$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,492 reviews
Awesome

Totally awesome. Would definitely go back. Will tell everyone, great location, great service,... See full review

  • David G.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Great Business Conference option

I tried to book across the street at the conference venue, but they were full - so I tried the... See full review

  • matkins
  • Mar 14, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 1492
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarjieAmy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 28, 2011

More details info when checking in

Your front desk/checkin staff should be more informative so hotel guest will be aware what to pay when they checkout. He asked my credit card for security deposit of $25.00 and will be refunded when checking out. Instead, was charged again for another fee adding up for a final total of $54.00. The explanation of your checkout staff, "it''s a mandatory charge when using the cheap tickets" and never explained to me by the cheap ticket agent or your hotel checkin , thus he said everything is covered with what I paid for flight/hotel using their site. When your hotel checkout staff pointed the iteneray I printed, that was the only time I've seen the hotel charges which no one in your hotel explained. To cut the story short, I was caught with the surprise/hidden charges, in fact we never used any amenities whatsoever in your hotel. This was the first time happened to me. I usually using the expedia and no problem with them. My first time to use the cheap ticket because of the cheap price for the Spirit Airlines which is 100% no good and rude airlines staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Camper:(
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Not a resort, more like a motel

This is an outdoor hotel, nothing resort about that. Nothing is complimentary even though it advertises it, i.e wireless internet, etc., because you pay $16.00 a day in resort fees. The rooms weren't anything I expected, I'm guessing that the resort part of the hotel are the suites and the rooms with the view to disney downtown. If you plan on being gone from you room 80% of the time your there then you won't mind the room. I must say that the shuttle to and from the theme parks was ok but you can catch the shuttle from downtown where there is free parking and not pay for the ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SantiG
Business
Mexico DF
Jul 18, 2012

Simple for spending the night

Location is just a few steps from DownTown Disney. Transportation to Disney parks is available and free. People working at the hotel are warm and make you feel welcome. The halls outside the rooms seem dirty and need remodeling. The air conditioning tubes and filled with spiders' webs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney products

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle 9620
Business
Chardon, OH 44024, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Do not be fooled by the four star rating

This was my ninth visit to the Walt Disney World resort. I decided to stay off Disney property at the Wyndham, after staying at another Wyndham location in Boca Raton, Florida earlier this year. Upon check in the staff at the front desk was not friendly or helpful. They will charge you to park your vehicle and for use of the shuttle that broke down. Also the rooms are small and dumpy. We were put in the side rooms that had outdoor entrances. I would never stay off Disney property again. The Wyndham was a complete and total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to visit Disney stay on property. It isn't worth it to stay elsewhere. You will be highly disappointed and ripped off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mas3
Business
New York
Nov 19, 2013

Difficult to find room

We got lost almost every time while trying to find the room from the lobby. It was like a maze. Housecleaning was slow but rooms were clean. Very family and children oriented. Not a place to chill and party. The coffee shop was way too pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants within a 5 minute driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TestUser
Business
Canada
Jan 3, 2014

Nice Location

The Hotel was good but lacking in good food.Lccation is good near to Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caroline RN
Business
boston , ma
Jan 24, 2014

Fantastic getaway... not thanks to this hotel

The room were poorly cleaned, the beds almost never made. We would leave at 8am and come back at 12am. The hotel was mostly for shower and sleeping. Never been more disappointed with a hotel room. The desk people were great and very helpful. Everyone seemed happy to be there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyRunner
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 10, 2011

What's with the names? And the pillows?

This hotel needs a facelift. The staff assumed that I preferred to speak in Spanish so when I would respond in English to their Spanish questions, I got a little bit of an attitude. Anyway, I got my room and the PW to the internet; however, the internet didn't even reach all the way to the room in which I was staying.When I checked in, hotel staff were in the process of changing out all the pillows and thus left nasty pillows at each door front with boxes of new pillows. When I got my room cleaned, no new soap was even provided which I thought was the norm. The hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. The location is the best part, but if you can stay some place else on the strip, do it. On a good note: The valet were fantastic and I would recommend that they go some place more upscale because they were friendly and prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to downtown Disney. It will save the stress from finding a parking spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
Feb 24, 2009

Not a great idea

Check-in was virutally painless. I prebooked through Orbitz which is usually a sinch. But, upon check out, I had a bill of $50 to pay. I asked why? because I never used the phone in the hotel and I NEVER EVER buy the videos they sale. They told me I owed a $15 per day resort fee. That was the last thing I wanted to hear after a long weekend and waking up early to catch a flight. So be aware of the hidden "Resort" fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palatka, fl
Jul 15, 2011

Disney trip

Took 3 jr. golfers to play a tournament at Disney Magnolia course-as economically as possible with access to disney shuttle buses. Hotel was reasonable for room-ridiculous for meals-$17 for breakfast buffet. I tried to get coffee only in restaurant and was informed have to charge me $17.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if 3 or 4 persons, do not eat in hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top