$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,408 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1408)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 1408
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russianbest
Business
Ashville, NC
Jan 8, 2014

bad

It was the worst possible deal I ever got. Booked king king size was offered double, then "upgraded" to queen size in the basement(?). I went and stayed in Marriott. Very dissatisfied, worst possible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIMSS
Business
WV
Mar 2, 2014

Housekeeping

They will be knocking on your door before 9am to know when they can clean and the carts up and down the outside is ridiculously loud. You can hear the TV next door. No peace and quiet unless the neighbor has no TV and you are out of the room by 830 am every morn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rami9
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Roach motel with wyndham name

This holtel gives bad name to Wyndham hotels Franchise, Rooms are cheap and ill kept, Staff unresponsive. I saw roaches in my room when I complained all they did was to check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luise
Business
PR
Nov 21, 2011

Just visit

Staying over againg I'll my consider if I can't get any other Hotel or Motel. From date one until the last date was real bad. First, the room was not the one according with the reservation, service from the checking, room service (even if I left a note with a tip for at least provilde regular coffee. I have to ask over the from desk, housekeeping, & +++++). Customer service needs improvements, pls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
san diego california
Business
oc
Jan 23, 2012

dont waste ur money

amenities perfect, grounds very pretty, BUT room 1006 had no hot water, forced heating was cold, unable to turn heat to 70 degrees, was told by housekeeping, renovation in progress with new owners, and thats the way it is right now. turned shower on for 15 min. but still cold water rented room in january when their was a cold spell in fl. very tired from flying from california. room was horrible. also valet parking makes you feel thats the only way to park or pay while checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forget this place
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Not worth the price

This is a cheap motel with outside entries with a Wyndam title. Plus you will have to pay $10 for parking and $ 16 for breakfast. I was expecting a inside hallway entry with a free breakfast. Right across the street the Residence Inn is better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltctmwod
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 7, 2012

Nice Appearances are Deceiving

After passing on the hustle at the reception desk to get you buy a time share you are forgotten at this hotel. This place is drab with small remodeled 1960 rooms and no frills. The rooms are not clean, the closet is tiny, the staff unfriendly, and mail left at the front desk wasn't mailed until 4 days after receipt. The extra charge for the "resort fee" is nothing but a surcharge and has no value to the guest. When thinking about a place to stay in Orlando, avoid this place like the plague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avg business traveler
Business
st. louis, mo
Dec 4, 2012

not again

We recently stayed here for a convention being held in town. Upon arrival we were immediately set back by the rude staff before we ever got in the door. I travel a lot for business, and just expect common courtesy. This was not the case when the valet was incredibly rude and would not even let us stop to unload our bags and check in as soon as he found out we were not ready to valet our vehicle. It was not a busy night, and there were only a couple of other vehicles coming and going. We then checked in and preceded to ask if this was hotel policy as every other hotel I have stayed in at least let you unload your belongings...not park a half a mile away and then walk to check in. Upon checking in there were 3 other people waiting to speak with the manager on duty...this is never a good sign in my book. One guest was cancelling the remaining nights on her visit due tot he rude staff...the manager came up and did nothing to right the situation, didn't even say I'm sorry. It was poor customer service to say the least, and it continued the rest of the trip. I was very disappointed with this, I do not expect anything out of the ordinary...just being nice would be ok...however this was not what we expereinced. Was a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy james
Business
Princeton nj
Mar 2, 2013

Horrific experience

The first room we were given to sleep in reminded my of the room psycho. It reminded me of a hotel room. The smell mold was in the air. It was the worst experience. Would never stay there again. I finally received a room in the "newly renovated" rooms. Looked to me like it was renovated 30 years ago. Horrible accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

The hotel is on Disney ...

The hotel is on Disney property, it is like staying at an economy motel. The bathtub was filthy. The rooms were small, the walkway was dirty and the icemakers were also dirty. I hosted a business partner and was thoroughly embarassed. This hotel is the typical tourist trap. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search