$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,480 reviews
family trip

Went to Orlando for a small getaway from the cold. Hotel was very nice and clean and they also let... See full review

  • lizzy
  • Feb 28, 2015
Great location!

This hotel has an awesome location next to Downtown Disney! See full review

  • Roman
  • Feb 23, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1480)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1480 out of 1480
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck ND
May 30, 2009

Not worth the cheap rate

I won't stay at the Regal Sun Resort ever again. in 1 week our refrigerator, the TV, 2 lamps in our room and 2 light bulbs in the bathroom all went out. The beds were small and uncomfortable and the restaurant was an absolute JOKE! The pictures of the hotel are very misleading. Take my advice spend a few more dollars per night and stay somewhere else. I am warning you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2010

Would NOT stay again!

I read through a lot of the reviews before we went and I have never wrote a review. But after I stayed here I decided that I should write a review. [...] The hotel on the other hand is terrible. We faced the parking lot by the garbage bins. Our room stunk so bad like garbage we couldnt stand it. Our beds were full size not queen and so uncomfortable all of are backs hurt. We did not get any great service, actually it was not very good. The staff was not really friendly and not very helpful. When we left they charged us an extra $50 plus for "resort fees" this was completly unexpected because we assumed that was rolled into our price for the room. We went out to eat there and were charged 18% gratuity for "resort fees" that said this is not a tip. This hotel is a total scam. There are so many more hotels that do not scam people on and off the strip, do NOT stay here. The only good thing was the pool, however it was not heated like they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arvada
Jul 5, 2008

Think expensive

We stayed in a standard room. This had outdoor access with an outside window and a lovely view of the parking lot. Every time the maids cleaned, they forgot something, like the towels or the toilet paper. I even left a tip for them in hopes that we would get extra good service...no luck. I don't think they ever vacuumed the place during our stay. This hotel touts close proximatey to the resorts, the shuttle system is unreliable. I took us more than 45 minutes to get to the magic kingdom usually. On a better note, the pools were perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is a five minute walk away and lots of fun to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Dec 20, 2010

:(

I booked a stay at the Whyndam. [...] find an old hotel which needs major work.Very disappointed! And to top it off housekeeping came repeatedly to our room early in the morning "knocking, knocking and knocking" even though we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign out and check out wasn't until 11AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reellucky
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 20, 2010

Beware of Windham Resort Club tour

We were incorrectly sold tickets to Disneyworld if we took tour of Wyndham Resort Club. The tour took 3 hours! When we finally went to get our tickets, Park Hopper could not be purchased as told to us and we lost our discount completely. The shuttle from Magic Kingdom took 90 minutes! Room was only a clean motel room with terrible tv reception. We checked out a day early and could not get a refund!!!!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not take shuttle. Get rental car to go to parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearney
Jun 8, 2011

Not Good and Not Bad

It was not a nice experience staying in this hotel. With the price and value of the brand of the hotel, this hotel in orlando is not good. Rooms are not spacious. Curtains in the room are transparent. In the night, If we turn on the lights then outside person can see whats going inside the room. Building is pretty old and not good in terms of interior design of rooms and hotel. Only good part is it's near to the Disney World. I felt Super 8 is much more better than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Travels
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 17, 2010

TOTAL DUMP

Just a DUMP.Any star rating above one is a FRAUD.BE warned.Room Pictures are misleading...IF you like cheap dumps this place is for you.I have travel the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels... This is the worst I have ever stayed in.This is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Took a look at the room... turned around an got a full refund. At the front desk, the manager was running back and forth. My phone rang when she was not there, she came back and look at me on the phone.She actually said "Are you on the phone with [...]?"... I think that is why I got a refund.I walked across the street.About 45 minutes later accross the street in the HILTON, got a room there. EXCELLENT HILTON across the street. Sincerely,World traveler....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Main Street Disney. The only good thing about is the location. ALL else is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Renovation, pure bull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nouraldean
Business
florida
Jul 29, 2010

what ugly hotel

cant sleep at night too noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 31, 2010

Good location but nothing else.

Check-in was way too long I spent more than 1 hr trying to get into my room. It was late already (around 8pm) and the room was not ready. I was not able to enter my room because of the problem with the door. I had to wait for security and enginering to come and fix it while I was supposed to rest. No appologies received from manager, no room replacement. On the day of my check out I was awaken at 830am by houskeeping. Breakfast with Disney's characters was overpriced and not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda, not a fan
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 19, 2011

Since Wyndham took over - Not going back

I had a great time in 2010 when it was Regal Sun, but this year it was Wyndham and the housekeeping was horrendous. I had to call three days to get regular coffee despite leaving a note on the coffee maker asking for REGULAR coffee NOT DECAF. The pool area was less kept up, the number of people in the rooms next to me exceeded the acceptable capacity and they were loud above and below me. I asked that my daughter's sheets be changed because she had a nosebleed and a drop of blood the size of a nickle was on the fleece blanket, so I put the card an inch from the spot asking for them to be changed. They hid the spot, so I had to call and have them provide a clean one. They didnt give us wash cloths when we used them. When I went to check out I had to ring the bell three times (hearing 3 distinct voices speaking spanish in the back room, not working) before they finally acknowledged my presence while my ride to the airport had to wait. Will NOT go back again while Wyndham owns the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top