$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,433 reviews
Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the... See full review

  • Carlos GVC
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very... See full review

  • Janet Bargain Shopper
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1433)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 1433
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam and Celeste
Business
Pembroke Pines Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Nothing Regal About It !

Our first room was located on the floor, facing the parking lot? Our second room did not have a working TV? Vey outdated appearance and not very clean at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Disappointed and Dissatisfied!

My boyfriend and I arrived late at night as we drove from Key West all the way to Orlando. I notified the hotel online we would have a late check-in and I called them again from the road at 5 PM. I was assured that the room with a king size bed that I had requested was reserved for me and was in the "tower" location of the hotel. When we arrived this was not the case! The hotel has two sections that could not be more different. The "tower" is quite new, clean and modern with nice views of Disney. The motel type section is old and had a musty/mildewy carpet. When we arrived we were put in this section of the hotel and to add insult to injury we were placed in a handicapped room. We did not have a regular shower/bathroom and the bed was very tiny. I am a 5'3" woman and my feet were hanging off of the bed. After spending a night in that room we voiced our dissatisfaction and we were later moved to a regular room in the motel section of the hotel. It was disappointing because my boyfriend is from Italy and I wanted this to be a nice experience for him. We were told we would be reimbursed for our first night. I am still waiting to be credited. Unfortunately this website shows the beautiful pictures of the modern, new tower rooms. I think the other rooms should be shown if that is what people are going to get. It seems like false advertising to me. I find it strange that one hotel can have two completely different sections. This hotel should consider matching the motel section to the rest of its hotel. Last, I forgot to mention that on top of the nightly rate this hotel charges some kind of a nightly fee of $25 a night. For what, I can not tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is just across the street. This is convenient if you would like to shop, dine and be entertained all in one nearby location to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jupiter
Business
Jupiter, FL, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Rooms were no better then a motel 8

The room was dark, dingy and smelled. They have a pest problem. COCKROACHES. I will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alam
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Wyndham lake Buenavista

Disappointed Didn't get the room that was promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KMMC
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2012

Very Disappointed

From the pictures and reviews, we expected a much better experience. When we first checked in, the clerk at the desk was friendly, but everything went downhill from there. The room we were given was small, very dark and dingy, the air conditioner unit was ridiculously noisy the entire stay, and the tub was VERY slippery (there was no tub mat or anything on the tub's surface to make it less slippery). The first day we were left with just ONE bath towel. The second day, we were left with no bath math. Each day we were there, bags of trash were spread out appx. every ten feet outside the room doors (and these bags were not picked up until late each day). It was pretty nasty to look at. All in all, this was not a pleasant experience. For the amount of money we were charged each night, this room was definitely not worth anything close to what we paid. We will definitely NOT be returning to the Wyndham in Lake Buena Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike the Cowboy
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 12, 2012

Not a good experience

Our accomodations were the poorest I have experienced in years. Definitely not a four-star hotel. More like a two-star. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPlumjr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 28, 2013

Room old and noisy and overlooked the trash dump

The room was in a very old, out of the way, section of the hotel. It was actually a dirty old motel. The walls were thin which made the stay very noisy. The room opened out over the trash dump and delivery trucks. I would never stay in this dump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to downtown Disney, which is the only nice thing I can say about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SneakySpyder
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2013

Horrible Experience

Overbooked, gave me the wrong room. Many broken things in the room such as, leaky faucet, broken handle, broken clock radio!!! The wifi was terrible and even the gate in the parking lot didn't work!! Would not recommend and will never stay there again1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Couple
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel Website Photos Were Very Misleading - Things Missing From Room

In short, the best part of our stay at this hotel was finally leaving it. We felt our money was wasted on poor accommodations and service. This resort is more like a 2 start hotel at best. Sheets were dirty and our camera is missing from our room. Hope our review helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney Longtime traveler
Business
Palm Beach Gardens
Nov 5, 2013

Disapointed

For the price I would rather have chosen a hotel in the Kissimmee strip. Truthfully I didn't feel it so clean, and I was disappointed. The staff wasn't as nice and the additional fee, seemed outrageous. I stayed in a hotel in that area before, and the service was so much better. DON"T STAY HERE! On a budget go to one of the hotels in the strip... Moderate budget do a economy Disney hotel...for the price you get more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top