$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,410 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1410)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1410 out of 1410
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMead
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Fun time getaway with the grandaughter..

As we were on our way to the resort, my wife was looking at some of the reviews. It was sad to see some of the negitive reviews and to read this made us think we were not going to be happy with our stay. Much to our surprise, EVERYTHING was "GREAT", Every one greeted with a smile and made us feel right at home, or someone special. We looked around and found the same with all the other guest. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, the beds were great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Downtown is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Russianbest
Business
Ashville, NC
Jan 8, 2014

bad

It was the worst possible deal I ever got. Booked king king size was offered double, then "upgraded" to queen size in the basement(?). I went and stayed in Marriott. Very dissatisfied, worst possible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIMSS
Business
WV
Mar 2, 2014

Housekeeping

They will be knocking on your door before 9am to know when they can clean and the carts up and down the outside is ridiculously loud. You can hear the TV next door. No peace and quiet unless the neighbor has no TV and you are out of the room by 830 am every morn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunkiss205
Business
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Expensive for a dirty hotel...

We arrived at the Wyndham, for a long weekend, to visit disney, universal, and family. Great location to the parks and dining options. However, most of the staff was friendly, but complained about other departments for giving us wrong info, or not doing their job. They have a per night resort fee, not sure what that was for., as our room had nothing special nor did the hotel itself. My biggest ISSUE was how filthy our room was. It took 3 trips down to the front desk to have this issue resolved. For our troubles they gave us free breakfast, which was sub par. We thought since we were only in Florida a few days and pretty much sleeping there, we would stay at a less expensive place. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft lauderdale, fl
May 21, 2009

TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE, NEVER AGAIN

extremely unfriendly staff (everyone acts as if you are bothering them), very outdated and old, parking was a joke (do not leave the hotel, because there will not be a spot when you return), and on top of all of this, they billed my credit card twice which I am still currently trying to resolve. Do yourself a favor, and don't ruin your vacation. Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adam and Celeste
Business
Pembroke Pines Florida
Jul 24, 2009

Nothing Regal About It !

Our first room was located on the floor, facing the parking lot? Our second room did not have a working TV? Vey outdated appearance and not very clean at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont stay at this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tinker Floyd
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Regal Sun Ressort

We have stayed at many Disney Hotels and have always had a wonderful experience. This Hotel was a disaster. The bellman told me to get my own cab, the food was way overpriced and not very good, the rooms needed painting, we had to call for our rooms to be serviced on 2 different occassions, the door slammed everytime we left. It was terrible-do not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thank goodness Downtown Disney was accross the street, we walked over there for most of our meals after being ripped off at the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Sep 28, 2010

bad

i did not like the rooms because they were very ool....the rooms look a lot different than the pictures on the website......the location was great....most of the staff were very nice....but again the rooms were a big dissapoinment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mamaw
Business
Cambridge City, IN
Sep 30, 2010

The Ugly and unclean.

Got in late due to late flight and could not get room service to answer the phone to get food. We had two small children that were tired and hungry. We eventually had to leave the room to get food with a 1 year old and 9 month old with us. The room was not cleaned on a daily basis. Sweeper was never ran. We had to call down for toilet paper and clean towels on more than one occasion. Called for manager of maid service and did not receive a reply. Also had to pay a daily resort fee, even though we didn't use what was listed in the services of the resort fees. We were very disappointed with this hotel compared to other hotels we have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney really close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Nov 27, 2010

The bad, the real ugly

First, I don't usually do reviews, but I think that I just have to make an exception. This hotel has just been changed to Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. When you walk in the lobby, this hotel looks top notch. It's like checking in at the Marriott and then staying at a Motel 6. The rooms are old and extremely small and rundown. I had to call down to the desk for a complete set of towels on the last two days. I'm not sure why housekeeping would take used towels and leave none?? The rooms are clean, but I can't really say that for the rest of the hotel excluding the lobby. There's not a day that I didn't see some trash just lying on the walkway to the elevator. For two days, a coffee bag and grounds stayed on the walkway. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so I really can't comment on it. They do have a large pool. That's one of the reasons we had selected this hotel. It all comes down to what you want. This hotel is walking distance of Downtown Disney. If you get a great deal and understand that the lowest class motels are on par, then all means stay here. But, there are many hotels in this area. I imagine that you can easily beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurants on Disney properties are expensive. You can easily find good restaurants a short distance from the Downtown Disney properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Summers
Business
Fairmont, WV
Dec 31, 2010

Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump!

Booked this hotel as it was one recommended by the [...]website and didn't read other comments. Tremendous mistake as it is clear others have had similarly bad experiences. The rating I would like to give it includes several minus signs and expletives. I have traveled and stayed in all sorts of hotels from basic to luxury and without a doubt the experience at his place was the worst one I have ever had. Most of it has to do with customer service or more precisely the lack of it. Booked a room with two double beds as there were three of us but when we checked in they placed us, without saying a word, in an old room with one double bed that had dust covering everything in it. Assumed it was a mistake but when we returned to get the right room, the one we had reserved and paid for, they told us there were no rooms available. We asked for a roll away bed but were told they had none. It was midnight after a long day and we were pretty much trapped so my adult daughter said she would sleep on the floor if they would provide a blanket and linens. They said they would but over an hour passed and nothing. Back to the lobby where housekeeping was called and a short time later dropped off an old stained bedspread and some dirty, I kid you not, dirty towels. Attempts to talk to management were rebuffed by the counter staff and we were told to call [...]if we had a problem. Did that and they tried to resolve the problem without success and after nearly an hour gave up. One of the [...]representatives I talked to said when they called the hotel that the manger said we should have asked for a roll away. Hey pal, we did and your staff acted like they had never heard of such a thing. If you had the guts to come out from behind that closed door where you were hiding maybe you would know what goes on. I suspect the lousy customer service provided by this dive is a reflection of you, the manager. After going back to the front desk again the next morning we were finally placed in the room we had reserved but it was of poor quality. Everyone we had contact with in this dump with the exception of one of the male counter staff who tried without success to get the attention of the management was rude and could not have cared less. And while I'm at it I don't want to place all of the blame on the hotel alone as it was recommended by [...]and they deserve a large portion of the responsibility for suggesting people stay at this place particularly given some of the past reviews it has been given. I told them that when I called and wanted to impress on them their responsibility for experiences such as this. There are lots of other travel booking sights available and contracting with this hotel for services reflects poorly on [...]as well as on the hotel management and staff. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS AN AWFUL PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top