$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,405 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1405)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1405 out of 1405
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mamaw
Cambridge City, IN
Sep 30, 2010

The Ugly and unclean.

Got in late due to late flight and could not get room service to answer the phone to get food. We had two small children that were tired and hungry. We eventually had to leave the room to get food with a 1 year old and 9 month old with us. The room was not cleaned on a daily basis. Sweeper was never ran. We had to call down for toilet paper and clean towels on more than one occasion. Called for manager of maid service and did not receive a reply. Also had to pay a daily resort fee, even though we didn't use what was listed in the services of the resort fees. We were very disappointed with this hotel compared to other hotels we have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney really close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irishshamrock01
Seattle Wa
May 21, 2010

Needs better Customer Service

Upon my arrival the so called conceire was more worried about selling tickets than helping me out with information that pertained to our trip. I had tickets delivered to the hotel for the theme park. When I asked for them no one could find them until the following day which I had to reorganize my trip. My hotel room did not get cleaned nor where the fresh towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Beach Garden
Sep 6, 2008

very poor service, room not well maintained

BEWARE .arrived and waited 20 minutes to check-in. only one person working at front desk during a friday night!!!! with a long line to check in , the manager walked by 2 times and didnt help out with front desk person. room was leaking water in roof and had mold, if i didnt check -in so late and was had room reserved for more nights i would have never stayed at this place. i am a frequent travler and will never stay here again. very dissapointed.THIS ROOM WAS NOT CHEAP AND THEY WILL CHARGE YOU A $15.00 RESORT EACH NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

disney and downtown disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rami9
Business
South Carolina, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Roach motel with wyndham name

This holtel gives bad name to Wyndham hotels Franchise, Rooms are cheap and ill kept, Staff unresponsive. I saw roaches in my room when I complained all they did was to check it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort lauderdale, fl
Sep 28, 2010

bad

i did not like the rooms because they were very ool....the rooms look a lot different than the pictures on the website......the location was great....most of the staff were very nice....but again the rooms were a big dissapoinment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
May 23, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Orbitz had a special offer for this hotel when we booked this trip. We booked two rooms on this trip one room for me and my wife and the other for my parents. We took my parents to Disney as our gift for their 50th wedding anniversary. We checked in at 10:00PM and were shocked when we were given 2 courtyard rooms outside the main hotel building facing the parking lot. We had to use a small elevator, off the main lobby, and had to go through service corridors to get to our rooms. The rooms were dirty and the only light source was the lamp on the night stand between the beds. I actually walked into the dresser trying to locate the wall light switch and to my surprise there wasn't one. The rooms were small with a very small dim bathroom. I walked back down to the check-in counter and was told that there would be a 30 dollar per night per room charge to upgrade to a regular room in the main building. This was not mentioned anywhere when we booked the trip on Orbitz. We actually read all details then including the note about the $15 tax/fee charge per room per night but no mention of upgrade charges. If I knew about this charge during the booking time I would have booked another hotel. Additionally, the cleaning crew did not do a good job till they received a very nice tip from my parents. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and would not stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadd from Midwest
Marshalltown IA
Mar 30, 2013

Far Less Than Magical at the Wyndump

Having stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, this one ranks near the bottom. Examples: Day 1. To ensure we got the needed room (2 double beds) I called early the day of the reservation to again remind them and let them know we'd be a late arrival. What did we get upon arrival? A king with a pullout. The bed had two rips in the top sheet. Day 2. Having moved to the correct room, we asked for additional towels to accommodate our party of 4. We didn't get them until after we went to bed that night. Day 3. We returned to our hotel room to find that a sheet on our bed had a blood stain. (Housekeeping replaced the sheet upon request.# Day 4. We again had to call and request the needed 4 sets of towels. They again arrived after we went to bed. Day 5-6. We gave up and simply reused the towels we had. Throughout our stay, the bathroom floor was never adequately cleaned #never vacuumed behind the door). At one point, I was grossed out enough that I used a towel to clean it myself. By the end, our family made the best of it by joking that the hotel should be renamed from Wyndham to Wyndump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

By far, the best food value was at nearby Downtown Disney's Earl of Sandwich. Great food and reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied customer!!
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2009

Worst Experience Ever!

We booked this hotel months ahead of time to start off our Florida trip. When we arrived, we were told that the hotel was completly overbooked and had an envelope of information for us because they had relocated us to a hotel down the street. We booked this hotel because of the new renovations and the pool for our kids. They stated that they "put us up" in a comparable hotel...I would say they did not! The hotel we ended up staying at was run down and had an apartment size pool. Come to find out, they had overbooked 40 rooms for the same night. Many of the "overbooked" guests compared notes at the new hotel. We found out that if a group (in this case...a cheerleading convention) comes into town and they need more rooms, Regal Sun, relocates other guests to another (shoddy) hotel. I asked the hotel that they moved us to what price Regal Sun was paying for us to stay there...it was 40.00 cheaper than what I paid Regal Sun! So, they made money on us as well! They have poor management and I would not recommend staying there. It really was not a great way to start our trip! I would say that the rest of the trip went well. Thank goodness we were out of there! They had no sympathy to the 40 (rooms) they relocated. They just said, "Sorry, airlines overbook all the time!" Nice response! BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
feeling disappointed
florida
Nov 4, 2011

creepy hallway

I drove in at night to park my car on shattered glass where it was obvious a car hasd been broken into. after checking in and heading to my room, I got off a tiny, dirty elevator the hallway to my room look like a back alley and was truly frightening. there was a cup of unidentified yellow liquid in the safe. the on demand movies did not work. my room was not fully cleaned daily. at least the bed was comfortable. I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sambea
Red Bank, NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Rooms are horrible

Rooms are horrible. Old and smelly. The bathrooms are from the 70's. truly disappointed with the 4 star rating and the maid service was also very bad. they didn't even clean the coffee filter. not a good experience. Not to mention you pay $60 for Breakfast with the characters and you get a 2 min pic with Goofy and the guy bossing Goofy around is very rude and nasty. Like I said not a good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top