$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,433 reviews
Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the... See full review

  • Carlos GVC
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very... See full review

  • Janet Bargain Shopper
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1433)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1433 out of 1433
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreu with a U
Business
Destin Fl
Nov 12, 2013

8 days

Great work :-) Mgt. it shows !!! Thank You !! Dreu:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great hotel, staff at pool Bar, was very good!!! love the Pool area:-) very well kept ? keep up the good work :-) thanks Dreu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pagee
Business
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort
Nov 30, 2013

Rest for the Weary

It was a great way to start a wonderful vacation! After a long drive we were thankful for the clean room, great service and a restful night's sleep. Thank you Wyndham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noles3232
Business
Woodstock, Ga
Dec 1, 2013

Best Thanksgiving Ever!

This was our first 1 week trip to the Orlando/Disney area. The location was better than expected. The staff was very professional. Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, no hidden fees. My daughter accidentally changed the in room safe code, and within minutes, security was there to open! No charge! The Wyndham had a comouter for flight check in's. Because it was in use, the front counter clerk took the time to check us in for our return flight and printed our boarding passes in the back office! A+++ to the entire Wyndham experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrer9999
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 8, 2013

Fantastic value for a good hotel

After reading negative reviews online for this hotel, I was fully prepared for a miserable stay, but the hotel was actually quite nice and an extremely good value. Regarding the room, it's no different than any good large hotel. Nice TV, refrigerator, shower, etc., and everything was clean, quiet, and the amenities were all in working order. I was in the tower, but I made a point to check out one of the pool view rooms and they looked just fine. The had all the same things that the tower room had, and it looked perfectly clean. The pool view rooms are more convenient to the pool and the parking lot, though maybe slightly less convenient to the main lobby, snack/coffee shop, breakfast, and shuttles (and I mean *slightly*). I've travelled all over the country for business, and this hotel is as good as any. The pool is very large and nice, with a play area for kids that my five-year old son loved. The game room looked pretty good, but I didn't actually spend any time in it. The snack and coffee shop was really convenient, and while it was occasionally a little bit of a hassle to charge it to the room (confusion with staff), I stopped there every morning for a mocha and every evening for a snack for me and my son. Donuts/muffins looked pretty nice, but I didn't get any. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good, though in my opinion was a bit too pricey on the Disney mornings. The wait staff for breakfast was pretty marginal, and really the only downside to the hotel. One of the high points of the hotel for me was that the waffle chef stepped up to the piano and played extraordinarily well, though I did get him in trouble with the chef when I asked that he play again the next day. I realize that it wasn't his job, but the reaction by the chef irritated me quite a bit. That was by far the low point of the stay - that and the wait staff quality. If you don't want to pay the extra breakfast money on Disney days (though probably do it once for the kids), there's a Waffle House just down the road. The staff overall was perfectly friendly and helpful. The Disney shuttles were unbelievably convenient, and a great way to keep from paying $15/day for Disney parking. Overall, I honestly couldn't believe how cheap this hotel was given that you had the Disney shuttles and a nice big pool, with good breakfasts/coffee/snacks. I couldn't recommend this hotel any more... it's just an extraordinary value and helped make my vacation a really great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel breakfast was a good value most mornings, but Disney mornings were a little pricey. Do it on those days once for the kids, but maybe hit up the Waffle House nearby to save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Homelink
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 16, 2013

FANTASTIC family vacation

The location is great and convenient to all Disney Parks thru shuttle bus and Downtown Disney is just about a 5-minute walk away. Only wish is breakfast is included because everything here is pricey. We saved money though on car rentals...we took the taxi to and from the airport which is not too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

More choices on food in Downtown Disney....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kishiq
Business
Chicago
Dec 28, 2013

good hotel

Hotel environment is very nice. Location is great! It just takes 3minutes to walk to downtown Disney. The hotel also has free wifi and free shuttles to Disney. But they donot have free shuttle to go to universal studio. Do not buy tickets at hotel! They are not cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LgTravelSpecialist
Business
Fort Myers, Florida
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect getaway

We would definitely stay again. It's a short walk away from Downtown Disney, which is great since parking is so crazy. The staff were very helpful & considerate. The room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DecSteve
Business
Washington DC
Jan 2, 2014

No better bang for the buck....

I wasn't expecting much when I booked the hotel for our pre X-mas family trip to Disney. I was pleasantly surprised during our stay. The decor is slightly dated, but the amenities were great. We stayed in one of the Disney View rooms in the tower. Hotel room was very clean (and I can be pretty picky#. Bathroom's were spotless and cleaned daily. No mold on the tiles, fresh #looking) paint, etc. The staff was very friendly. We spent a little time at the pool. The food was great, reasonable priced, and my little ones enjoyed the playset in the pool. Only negative comment would be the length of a few of the bus routes. Getting to the parks was fairly quick, but we were near the end on a few of the routes returning from the the parks. Disney run shuttles, so no fault of the hotel. Can't complain that much for free shuttle service to the parks! The busses run every 30 minutes to/from the parks. I gave it 5 stars due to the fact that I paid about 1/2 of what I would have paid for some of the other Disney "budget-moderate" priced hotels. For the amount of time we spent at the hotel outside of the parks, it was a bargain. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James P Sullivan
Business
Canton, Ohio
Jan 10, 2014

Fantastic

This hotel is fantastic. We walked from Downtown Disney. We enjoyed Disney pin trading in the lobby with employees and they gave our kids their very own working room keys - Mike & Sulley from Monsters Inc. / Monsters University. We also enjoyed the Disney character breakfast. The hotel lobby is large and beautiful and offers many activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Disney pcharacter meal is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annette 1522
Business
San Juan, puerto rico
Jan 8, 2014

Fantastic for families

I like a lot. I'm sure that I stay in this hotel in my next trip to my Orlando. I like a lot all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top