary exit. The hotel lobby has been renovated and looks very nice but the rooms/hallways/elevators need updates/renovations. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I usually stay in Marriott hotels but thought I'd give La Quinta a try. I'll go back to Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top