$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forget this place
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Not worth the price

This is a cheap motel with outside entries with a Wyndam title. Plus you will have to pay $10 for parking and $ 16 for breakfast. I was expecting a inside hallway entry with a free breakfast. Right across the street the Residence Inn is better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, Ca
May 4, 2009

Nice location less than acceptable hotel

My fiance and I went to Orlando on vacation to visit Diney World and relax. While the overall trip was wonderful the hotel was not acceptable. When booking the hotel there was no indecation that we would be staying in an outside hallway room. The rooms are very noisy, you can easily hear people walking by and children running around late at night 3am to be exact. When a neighboring door opens and closes it is very loud and I'm a very heavy sleeper and everytime a door shut it woke me up. In the online photos there was a nice lcd flatscreen tv and the tv in the room was some piece of junk that could barely show the picture. The room was not very clean and had cobbwebs all over the ceiling. The restaurant iside charges $17.95 per person for the breakfast buffet. Now I could understand paying that if the food was good but it was not. The one nice feature of the hotel was its location about 300 yards from downtown Disney. There are other hotels in the area and when I return for another trip I will be staying at one of the other hotels located in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom taking my 3 year old to Disney
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2011

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

We went to the magic kingdom.I thought the hotel was AWFUL - apparently the snapshots of the room that [...]shows are for the nicer newer hotel. Our room was like a MOTEL. It was terrible.Also, the transportation to/from the Magic Kingdom was inconsistent and we waited once for over 45 minutes (with others having waited 1.5 hours). I will never[...] stay at the Wydham LBV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda, not a fan
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 19, 2011

Since Wyndham took over - Not going back

I had a great time in 2010 when it was Regal Sun, but this year it was Wyndham and the housekeeping was horrendous. I had to call three days to get regular coffee despite leaving a note on the coffee maker asking for REGULAR coffee NOT DECAF. The pool area was less kept up, the number of people in the rooms next to me exceeded the acceptable capacity and they were loud above and below me. I asked that my daughter's sheets be changed because she had a nosebleed and a drop of blood the size of a nickle was on the fleece blanket, so I put the card an inch from the spot asking for them to be changed. They hid the spot, so I had to call and have them provide a clean one. They didnt give us wash cloths when we used them. When I went to check out I had to ring the bell three times (hearing 3 distinct voices speaking spanish in the back room, not working) before they finally acknowledged my presence while my ride to the airport had to wait. Will NOT go back again while Wyndham owns the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winter Springs, FL 32708
Jan 18, 2011

Was not a good place to stay

I was very upset that I could not unload my luggage at the front of the building. I had to walk a mile from my car and then into the lobby to register. I was treated very badly. The room was not bad but was not what it was represented to be as it was shown on the internet. I was not prepared to pay the extra taxes imposed on me while staying there. None of the hotel workers were friendly. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

The Truth about this hotel

I was given an outside room. The people above me were Extremely Loud The room had a very Musty odor; The decor was outdated. [...] The temperatures in Fla were unusually Cold so the outside room was Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reellucky
Memphis, TN
Nov 20, 2010

Beware of Windham Resort Club tour

We were incorrectly sold tickets to Disneyworld if we took tour of Wyndham Resort Club. The tour took 3 hours! When we finally went to get our tickets, Park Hopper could not be purchased as told to us and we lost our discount completely. The shuttle from Magic Kingdom took 90 minutes! Room was only a clean motel room with terrible tv reception. We checked out a day early and could not get a refund!!!!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not take shuttle. Get rental car to go to parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit MI
Apr 28, 2011

Family friendly NOT!!

Hotel is typical clammy cold and unwelcoming But this is not as bad as the hospitality, if you the Type that likes to be bombarded by hard sales of Vacation homes. And do not expect any customer survice This is your place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from the breakfast, it's a bad contantal that they charge way to much for..... And survice is terrible

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Dec 20, 2010

:(

I booked a stay at the Whyndam. [...] find an old hotel which needs major work.Very disappointed! And to top it off housekeeping came repeatedly to our room early in the morning "knocking, knocking and knocking" even though we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign out and check out wasn't until 11AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 10, 2008

front desk staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional

i had a very unpleasant experienced with the front desk staffs when i checked in. They've checked me in the wrong room, the room was already occupied.It was 11:30 at night i felt very bad and uncomfortable to interupted people while they were sleeping. I went back down to the front desk and told she has checked me in the wrong room (occupied room). No apologies nothing what so ever from her nor the staffs instead she argued with me that it wasn't her fault.There were 3 staffs at that time kept going back and forth among themselves and completely ignored.I Was tired so as my mother and my 6 years old nephew we're just wanted to be able to go to our room shower and relax after the flight. I told that i wanted to speak to her Manager. She told me her manager was not on duty i have to come back in the morning to see her that was just blew me in the face. Patiently, waited for them to solve the problem they didn't even bother to inform me but i overheard through thier conversation was checked me in for room #478 but gave me the keys for room 468 and wrote down 468 as well. What level of customer service did i get from Regal Sun Resort front desk staffs??? Unfriendly, unprofessinal and rude. Other than that, i was very happy with the shuttle service to the theme parks and had great experienced with bus drivers. They've showed there professionalism to the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Downtown disney very convenience location.

Back to menu Return to top