$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,400 reviews
amazing gateway

this was our first time at Orlando and the hotel the staff the food was great I really loved it... See full review

  • ms boss497
  • Sep 1, 2014
Perfect Trip!

We stayed on the 11th floor. Our view from our room was the best. We could see all of Down town... See full review

  • Noleschic
  • Aug 26, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1400)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
829 out of 1400
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supportive Sister
San Francisco
Jun 11, 2014

vacation treat for my sister with cancer

The staff was unnfriendly and room supplies was inadequate service at restaurant was slow. Too noisy at our next door room. Elevators too small .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda, not a fan
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 19, 2011

Since Wyndham took over - Not going back

I had a great time in 2010 when it was Regal Sun, but this year it was Wyndham and the housekeeping was horrendous. I had to call three days to get regular coffee despite leaving a note on the coffee maker asking for REGULAR coffee NOT DECAF. The pool area was less kept up, the number of people in the rooms next to me exceeded the acceptable capacity and they were loud above and below me. I asked that my daughter's sheets be changed because she had a nosebleed and a drop of blood the size of a nickle was on the fleece blanket, so I put the card an inch from the spot asking for them to be changed. They hid the spot, so I had to call and have them provide a clean one. They didnt give us wash cloths when we used them. When I went to check out I had to ring the bell three times (hearing 3 distinct voices speaking spanish in the back room, not working) before they finally acknowledged my presence while my ride to the airport had to wait. Will NOT go back again while Wyndham owns the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit MI
Apr 28, 2011

Family friendly NOT!!

Hotel is typical clammy cold and unwelcoming But this is not as bad as the hospitality, if you the Type that likes to be bombarded by hard sales of Vacation homes. And do not expect any customer survice This is your place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the breakfast, it's a bad contantal that they charge way to much for..... And survice is terrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Summers
Fairmont, WV
Dec 31, 2010

Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump!

Booked this hotel as it was one recommended by the [...]website and didn't read other comments. Tremendous mistake as it is clear others have had similarly bad experiences. The rating I would like to give it includes several minus signs and expletives. I have traveled and stayed in all sorts of hotels from basic to luxury and without a doubt the experience at his place was the worst one I have ever had. Most of it has to do with customer service or more precisely the lack of it. Booked a room with two double beds as there were three of us but when we checked in they placed us, without saying a word, in an old room with one double bed that had dust covering everything in it. Assumed it was a mistake but when we returned to get the right room, the one we had reserved and paid for, they told us there were no rooms available. We asked for a roll away bed but were told they had none. It was midnight after a long day and we were pretty much trapped so my adult daughter said she would sleep on the floor if they would provide a blanket and linens. They said they would but over an hour passed and nothing. Back to the lobby where housekeeping was called and a short time later dropped off an old stained bedspread and some dirty, I kid you not, dirty towels. Attempts to talk to management were rebuffed by the counter staff and we were told to call [...]if we had a problem. Did that and they tried to resolve the problem without success and after nearly an hour gave up. One of the [...]representatives I talked to said when they called the hotel that the manger said we should have asked for a roll away. Hey pal, we did and your staff acted like they had never heard of such a thing. If you had the guts to come out from behind that closed door where you were hiding maybe you would know what goes on. I suspect the lousy customer service provided by this dive is a reflection of you, the manager. After going back to the front desk again the next morning we were finally placed in the room we had reserved but it was of poor quality. Everyone we had contact with in this dump with the exception of one of the male counter staff who tried without success to get the attention of the management was rude and could not have cared less. And while I'm at it I don't want to place all of the blame on the hotel alone as it was recommended by [...]and they deserve a large portion of the responsibility for suggesting people stay at this place particularly given some of the past reviews it has been given. I told them that when I called and wanted to impress on them their responsibility for experiences such as this. There are lots of other travel booking sights available and contracting with this hotel for services reflects poorly on [...]as well as on the hotel management and staff. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS AN AWFUL PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooperstown, PA
Jan 6, 2011

Horrible Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

On check in at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort we were told we would by charged an additional $9 a day for resort fees. (Use of tennis court, swimming pool, buses, etc). Our door to our room would not shut unless you slammed the door. When we came back on our first day to the park our door was open. We went to front desk and reported it and also asked for additional towels. We got the towels but no one came to fix the door. The next day my husband saw two workers and asked if they were going to repair the door they knew nothing about it but would find out. When we came back from a day at the park the door was fixed. The door to the bathroom was horrible; it was breaking apart at the bottom and would not stay closed. Another evening after coming home from a long day at the park there was a truck that was running a long hose from it into the hotel cleaning carpets the noise was ridiculous. I had called the desk and spoke to a number of people who had no idea that a truck was even outside the rooms. This lasted until 11 p.m. Now I get home check my credit card on line and find out that the hotel has charged me again for the stay. I had to call Cheap Tickets and they immediately called the hotel and told me the hotel was issuing me a credit to my account. The only thing this hotel has going for it is that it is in walking distances to Downtown Disney. I will NEVER stay at a Wyndham anywhere because of my experience at the Lake Buena Vista one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort breakfast buffet. Cost $17 per adult for scrambled eggs or an omelet. Cooled coffee, watery chocolate milk, hash browns and fruit that was undesirable. Plus they do not honor Disney gift cards even though it says they are an official Walt Disney Resort Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Travels
San Francisco, CA
Dec 17, 2010

TOTAL DUMP

Just a DUMP.Any star rating above one is a FRAUD.BE warned.Room Pictures are misleading...IF you like cheap dumps this place is for you.I have travel the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels... This is the worst I have ever stayed in.This is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Took a look at the room... turned around an got a full refund. At the front desk, the manager was running back and forth. My phone rang when she was not there, she came back and look at me on the phone.She actually said "Are you on the phone with [...]?"... I think that is why I got a refund.I walked across the street.About 45 minutes later accross the street in the HILTON, got a room there. EXCELLENT HILTON across the street. Sincerely,World traveler....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Main Street Disney. The only good thing about is the location. ALL else is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Renovation, pure bull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ABid
Drums
Nov 28, 2011

worst Hotel I Have Stayed

THis Is the Worst Hotel I Have ever Stayed,its a complete Waste of Money,The Room Had A Vomit Smell and the Front Desk Did Nothing to Cure it,Bad Bad Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Jul 31, 2010

Good location but nothing else.

Check-in was way too long I spent more than 1 hr trying to get into my room. It was late already (around 8pm) and the room was not ready. I was not able to enter my room because of the problem with the door. I had to wait for security and enginering to come and fix it while I was supposed to rest. No appologies received from manager, no room replacement. On the day of my check out I was awaken at 830am by houskeeping. Breakfast with Disney's characters was overpriced and not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Flrida
Aug 11, 2009

the worst

the hotel was very dirty. i would not recomend this hotel to anyone. also the diner is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheifdad430
Kansas
Mar 26, 2013

Would never stay again

Not sure if they know how to clean a room, other than taking out trash and making beds. They would take the dirty towels, but not leave any clean ones. We would have to call down to have them bring up. At 1 am they called our room to tell us someone was standing outside our room with towels. WE HAD THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON OUR DOOR! The rooms were small, the beds were small. The pool was pretty nice, the shuttle service to disney was great, and the walk to downtown disney was nice and close. They had food in the lobby, but was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search