$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom taking my 3 year old to Disney
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2011

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

We went to the magic kingdom.I thought the hotel was AWFUL - apparently the snapshots of the room that [...]shows are for the nicer newer hotel. Our room was like a MOTEL. It was terrible.Also, the transportation to/from the Magic Kingdom was inconsistent and we waited once for over 45 minutes (with others having waited 1.5 hours). I will never[...] stay at the Wydham LBV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 8, 2011

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista - [*]

What a total dump, starting with the guest rooms. It was probably nice back in the late 70's. TV broken, lights not working I've seen better jail cells. Down to the lobby bar for a drink, just creepy. The staff were either [*] or it was everyones first day on the job. My colleague got room charges for a movie and phone call, neither of which he used. At the front desk at checkout, he had to wait 20 minutes to get the charges removed from his bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just dont stay at this hotel. RUN!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad hotel

The standard rooms are all outside left or right, and in the main building which looks better you can find the superior rooms. This info is not mentionned when you book. The hotel looks like a bad motel. The room are very small and not clean. The carpet is getting black as the hoover is never used. The worst was the bathroom, not clean, and the bath had a yellow mark inside. The water was running all the time as equipment was damaged. We had to change room twice to be able to take a shower!! The safe had no key so unable to use it. The staff at the reception was not helpful, not wearing appropriate clothes(only same tee-shirt) and we had to ask for the manager twice to get something done. The hotel is doing overbooking, and some guests had no rooms when they arrived. Bad value for money, and I will never ever recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Not worth the cost

Where to begin... The staff is rude and front desk folks don't speak English well enough to communicate with English speakers who have accents. If you have a problem with anything, they're basically dismissive. The taxis the hotel offers out front charge $55 to go anywhere outside of Disney, like the airport or downtown. The actual metered rates to the hotel are below $40. But the main issue is this: Two years ago this was probably a nice facility. It has clearly been neglected since then. It's not that the place is going to crumble to the ground tomorrow, rather that it just hasn't been taken good care of and that shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Jan 4, 2011

Good Location - BAD hotel

We booked the hotel as the star rating was great. We were very dissappointed when we arrived. The hotel is in a great location, and a decent price, but the room was a motel style room - very small. Tiny beds. For the price, we could have gotten much better, as they sneak a "resort fee" when you arrive, so we ended up paying more than we would have for a suite at another location! Dissappointed, will definitely not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJ the spideman
Boston MA
Dec 9, 2012

Disappointed

Location: Outside disney on route B but beware of the d shuttle. It is difficult to find at night from d. When you tired kids on hand. Room: Could use updating. Shower was in terrible condition. Hot water took 10 minutes to show up in the shower. Staff: If you book through this site, you end up in low end buildings of the hotel. They look like a CHEAP motel. Staff was ok but they did not give us rooms side by side. The rooms were 5 minutes walking distance away from each other. The staff told me he does not have 2 rooms next to each other but I could see there was nobody next to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Downtown

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fair to all
Belleville, NJ
Jul 6, 2010

Needs Work

No life guards at pool, the staff need more manners and the room(s)smell too musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Very bad Hotel

Took the Family to a usual Disney weekend and decided to stay at $59 Regal sun hotel> boy was i in for a horrible experience. First the Parking was terrible.After finally getting upstairs we got in to the room and smelled like a musty dingy attic. also the room was VERY VERY small. to close the bathroom door you would almost have to get into the tub to make door close> and im not fat at all. the sink was clogged for @ days and the ac sounded like a helicopter all night>> i will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Couple
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 17, 2013

Hotel Website Photos Were Very Misleading - Things Missing From Room

In short, the best part of our stay at this hotel was finally leaving it. We felt our money was wasted on poor accommodations and service. This resort is more like a 2 start hotel at best. Sheets were dirty and our camera is missing from our room. Hope our review helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was close to everything

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 14, 2009

The worst stay ever!!!

The people next to us woke me and my husband up about 6 times it wasn't until they woke my two year old son up at 4:30am that i called security and although security did shut them up my son was up the rest of the night! They were haveing a party at a family friendly hotel, not a good thing what so ever. I will never stay there again and will never recomend this hotel to any one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top