$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,332 reviews
great hotel

Will be back for sure to this wonderful.friendly place. See full review

  • ilham
  • Apr 19, 2014
Awesome trip

We had a terrific time. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Walking distance to down town... See full review

  • mvpgs
  • Feb 22, 2014
Kids love the resort’s aquatic playground, Disney character breakfasts

Located across the street from Downtown Disney, the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort puts guests steps from unforgettable attractions like the Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show, Downtown Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island. The magic is alive at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort, too - Disney characters dine with resort guests three days a week. Kids love the aquatic playground, while mom and dad chill out at the poolside Oasis Bar and Grill. A complimentary shuttle is available to Disney theme parks and water parks.

Highlights
  • Four on-site restaurants, including Disney character-theme breakfasts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free transportation to Disney parks
  • Two swimming pools and a hot tub
  • Kids Recreation Zone equals fun time with organized activities
  • 100% Non-smoking hotel
Rooms
Comfortable, cozy rooms at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort sport a contemporary look with rich dark woods and luxury linens and bedding. In upgraded rooms, wake up to views of Walt Disney World Resort, panoramic cityscapes, or the hotel's aquatic playground, pool and Lake Buena Vista. Standard exterior rooms provide unbeatable value, with two double beds, exterior entrance, Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerator, in-room safe and coffee.

Features

Get the vacation started at the aquatic playground. Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort guests enjoy two pools, lush landscaping and a large hot tub overlooking Lake Buena Vista. Kids love interactive water features like spraying water cannons.

 

Is there a cooler job title than Director of Fun? With an ever-changing schedule of games, the resort's activities planner makes sure kids of all ages have a magical day at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. Breakfast with Disney characters is also a must - the gang stops by on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays in the Lakeview Restaurant.

Dining

The Lakeview Restaurant is famous for its Disney character breakfasts, but also be sure to stop by for dinner, when lake views and fine dining combine for an elegant, relaxing experience.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Free transportation to Disney theme parks and water parks
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (Across the street)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Recipient of the Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • 19,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering services available
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 18 years or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1332)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
1332 out of 1332
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 17, 2012

Great location, awesome stay!!

Great stay for an Orlando get~away!! Beautiful grounds and amenities. Wish we had stayed longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney ~ at your fingertips!!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
China Man
baltimore
Apr 13, 2010

Unsatisfactory

Sorry but I will not return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Mom taking my 3 year old to Disney
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2011

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

We went to the magic kingdom.I thought the hotel was AWFUL - apparently the snapshots of the room that [...]shows are for the nicer newer hotel. Our room was like a MOTEL. It was terrible.Also, the transportation to/from the Magic Kingdom was inconsistent and we waited once for over 45 minutes (with others having waited 1.5 hours). I will never[...] stay at the Wydham LBV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Winter Springs, FL 32708
Jan 18, 2011

Was not a good place to stay

I was very upset that I could not unload my luggage at the front of the building. I had to walk a mile from my car and then into the lobby to register. I was treated very badly. The room was not bad but was not what it was represented to be as it was shown on the internet. I was not prepared to pay the extra taxes imposed on me while staying there. None of the hotel workers were friendly. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

The Truth about this hotel

I was given an outside room. The people above me were Extremely Loud The room had a very Musty odor; The decor was outdated. [...] The temperatures in Fla were unusually Cold so the outside room was Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Irishshamrock01
Seattle Wa
May 21, 2010

Needs better Customer Service

Upon my arrival the so called conceire was more worried about selling tickets than helping me out with information that pertained to our trip. I had tickets delivered to the hotel for the theme park. When I asked for them no one could find them until the following day which I had to reorganize my trip. My hotel room did not get cleaned nor where the fresh towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Dr. Summers
Fairmont, WV
Dec 31, 2010

Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump!

