$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,054 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2054)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 2054
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business trip Jan 2013
Business
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

quick business trip

Was perfect for my needs. Location was great, walking distance to Downtown Disney for a nice dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovin life83
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Great place to stay

This was my first time staying here and I was very pleased. The bed was comfortable, A/C in room was good, shower was good and all the staff was friendly and helpful. It doesn't get any better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Hills, UT
Aug 2, 2008

Great Value for the price

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. A great value for the price and really close to all the Disney action. Other resturants were right down the street including Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is right next door!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 14, 2008

couples

It was a nice place for the money considering you are right at Disney. Great pool area. It was clean and the staff was friendly. It has free shuttle buses to all Disney parks with many restaurants right close by. You can walk across the street to downtown Disney. Which has the Rain Forest cafe, Planet Hollywood and McDonalds. We would stay again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They also had a Perkins and other on the main road going into the hotel. You should make reservations for the Rain Forest Cafe unless you want to wait a couple of hrs.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Good location

Regal Sun has free shuttle to Disney parks and is walking distance both to Downtown Disney and also to a strip mall with grocery store etc. in case you forgot to pack something. There was a refrigerator in my room. I checked in very early and the staff worked to accomodate me. My room had a great view of the Disney fireworks at Epcot & the pool was great. Discount Disney tickets and good advice in the store on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teaspoon
Business
New York
Feb 16, 2014

Clean hotel, good location

Great location! Just a few steps from downtown disney. Next to a bus stop and downtown disney transportation center. It costs 20-25 dollars to take a taxi to orange covention center. But It's very cheap to go to any places if u can take advantage of the public transportation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Attender George
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 7, 2011

a great rescue

needed a room at short notice - we arrived very late from a drive that took much longer than we thought - staff was warm and helpful even in the wee hours of the night - room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Rested Mother
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 9, 2012

Great Experience

Although I only stood one night and didn't get to experience everything this hotel has to offer due to the weather, it was a great experience. My son and I had the best sleep we have had in months. The location is great as we walked to Downtown Disney and back. We have already stated we will be coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Attender George
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 7, 2011

a great rescue

needed a room at short notice - we arrived very late from a drive that took much longer than we thought - staff was warm and helpful even in the wee hours of the night - room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 27, 2008

Good location

Regal Sun has free shuttle to Disney parks and is walking distance both to Downtown Disney and also to a strip mall with grocery store etc. in case you forgot to pack something. There was a refrigerator in my room. I checked in very early and the staff worked to accomodate me. My room had a great view of the Disney fireworks at Epcot & the pool was great. Discount Disney tickets and good advice in the store on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top