$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supportive Sister
San Francisco
Jun 11, 2014

vacation treat for my sister with cancer

The staff was unnfriendly and room supplies was inadequate service at restaurant was slow. Too noisy at our next door room. Elevators too small .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
China Man
baltimore
Apr 13, 2010

Unsatisfactory

Sorry but I will not return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irishshamrock01
Seattle Wa
May 21, 2010

Needs better Customer Service

Upon my arrival the so called conceire was more worried about selling tickets than helping me out with information that pertained to our trip. I had tickets delivered to the hotel for the theme park. When I asked for them no one could find them until the following day which I had to reorganize my trip. My hotel room did not get cleaned nor where the fresh towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
China Man
baltimore
Apr 13, 2010

Unsatisfactory

Sorry but I will not return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Summers
Fairmont, WV
Dec 31, 2010

Do yourself a favor and avoid this dump!

Booked this hotel as it was one recommended by the [...]website and didn't read other comments. Tremendous mistake as it is clear others have had similarly bad experiences. The rating I would like to give it includes several minus signs and expletives. I have traveled and stayed in all sorts of hotels from basic to luxury and without a doubt the experience at his place was the worst one I have ever had. Most of it has to do with customer service or more precisely the lack of it. Booked a room with two double beds as there were three of us but when we checked in they placed us, without saying a word, in an old room with one double bed that had dust covering everything in it. Assumed it was a mistake but when we returned to get the right room, the one we had reserved and paid for, they told us there were no rooms available. We asked for a roll away bed but were told they had none. It was midnight after a long day and we were pretty much trapped so my adult daughter said she would sleep on the floor if they would provide a blanket and linens. They said they would but over an hour passed and nothing. Back to the lobby where housekeeping was called and a short time later dropped off an old stained bedspread and some dirty, I kid you not, dirty towels. Attempts to talk to management were rebuffed by the counter staff and we were told to call [...]if we had a problem. Did that and they tried to resolve the problem without success and after nearly an hour gave up. One of the [...]representatives I talked to said when they called the hotel that the manger said we should have asked for a roll away. Hey pal, we did and your staff acted like they had never heard of such a thing. If you had the guts to come out from behind that closed door where you were hiding maybe you would know what goes on. I suspect the lousy customer service provided by this dive is a reflection of you, the manager. After going back to the front desk again the next morning we were finally placed in the room we had reserved but it was of poor quality. Everyone we had contact with in this dump with the exception of one of the male counter staff who tried without success to get the attention of the management was rude and could not have cared less. And while I'm at it I don't want to place all of the blame on the hotel alone as it was recommended by [...]and they deserve a large portion of the responsibility for suggesting people stay at this place particularly given some of the past reviews it has been given. I told them that when I called and wanted to impress on them their responsibility for experiences such as this. There are lots of other travel booking sights available and contracting with this hotel for services reflects poorly on [...]as well as on the hotel management and staff. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING IN THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT IS AN AWFUL PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Let's go Mavs!
Miami, FL
Dec 29, 2010

Horrible!!! READ BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Dirty, old, loud, small, cold (went in Dec, 30 degrees at night!), [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheville nc
Jan 2, 2011

half truths

terrible registration procedure they have a man out front and his job is to tell you to pull around back. everything was overly priced beer 14.00 coffee 4.00 the restaurant was high priced too. extremely crowded roads around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

extremely crowded roads

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltctmwod
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 7, 2012

Nice Appearances are Deceiving

After passing on the hustle at the reception desk to get you buy a time share you are forgotten at this hotel. This place is drab with small remodeled 1960 rooms and no frills. The rooms are not clean, the closet is tiny, the staff unfriendly, and mail left at the front desk wasn't mailed until 4 days after receipt. The extra charge for the "resort fee" is nothing but a surcharge and has no value to the guest. When thinking about a place to stay in Orlando, avoid this place like the plague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
san diego california
Business
oc
Jan 23, 2012

dont waste ur money

amenities perfect, grounds very pretty, BUT room 1006 had no hot water, forced heating was cold, unable to turn heat to 70 degrees, was told by housekeeping, renovation in progress with new owners, and thats the way it is right now. turned shower on for 15 min. but still cold water rented room in january when their was a cold spell in fl. very tired from flying from california. room was horrible. also valet parking makes you feel thats the only way to park or pay while checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2011

Comparable to a cheap motel. Seriously.

I am really shocked that this place shows up as a 4-star hotel on travel websites ([...]). What we found was puddles in the hallway and the elevators, rooms that smell of mildew with dead mosquitoes on the bed. The overall experience was so appalling that we ended up booking a different hotel just ten minutes after checking into our room at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista, it was that bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top