$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,060 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2060)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
496 out of 2060
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barre
May 26, 2008

Excellent location, right next door to Downtown Disney.

Regal Sun Resort was fantastic, not only is the hotel nice but the location was perfect. We used the hotels complimentary bus service to Disney Parks, and have already decided that is the way to go. The pool area is wonderful, we could have spent half our vacation just enjoying the sunshine and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Regal Sun is a 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney and all of their shopping and wonderful dining. You can also get onto Disney buses at Downtown Disney and ride to their parks or resorts.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cable man
Clearwater Fla.
Dec 27, 2010

Really Nice

Really nice. Clean room and helpfull staff except the front desk. Inept. They could use a little experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey's Mom
Tampa, Fl
Jun 27, 2013

Fantastic getaway

For the price, it was a great hotel. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The pool area is similar to that of more expensive hotels, and they keep the amenities open late. The pools, Jacuzzi, pool bar and stores are open late, where at most hotels everything closes early. The staff did knock on the door early for cleaning on check out day. We really enjoyed breakfast at the coffee shop near the lobby. They have done a great job updating the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Enjoy a bottle of wine by the pool in the evening. It is quiet, but everything stays open.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holliee
Orlando , fl
Oct 15, 2012

awesome

We loved our stay and will be returning soon. Couldnt ask for better place to stay while on a weekend or vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Apr 15, 2008

Wonderful Location and Very Helpful

The hotel was wonderful. The location was great. I was 15 minutes or less from all parks (Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, etc). I appreciated the shuttle service from the hotel to the Disney parks. The hotel was beautiful and the pool was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Disney at an affordable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally right across the street is downtown Disney and Pleasure Island. So you could do all your Disney shopping at hit some clubs!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RafaS
Buenos Aires
Apr 28, 2012

Great Hotel, great staff and fantastic location

My girlfriend and me stayed at the hotel for 10 days and it was one of our best experiences ever. The hotel in general is excelent. Room with a lot of space and very comfortable. It's located near down town disney (2 blocks) and there is a bus that takes you to all the parks each 30 minutes (starting at 8 AM). I must say that I would repeat the same hotel if i had the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Premium outlet is about 2 miles from the hotel. Almost an Hour walking. You can arrange a shuttle with the guest service at the hotel (free of charge)

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lavondavonnie
Minonk, IL 61760, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great for family vacation

Our stay was very nice the room we stayed in was very clean, The staff was very helpful and the amenities were great. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Peters
Oct 27, 2008

Great Location

We loved the location of Regal Sun Resort. Not luxurious, but comfortable and exactely what we needed. The pool area was great! Overall we would stay again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is within walking distance.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyPan
Montreal
May 24, 2013

Not fancy but comfy and awesome

Love the fact that the minute you open the door to your room you're already outside!! Staff were super nice and it's like 5 mins by walk to downtown Disney It's as well a nice view with the landscape and pool I completely and totally recommend this hotel to anyone that's wants to be close to all kinds of Disney and not be stuck on the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since there's a fridge I would recommend buying some groceries at Walmart And instead of paying to buy breakfast every morning, why not make your own, like a bowl of cereal and fruit and stuff Also good to keep snacks for when going to Disney parks

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe's Wife
Daytona Beach, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Couple Retreat

The hotel is perfect. The check in is painlessly and effortlessly. The desk clerks are friendly. The hotel is next door to Downtown Disney...Did I say NEXT DOOR!. You may use the shuttle bus from hotel or grab the Disney bus NEXT DOOR. Every room has a refridgerator and a coffee maker. The beds are so comfortable we just melt at the end of the day. The pool is clean, activities for children, and the restaurant up on the 5th floor is not my idea but the food is good. You can get it to go for much less than the room service charges. Try the Steak Sandwich. My husband and I stay here about 2x a month and are always happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

At the end of the day when leaving the parks, grab the Downtown Disney bus back to the hotel. The wait can be a little long and the bus is typically uncomfortably cramped.

Back to menu Return to top