$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,057 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2057)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2057 out of 2057
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago,IL
Jul 31, 2010

Good location but nothing else.

Check-in was way too long I spent more than 1 hr trying to get into my room. It was late already (around 8pm) and the room was not ready. I was not able to enter my room because of the problem with the door. I had to wait for security and enginering to come and fix it while I was supposed to rest. No appologies received from manager, no room replacement. On the day of my check out I was awaken at 830am by houskeeping. Breakfast with Disney's characters was overpriced and not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nouraldean
florida
Jul 29, 2010

what ugly hotel

cant sleep at night too noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Flrida
Aug 11, 2009

the worst

the hotel was very dirty. i would not recomend this hotel to anyone. also the diner is very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Troy , mi
Jul 3, 2010

Bad Experience

i had a very bad experience at that hotel, it's not a 4 star hotel as it shows online, it's more like motel standard, and they charge a resort fee per night [...], i don't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Camper:(
West Palm Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Not a resort, more like a motel

This is an outdoor hotel, nothing resort about that. Nothing is complimentary even though it advertises it, i.e wireless internet, etc., because you pay $16.00 a day in resort fees. The rooms weren't anything I expected, I'm guessing that the resort part of the hotel are the suites and the rooms with the view to disney downtown. If you plan on being gone from you room 80% of the time your there then you won't mind the room. I must say that the shuttle to and from the theme parks was ok but you can catch the shuttle from downtown where there is free parking and not pay for the ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the street!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam and Celeste
Pembroke Pines Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Nothing Regal About It !

Our first room was located on the floor, facing the parking lot? Our second room did not have a working TV? Vey outdated appearance and not very clean at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay at this hotel!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney
Jun 8, 2011

Not Good and Not Bad

It was not a nice experience staying in this hotel. With the price and value of the brand of the hotel, this hotel in orlando is not good. Rooms are not spacious. Curtains in the room are transparent. In the night, If we turn on the lights then outside person can see whats going inside the room. Building is pretty old and not good in terms of interior design of rooms and hotel. Only good part is it's near to the Disney World. I felt Super 8 is much more better than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super clean Mom
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
Apr 18, 2013

Not a 4 star hotel for sure

Lobby area and hotel in general very outdated. Rooms are small outdated and not clean at all. One of the few positives of this staying was the location and pool area. I will not be staying at this hotel again and would rate it a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loving parent
el paso tx
Aug 15, 2010

poor vacationing conditions

The experience at the Regal sun resort was by far the most uncomfortable vacationing experience I have ever experienced the controls to the ac/heater was not working for one of the room, the time to return calls from management never happened, the ceiling to my shower was leaking from the vacationers up stairs, the handle to regulate the temperature of the water was so tight my daughter had to ask me to set temperature, my daughter is 16, i lost four valuable hours of my vacationing time arranging to have my family moved to another room which was in very poor conditions as well. I would not reccomend anyone to stay in this resort and if it was the last resort then to ask to view room before making a decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Obtain a two day pass to enjoy both universal studios, plan for a whole day to visit the coco beach or daytona beach.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Let's go Mavs!
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Horrible!!! READ BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Dirty, old, loud, small, cold (went in Dec, 30 degrees at night!), [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top