$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,330 reviews
Awesome trip

We had a terrific time. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Walking distance to down town... See full review

  • mvpgs
  • Feb 22, 2014
Clean hotel, good location

Great location! Just a few steps from downtown disney. Next to a bus stop and downtown disney... See full review

  • Teaspoon
  • Feb 16, 2014
Kids love the resort’s aquatic playground, Disney character breakfasts

Located across the street from Downtown Disney, the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort puts guests steps from unforgettable attractions like the Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show, Downtown Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island. The magic is alive at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort, too - Disney characters dine with resort guests three days a week. Kids love the aquatic playground, while mom and dad chill out at the poolside Oasis Bar and Grill. A complimentary shuttle is available to Disney theme parks and water parks.

Highlights
  • Four on-site restaurants, including Disney character-theme breakfasts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free transportation to Disney parks
  • Two swimming pools and a hot tub
  • Kids Recreation Zone equals fun time with organized activities
  • 100% Non-smoking hotel
Rooms
Comfortable, cozy rooms at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort sport a contemporary look with rich dark woods and luxury linens and bedding. In upgraded rooms, wake up to views of Walt Disney World Resort, panoramic cityscapes, or the hotel's aquatic playground, pool and Lake Buena Vista. Standard exterior rooms provide unbeatable value, with two double beds, exterior entrance, Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerator, in-room safe and coffee.

Features

Get the vacation started at the aquatic playground. Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort guests enjoy two pools, lush landscaping and a large hot tub overlooking Lake Buena Vista. Kids love interactive water features like spraying water cannons.

 

Is there a cooler job title than Director of Fun? With an ever-changing schedule of games, the resort's activities planner makes sure kids of all ages have a magical day at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. Breakfast with Disney characters is also a must - the gang stops by on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays in the Lakeview Restaurant.

Dining

The Lakeview Restaurant is famous for its Disney character breakfasts, but also be sure to stop by for dinner, when lake views and fine dining combine for an elegant, relaxing experience.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Free transportation to Disney theme parks and water parks
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (Across the street)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Recipient of the Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • 19,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering services available
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 18 years or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1330)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
1330 out of 1330
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
BDMC
Boston, MA
May 22, 2012

Great Hotel and Staff

The hotel was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not stay in the tower but in a room facing the pool and it was still nice. We arrived early and had no problem checking in. The only down side after you check in they send you to a person for tickets and discounts and she ended up trying to send you to a timeshare meeting. She was very rude and would not take no for an answer. She bugged us twice that day but we were not bothered the rest of our vacation,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Roadrunner 24
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 28, 2014

Awesome!!!

The staff was absolutely wonderful. Food was great but a little on the expensive side. However our stay was very enjoyable!!! Thank you to the Wyndham for our pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Hasbrouck Heights
Sep 18, 2008

Close to the action

The best feature of this hotel is its proximity to Downtown Disney. It was a very short walk to the Marketplace and if you don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle, you could get a Disney Transportation shuttle there. I was in a very spacious room that was clean and comfortable. My only issue was that the curtains were very sheer and the dark curtains were not on a track so could not close. Being on the ground floor, by the pool, I had to be very careful while washing and dressing. The hotel is also very close to many of the area's main roads not on Disney property with access to shopping and dining areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on partying and visiting the bars, you don't have to worry about driving or running to catch the last bus because it's close enough (and well lit enough) to be a safe walk back to your room.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Ruth Gram
Prospect,Oregon
Feb 4, 2010

Beautiful, Quite,Good location

The hotel is in a very quite location . It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They will help you get on the bus that takes you right to the Magic Kingdom area or the Epcot area. This hotel I would very much advise people to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Buses are right out front of hotel for pick up to Disney World.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Annette 1522
San Juan, puerto rico
Jan 8, 2014

Fantastic for families

I like a lot. I'm sure that I stay in this hotel in my next trip to my Orlando. I like a lot all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
black barbie
Dallas, Tx
Jul 13, 2011

Our favorite hotel from now on!!

This will be our hotel when traveling to Disney again! We absolutely loved the pool, lobby, service, and location!! Even while the hotel was having some renovations made, it was still a very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make Dining Reservations!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Gill IV
Canton, Michigan
Nov 19, 2012

amazing vacation!

Great view, great service, great location, overall this hotel is amazing. When i got to the hotel i was taken care of righg away and it was just a few steps away from downtown disney. I most definetly will be back in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop, eat, drink, or party. you have all that in downtown disney. Just about everything you need is there

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Nov 14, 2012

Why so bad?

I had to come down here for a conference. I'm solo, in my twenties and this was perfect. For 80 bucks I feel like I'm living like a king. I think the people complaining brought their families. If your here for reasons other than going to Disney, and your not with a family, this is absolutely the place to go because its cheap and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
SonB
Missouri City, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Great place

Very clean; great location; great amentities, great staff. walking distance to Downtown Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lady Lake
Oct 26, 2008

Customer oriented

The staff and hotel itself were very nice. They were friendly, smiling, courteous and helpful with questions. The young lady who checked me in could not have been nicer or more efficient. She did a great job, and it took me less than 4 minutes to get checked in. My wife and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For people who want to visit Disney, but can't afford their rates, this is a great alternative. They are within 2 minutes of Downtown Disney shopping and Resturants. They can also catch the buses from the hotel to the disney parks. Great location and Value.

Back to menu Return to top