$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,060 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2060)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2060 out of 2060
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Not worth the cost

Where to begin... The staff is rude and front desk folks don't speak English well enough to communicate with English speakers who have accents. If you have a problem with anything, they're basically dismissive. The taxis the hotel offers out front charge $55 to go anywhere outside of Disney, like the airport or downtown. The actual metered rates to the hotel are below $40. But the main issue is this: Two years ago this was probably a nice facility. It has clearly been neglected since then. It's not that the place is going to crumble to the ground tomorrow, rather that it just hasn't been taken good care of and that shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Camper:(
West Palm Beach, FL
May 10, 2009

Not a resort, more like a motel

This is an outdoor hotel, nothing resort about that. Nothing is complimentary even though it advertises it, i.e wireless internet, etc., because you pay $16.00 a day in resort fees. The rooms weren't anything I expected, I'm guessing that the resort part of the hotel are the suites and the rooms with the view to disney downtown. If you plan on being gone from you room 80% of the time your there then you won't mind the room. I must say that the shuttle to and from the theme parks was ok but you can catch the shuttle from downtown where there is free parking and not pay for the ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the street!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Jan 4, 2011

Good Location - BAD hotel

We booked the hotel as the star rating was great. We were very dissappointed when we arrived. The hotel is in a great location, and a decent price, but the room was a motel style room - very small. Tiny beds. For the price, we could have gotten much better, as they sneak a "resort fee" when you arrive, so we ended up paying more than we would have for a suite at another location! Dissappointed, will definitely not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cooperstown, PA
Jan 6, 2011

Horrible Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

On check in at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort we were told we would by charged an additional $9 a day for resort fees. (Use of tennis court, swimming pool, buses, etc). Our door to our room would not shut unless you slammed the door. When we came back on our first day to the park our door was open. We went to front desk and reported it and also asked for additional towels. We got the towels but no one came to fix the door. The next day my husband saw two workers and asked if they were going to repair the door they knew nothing about it but would find out. When we came back from a day at the park the door was fixed. The door to the bathroom was horrible; it was breaking apart at the bottom and would not stay closed. Another evening after coming home from a long day at the park there was a truck that was running a long hose from it into the hotel cleaning carpets the noise was ridiculous. I had called the desk and spoke to a number of people who had no idea that a truck was even outside the rooms. This lasted until 11 p.m. Now I get home check my credit card on line and find out that the hotel has charged me again for the stay. I had to call Cheap Tickets and they immediately called the hotel and told me the hotel was issuing me a credit to my account. The only thing this hotel has going for it is that it is in walking distances to Downtown Disney. I will NEVER stay at a Wyndham anywhere because of my experience at the Lake Buena Vista one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort breakfast buffet. Cost $17 per adult for scrambled eggs or an omelet. Cooled coffee, watery chocolate milk, hash browns and fruit that was undesirable. Plus they do not honor Disney gift cards even though it says they are an official Walt Disney Resort Hotel.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Disappointed and Dissatisfied!

My boyfriend and I arrived late at night as we drove from Key West all the way to Orlando. I notified the hotel online we would have a late check-in and I called them again from the road at 5 PM. I was assured that the room with a king size bed that I had requested was reserved for me and was in the "tower" location of the hotel. When we arrived this was not the case! The hotel has two sections that could not be more different. The "tower" is quite new, clean and modern with nice views of Disney. The motel type section is old and had a musty/mildewy carpet. When we arrived we were put in this section of the hotel and to add insult to injury we were placed in a handicapped room. We did not have a regular shower/bathroom and the bed was very tiny. I am a 5'3" woman and my feet were hanging off of the bed. After spending a night in that room we voiced our dissatisfaction and we were later moved to a regular room in the motel section of the hotel. It was disappointing because my boyfriend is from Italy and I wanted this to be a nice experience for him. We were told we would be reimbursed for our first night. I am still waiting to be credited. Unfortunately this website shows the beautiful pictures of the modern, new tower rooms. I think the other rooms should be shown if that is what people are going to get. It seems like false advertising to me. I find it strange that one hotel can have two completely different sections. This hotel should consider matching the motel section to the rest of its hotel. Last, I forgot to mention that on top of the nightly rate this hotel charges some kind of a nightly fee of $25 a night. For what, I can not tell you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is just across the street. This is convenient if you would like to shop, dine and be entertained all in one nearby location to the hotel.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike the Cowboy
Austin, Texas
Dec 12, 2012

Not a good experience

Our accomodations were the poorest I have experienced in years. Definitely not a four-star hotel. More like a two-star. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Travels
San Francisco, CA
Dec 17, 2010

TOTAL DUMP

Just a DUMP.Any star rating above one is a FRAUD.BE warned.Room Pictures are misleading...IF you like cheap dumps this place is for you.I have travel the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels... This is the worst I have ever stayed in.This is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Took a look at the room... turned around an got a full refund. At the front desk, the manager was running back and forth. My phone rang when she was not there, she came back and look at me on the phone.She actually said "Are you on the phone with [...]?"... I think that is why I got a refund.I walked across the street.About 45 minutes later accross the street in the HILTON, got a room there. EXCELLENT HILTON across the street. Sincerely,World traveler....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Main Street Disney. The only good thing about is the location. ALL else is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Renovation, pure bull.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

The hotel is on Disney ...

The hotel is on Disney property, it is like staying at an economy motel. The bathtub was filthy. The rooms were small, the walkway was dirty and the icemakers were also dirty. I hosted a business partner and was thoroughly embarassed. This hotel is the typical tourist trap. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is within walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy james
Business
Princeton nj
Mar 2, 2013

Horrific experience

The first room we were given to sleep in reminded my of the room psycho. It reminded me of a hotel room. The smell mold was in the air. It was the worst experience. Would never stay there again. I finally received a room in the "newly renovated" rooms. Looked to me like it was renovated 30 years ago. Horrible accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave in PHX
PHX
Sep 29, 2010

Great locaton - Nasty Room

It's a cheap nasty motel in a great location. Got to walk outside in the heat/humidity/rain to your room. The room was unclean, thin nasty sheets you would expect from a one star hotel. Dirty. NO WAY is this a four star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top