$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,459 reviews
awesome time

Had an amazing time and great location. My boyfriend loved his 1st time there.. we cant wait to... See full review

  • Ashley R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great for the money

great location..clean and friendly staff..i have stayed there a few times and everytime is a great... See full review

  • Jamea
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1459)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1459 out of 1459
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT GO THERE

The hotel is truly a dive. Why ? read on…The rooms are the worst. The initial staff front desk guy was wearing a smirk and was cocky, and non communicative.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world, and this the worst I ever seen for the rooms and staff.[...]The twin room was actually dirty, smeary stuff on sides of furniture.The furniture looked like it was junk left besides the road and was rained on.The room stunk... the room was dark.When I got off the elevator to the 4 floor, the door opened and I thought I accidently took the service elevator.. the hallway was so crummy and ugly.. No. . It was as BIG shock to realize that it was the regular elevator.. and the correct hallway. Ugh..Open room. Took a look, went back down to front desk.Waited in line. Some guy just cut in front of us all waiting.The clerks spent 5 minutes helping him, the rest of us in line were looking at each other, saying what the hell is this…Ok..This property is a dump.Back at the front desk, I indicated ALL the issues with this property…[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville nc
Jan 2, 2011

half truths

terrible registration procedure they have a man out front and his job is to tell you to pull around back. everything was overly priced beer 14.00 coffee 4.00 the restaurant was high priced too. extremely crowded roads around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

extremely crowded roads

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turbine guy
Business
Holland, MI
Aug 25, 2009

What a hoax!

We couldn't check out fast enough. We tried to stay one night but it was horrible. AC unit in room had black mold. No AC on outdoor elevator, it was well over a 100 degrees in there. Riff raff kid punched my son at the pool. definitely a place to go if you cant afford anyhting else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get what you pay for in Orlando!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darien, CT
Jul 12, 2009

Terrible hotel

Noisy hotel with people running around and yelling until midnight. Terrible restaurant with a poor menu for a dinner (rip off) and too expensive breakfast with the Mickey Mouse on tuesdays, thursdays and saturdays (with no options than pay 22 dollars for adult buffet and 11 dollars for kids). I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. Shower curtain had mold, the bath tub was rusty, sheets had holes in them as well as blankets. The staff was very unpolite and did not answer the phone when called and all they said that I am sorry. I will never again visit this hotel !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe restaurant was close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgruntled [...] user
Business
Fairfax, Va
Oct 16, 2009

[...] star ratings wrong!

The rooms and beds were small. Pillows provided by hotel were horrible. Nothing about this place was (4) star quality. Expensive food at downstairs cafe. Bar tender was excellent We were able to walk and catch shuttles to Disney attractions which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

do not eat at hotel. instead head to downtown Disney. Do not use taxis, there is public bus a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 17, 2010

Never Again!!!

I gathered my family for a reunion and we decided to stay at this hotel because of their location. But the hotel was noisy and dirty. And the worse part of our stay were the roaches, the flying roaches!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, FL
Feb 22, 2010

Run from the Regal Sun

This is hotel was not worth the money. After you pay for the room that was not clean they charge your credit card when you checkout 15 dolars plus tax. I would not reccommend this hotel for a family to stay at. The only upside for this hotel that it is near downtown disney and a few miles from the parks. The pictures they show you on the travel websites are very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosquitoes
Business
NYS
Oct 21, 2010

Hotel

Checking in took forever. The lobby could not locate my reservation and they took it down to reservation, where it was identified [...]. I was given a room on the 3rd floor, which is behind the stores at the lobby. Sleeping was impossible, very noisy! The room has no bathtub!Most horrible experience was, the room is infected with mosquitoes! I spent the first night in the room flying down the bugs. I could not sleep in there the next day and I asked to speak with the supervisor, who assigned me another room at the tower. The parking lot is dark and parking was far away from the room.The rest of my stay went better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
j the traveler
Business
tampa, florida
Aug 23, 2009

horrible

first room smelled like mold. the second room smelled of urine. staff refused to do anything else. Rooms did not look like the picture. even though it was supposed to be renovated it was not. we finally refused to stay and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 10, 2008

front desk staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional

i had a very unpleasant experienced with the front desk staffs when i checked in. They've checked me in the wrong room, the room was already occupied.It was 11:30 at night i felt very bad and uncomfortable to interupted people while they were sleeping. I went back down to the front desk and told she has checked me in the wrong room (occupied room). No apologies nothing what so ever from her nor the staffs instead she argued with me that it wasn't her fault.There were 3 staffs at that time kept going back and forth among themselves and completely ignored.I Was tired so as my mother and my 6 years old nephew we're just wanted to be able to go to our room shower and relax after the flight. I told that i wanted to speak to her Manager. She told me her manager was not on duty i have to come back in the morning to see her that was just blew me in the face. Patiently, waited for them to solve the problem they didn't even bother to inform me but i overheard through thier conversation was checked me in for room #478 but gave me the keys for room 468 and wrote down 468 as well. What level of customer service did i get from Regal Sun Resort front desk staffs??? Unfriendly, unprofessinal and rude. Other than that, i was very happy with the shuttle service to the theme parks and had great experienced with bus drivers. They've showed there professionalism to the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Downtown disney very convenience location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top