Booked this hotel as it was one recommended by the [...]website and didn't read other comments. Tremendous mistake as it is clear others have had similarly bad experiences. The rating I would like to give it includes several minus signs and expletives. I have traveled and stayed in all sorts of hotels from basic to luxury and without a doubt the experience at his place was the worst one I have ever had. Most of it has to do with customer service or more precisely the lack of it. Booked a room with two double beds as there were three of us but when we checked in they placed us, without saying a word, in an old room with one double bed that had dust covering everything in it. Assumed it was a mistake but when we returned to get the right room, the one we had reserved and paid for, they told us there were no rooms available. We asked for a roll away bed but were told they had none. It was midnight after a long day and we were pretty much trapped so my adult daughter said she would sleep on the floor if they would provide a blanket and linens. They said they would but over an hour passed and nothing. Back to the lobby where housekeeping was called and a short time later dropped off an old stained bedspread and some dirty, I kid you not, dirty towels. Attempts to talk to management were rebuffed by the counter staff and we were told to call [...]if we had a problem. Did that and they tried to resolve the problem without success and after nearly an hour gave up. One of the [...]representatives I talked to said when they called the hotel that the manger said we should have asked for a roll away. Hey pal, we did and your staff acted like they had never heard of such a thing. If you had the guts to come out from behind that closed door where you were hiding maybe you would know what goes on. I suspect the lousy customer service provided by this dive is a reflection of you, the manager. After going back to the front desk again the next morning we were finally placed in the room we had reserved but it was of poor quality. Everyone we had contact with in this dump with the exception of one of the male counter staff who tried without success to get the attention of the management was rude and could not have cared less. And while I'm at it I don't want to place all of the blame on the hotel alone as it was recommended by [...]and they deserve a large portion of the responsibility for suggesting people stay at this place particularly given some of the past reviews it has been given. I told them that when I called and wanted to impress on them their responsibility for experiences such as this. There are lots of other travel booking sights available and contracting with this hotel for services reflects poorly on [...]as well as on the hotel management and staff. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS AN AWFUL PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
USA
Jul 10, 2008

front desk staffs are very unfriendly and unprofessional

i had a very unpleasant experienced with the front desk staffs when i checked in. They've checked me in the wrong room, the room was already occupied.It was 11:30 at night i felt very bad and uncomfortable to interupted people while they were sleeping. I went back down to the front desk and told she has checked me in the wrong room (occupied room). No apologies nothing what so ever from her nor the staffs instead she argued with me that it wasn't her fault.There were 3 staffs at that time kept going back and forth among themselves and completely ignored.I Was tired so as my mother and my 6 years old nephew we're just wanted to be able to go to our room shower and relax after the flight. I told that i wanted to speak to her Manager. She told me her manager was not on duty i have to come back in the morning to see her that was just blew me in the face. Patiently, waited for them to solve the problem they didn't even bother to inform me but i overheard through thier conversation was checked me in for room #478 but gave me the keys for room 468 and wrote down 468 as well. What level of customer service did i get from Regal Sun Resort front desk staffs??? Unfriendly, unprofessinal and rude. Other than that, i was very happy with the shuttle service to the theme parks and had great experienced with bus drivers. They've showed there professionalism to the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to Downtown disney very convenience location.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Let's go Mavs!
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Horrible!!! READ BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Dirty, old, loud, small, cold (went in Dec, 30 degrees at night!), [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Not worth the cost

Where to begin... The staff is rude and front desk folks don't speak English well enough to communicate with English speakers who have accents. If you have a problem with anything, they're basically dismissive. The taxis the hotel offers out front charge $55 to go anywhere outside of Disney, like the airport or downtown. The actual metered rates to the hotel are below $40. But the main issue is this: Two years ago this was probably a nice facility. It has clearly been neglected since then. It's not that the place is going to crumble to the ground tomorrow, rather that it just hasn't been taken good care of and that shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
asheville nc
Jan 2, 2011

half truths

terrible registration procedure they have a man out front and his job is to tell you to pull around back. everything was overly priced beer 14.00 coffee 4.00 the restaurant was high priced too. extremely crowded roads around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

extremely crowded roads

Back to menu Return to top