$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,397 reviews
amazing gateway

this was our first time at Orlando and the hotel the staff the food was great I really loved it... See full review

  • ms boss497
  • Sep 1, 2014
Perfect Trip!

We stayed on the 11th floor. Our view from our room was the best. We could see all of Down town... See full review

  • Noleschic
  • Aug 26, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1397)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1397 out of 1397
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Samantha Conference Attender
San Juan Puerto Rico
Dec 2, 2013

This is the worst experience i have ever had

This hotel they sell it to you saying thats a four star hotel but its not!!!! Dont let this hotel fool you!!!! They tell you that the room is an "Exterior Room" in a new tower that the hotel has and they show you a pretty room that is in that new tower but when you arrive to the hotel they tell you the tower is full and they send you to other room thats cheap, terrible, dirty, nasty, old, disgusting in other tower that the hotel has that you cant see it from outside, because when you see the hotel from outside and when you enter the lobby you see a normal hotel, but when you get to the room that is so cheap is worst than a motel room. The staff is terrible they know that they are stealing money from people because they sell a room that is not available and they charged me 2 night for $120 each making a total of $240 for both nights and then when I arrived there and the room that i paid for wasnt available This website already knew and they gave a refund to my credit card of $120 and when I called to complain about this hotel they were telling me that I paid $120 for both nights when I had my receipt in front of me and this website representant kept telling me that i didnt paid $240 that i only paid $120... Bottom line worst experience ever never go to this hotel is the worst in Orlando!!!!!! I left and didnt stayed in this horrendous hotel, instead I went to International Drive and stayed in the Hyatt Regency thatw as named Peabody before which was a great hotel and only charged me $129 a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When I had the problem of the hotel I left and stayed both nights at the Hyatt Regency that was bamed Peabody before

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gggg
Temple, TX, USA
Aug 16, 2011

terrible experience

i was very disappointed at the hotel it was not up to my standards. i am upset with you because i relied on your information as a very nice 4 star hotel it was more a 2 star hotel very dissatisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

The Truth about this hotel

I was given an outside room. The people above me were Extremely Loud The room had a very Musty odor; The decor was outdated. [...] The temperatures in Fla were unusually Cold so the outside room was Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Dec 6, 2009

HORRIBLE

THE PICTURES [...] DO NOT INCLUDE THE OLDER AREA OF THE HOTEL THAT I STAYED IN. WHEN BOOKING THIS VACATION, FROM THE PICTURES, I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE ACCESS TO MY ROOM FROM INSIDE THE LOBBY NOT FROM OUTSIDE IN A DARK CORNER. THE STAFF WAS UNWILLING TO CHANGE ROOMS OR EVEN LOOK IN THE COMPUTER FOR ANOTHER OPEN ROOM. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY AND THERE WAS NOT HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER. I WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPlumjr
Atlanta, GA
Jan 28, 2013

Room old and noisy and overlooked the trash dump

The room was in a very old, out of the way, section of the hotel. It was actually a dirty old motel. The walls were thin which made the stay very noisy. The room opened out over the trash dump and delivery trucks. I would never stay in this dump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to downtown Disney, which is the only nice thing I can say about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrcarbone
Maine
Feb 28, 2010

Regal Sun is anything but Regal!

This is perhaps one of the most disapointing stays I have ever had at a hotel! The Heating/Cooling unit "Screamed" all night to the extent where I requested a different room for the 2nd night of my two night stay! The room I was relocated to had been unclean, where as there had been pubic hair washed along the shower/bath stall and walls! In addition, I had stated my concerns to a manager named [...] and he said he would check my account and get back to me (he never got back to me). I had booked a room with a view to the Disney Park and was placed on the other side of the hotel. The staff at all levels are looking for tips even for the least amount of effort! Finally, the floor plan is difficult and not easy to nogotiate! My recommendation for this "Regal Experience" is to pass it by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stay AWAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alaskajake2
Alaska
Sep 16, 2013

Not a good choice

First, I would like to say that the hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is old and dated, and it shows its age. However, I will never stay with a Wyndham hotel again. There were cockroaches crawling on the walls in my room. The room was clean, but the bugs were there. Other guests had the same problem. I also did not appreciate the hard sell by the hotel on timeshare programs. They want to sell you a timeshare and are not pleasant if you tell them you are not interested. The restaurant in the hotel is also dated, and you cannot get breakfast there unless you want to eat with the Disney characters and pay $24.95 for breakfast. I was traveling alone, with no children and they informed me I had to pay the $24.95 if I wanted breakfast, even though I did not have children with me. Very disappointing, especially with the bugs on the walls. I will not be back, nor will I stay at another Wyndham hotel anywhere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toml
McMurray, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

DISAPPOINTED

I had a reasonably comfortable stay, but three matters bothered me. Most serious was the fact that no restaurant of any significance was available at the hotel on Sunday evening, or Monday morning. I very much missed that convenience. The inner layer of the shower cutain was snapped onto the main outer curtain backwards, so it kept pulling away, and permitting water from the shower to run onto the floor. I had to reinstall it correctly. Finally, the room Monday was not very quiet. People in the room next to mine were talking loudly until 2:00 A.M. when i went to bed on Tuesday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Assure that there is a decent restaurant available in the hotel, or go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam Souza
Tampa, FL
Jul 6, 2009

It's not a good hotel.

Is it a joke? The rooms aren't clean. The smell are horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fair to all
Belleville, NJ
Jul 6, 2010

Needs Work

No life guards at pool, the staff need more manners and the room(s)smell too musty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search