$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,392 reviews
Perfect Trip!

We stayed on the 11th floor. Our view from our room was the best. We could see all of Down town... See full review

  • Noleschic
  • Aug 26, 2014
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Experience the best of the Walt Disney World Resort at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. As an Official Walt Disney World Hotel, a full complement of amenities and services awaits you at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort.

Take pictures while dining with Disney Characters for breakfast on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m., relax poolside while the children enjoy the Oasis Aquatic Playground, 1 heated pool and 1 cool-down lap pool, utilize our Continuous shuttle to the Disney Theme Parks and/or Disney Water Parks, the poolside Oasis Bar & Grill, or let our Director of Fun entertain the kids in the brand new Kids' Recreation Zone.

We specialize in family-friendly amenities, impressive facilities, and uncompromising fun and service. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is located directly across the street from the Downtown Disney Area a world-class entertainment-shopping-dining district in the Walt Disney World Resort.

The resort features numerous dining options: The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. ; The poolside Oasis Bar & Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun or under the stars. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!

Located across the street from Downtown Disney, the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort puts guests steps from unforgettable attractions like the Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show, Downtown Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island.

Additionally, the hotel is only 10 minutes away from Universal Studios, Harry Potter, Islands of Adventure, & Sea World.

Parking at the hotel is $8.00 Daily + tax (additional fee) and includes choice of self-parking and valet parking.
Guests must be 18 years or older to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1392)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1392 out of 1392
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkthibs
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Great location to downtown disney!

The hotel room in and of itself is standard, beds are double size not queens which was a little tiny for us but for one night doable. The pool area and splash zone was really nice for kids they loved it. They have a bar area there where you can order food and sit by the pool and watch the kids. And literally the hotel is across the street from downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They do have a cafe in the lobby that is open 24 hours.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMY
South Florida
Nov 8, 2010

Great location, inexpensive ...

If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel near downtown Disney (say you want to go see a concert at the House of Blues or go to the Cirq De Soleil show), this is an inexpensive hotel from which you can walk or take a short drive to these venues. In addition, there's a free shuttle to the Disney parks. The hotel pool area was renovated a couple of years ago and is great for kids, although when you stay somewhere based on price beware that you may rub elbows with some real dirt bags, which is OK for me [*]As for the rooms, you get what you pay for. It's a place to sleep, and for the most part it's fine. We've stayed there 5 times and pretty much know what to expect. If you want 400-thread count sheets and fluffy towels you'll probably need to open your wallet and stay somewhere else (we like the Disney Contemporary Resort or the Polynesian, and the Hilton across the street is a nice mid-price option). Just don't get bent out of shape when you book a $69 hotel in Orlando and it turns out that it isn't the Ritz-Carlton. The Regal Sun is a good value for the money, and I'm sure I'll end up staying there many more times since we live close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benihana is right across the street at the Hilton, and Downtown Disney has dozens of restaurants in all price ranges.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tetoman
Los Angeles
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect Location

Hotel was at an amazing location. 10 minutes away from Disney and 15 away from Universal. Couldnt get any better than than. Hotel staff was friendly, hotel was clean and they had trick or treat for the kids during Halloween. Overall experience 4 out of 5 stars. Only thing that prevented the 5th star was room service. Went back to the room around 5pm and they were not done cleaning our room. Never cleaned tables the ice tray. And parking, very limited during the weekend. Guests parking on red zones and parking in rental vehicle parking spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Minutes away from Downtown Disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Disney Fan
Dayton, OH
Jul 6, 2009

Much better than we expected!!!

We read a lot of the reviews and were concerned that we would be disappointed in our Standard Room...but really it was just right. The room rates were perfect and you really can't beat the location. We spent a few of the evenings just walking right across the street to Downtown Disney! We loved how close it was! We also loved the frequent and quick shuttles to the Disney Parks. If you are looking for good rates, great Disney location and quick and complimentary shuttle service to the Disney Parks...you will be happy. I also want to add that the beds were comfy! Over all, we were quite happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, ca
Jun 6, 2011

Wyndam

Offered shuttles to Disney parks (but not universal) for free and was one block walking distance to downtown Disney. Rooms were nice. Nothing huge but all amenities were provided including a fridge. Unfortunately the tv reception was fuzzy on most channels. Theres only one restaurant at the hotel and a small little food place that sells drinks and hot dogs but there are plenty of restaurants and fast food places down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Feb 6, 2011

Perfect location at a great price

We only stayed for one night, but the location was great and the hotel was very nice. We were in Orlando in December too, and the hotel we stayed at then was more expensive, dirty and old. This was a pleasant stay and we would come back. My only complaint was the game room. The kids wanted to play arcade games and the game room token machine was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jem3
Miami, FL
Nov 18, 2013

Great value and excellent location

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at this hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to the parks was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to pick up a coupon/savings book from the front desk. It had so many useful discounts for attractions and dining close by.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J DM
SW FLA
Nov 18, 2013

Clean, Updated and Comfortable.

Weather was cool and drizzling so we were able to watch fireworks at Epcot and Magic kingdom in the distance:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Down Town Disney within walking distance and in sight of the window on the 10th floor.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariemo
rancho cucamonga california
Jul 15, 2012

Nice Vacation

It was a nice hotel to stay at, the staff was really nice and everything was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westfield, MA
Apr 23, 2011

A good experience

This was a very adequate hotel. Rooms were clean and well stocked, but just a little on the small side. Lobby was bright, clean, and bustling. Front desk was super polite and helpful. They helped us upgrade from the parking lot view to the 9th floor (for $20 extra per night - but worth it). Avoid the lower floors in the old building that are next to the dumpster and parking lot. We're not picky at all, but that room had to go!! Morning 7AM garbage pickup was not a good wake up call! Pool was big, clean, and fun, and had a small kids play area in the water, and an ok snack and pool bar. Our 5 year old stayed amused most all day poolside. Our 9th floor view of downtown Disney and the Epcot ball was really great. Hotel restaurant was ok, a little slow, but tasty and the staff was friendly. The Sun/Tue/Thur character breakfast for $22 was worth it. Our daughter loved Goofy and Pluto and the buffet was pretty good. The bus transportation to the parks was actually pretty efficient. I was actually afraid of how it might go since it didn't utilize the Disney buses. But they did consistently run every 30 minutes and if everyone didn't fit on a bus (only happened once during a busy April school vacation week), they had a backup there within 10 minutes. It wasn't the best place we've ever stayed, but I would stay there again without hesitation. Probably really 3-1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the lobby mini snack shop in the hotel. Expensive and stale.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search