$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Jan 24, 2011

Great location, excellent value!!

Great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PGMP
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jan 17, 2011

Great Value - request tower room

Great hotel for the location. We went for a day trip to a nearby park and had walking distance to great attractions and food. Staff graciously upgraded us to main tower room which was key. A bit disorganized but it ended up in our favor because we did not get charged for a roll-a-way even though we were told it was $25/night. Hotel otherwise was clean, friendly, economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great themed walk with shops and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catonsville
Oct 19, 2008

convenient

we were given a standard room that had a bad smell. we upgraded to a room in the tower section of the hotel with a view of the fireworks and had no odor. the hotel was near great resturants and entertainment. downtown disney was a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brockton, MA
Jun 27, 2009

Good Hotel, Food way overpriced

Mostly I went to the Disney Theme parks. The shuttle service was excellent. I never got into the pools due to inclement weather every afternoon, but I did look it over and there was a lot to like there. The one complaint I have would be the same everywhere in Disney. The food was way too expensive for what you got. But overall, the room was clean and well maintained. They did lose wireless internet access due to the inclement weather I mentioned previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Hotel if you have access to a vehicle. Go to a resterant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommie of two little one
Business
Silver spring, MD
Jul 22, 2010

It was okay..

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but when we did it wasn't bad like I had read on the reviews. However there is bedbites. You can even see them, which is never a good deal. One of the beds in my room had a broken piece underneath which caused the bed to be uneven. Other than that the location, service, and apparence of the hotel is not bad. I would recommend it, if you plan to be out all day and just use the hotel as your resting point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
braunislaus
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 1, 2009

regal sun resort

Attended a conference in a nearby hotel. This resort was about half the price and of comparable quality. Free and hassle-free internet, though not blazingly fast. In-room coffee not supplied consistently. No free breakfast. Food overpriced. Real grocery store is about a mile down the road -- relatively easy walk. Large in-room fridge was a big help for breakfast & coffee. Pool was nice but a bit small for laps (about 55 feet long). Electronic keys. Hassle-free checkout. Big room, including small kitchen/work table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Grocery store and many restaurants in "cross roads" strip mall about 1 mile down the street, in opposite direction from Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala,Fl
Mar 11, 2010

Nice!!

Great,clean,spacious rooms!!!!Room was ready early!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey27Mom
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 18, 2010

Great Family Getaway

We were in the East Court Wing, and the first room we got stunk of mold. So bad that there was a black haze on the ceiling near the air conditioning vent. After going to the desk and complaining, the desk clerk, gave us some keys to other rooms to check out to please us.After checking out three others, we found one that didn't have a moldy smell, and the clerk also gave my family each a free drink at the bar at the pool for the trouble. But the room was always damp feeling. They want you to reuse the towels, but they never seemed to ever dry over night, so we always had to replace the towels. Other then that, the hotel is great. Very clean as far as bed sheets and service. Great location. The refrigerator was a big plus in the room and a nice size too. The pools were awesome. The smaller pool was heated and the hot tub was GREAT!!! The kids enjoyed the waterfalls in the middle of the big pool. We ended every night at the pool after going to Downtown Disney which is only a walk away, and seeing the fireworks from the 19th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the fact that Downtown Disney was a walk away. We ended our nights there with some Ice cream. Also, if you go on the 19th floor you can see the Disney fireworks from the window at 10pm. and it was never crowded, so we got to see the fireworks from the hotel, without having to pay for the room with a view. Never ate at the hotel resturant so can't comment, but there are plenty of places to go and eat around town if you have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 7, 2010

Not bad at all

very good location walking distance to the Downtown Disney. The room was small but not bad for the price. The only thing I don't like was the hallway going to the room and parking area were wet all the time and looks dirty. They need to clean their elevator. Overall if you are in a budget the hotel is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie Love Disney
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 20, 2011

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista review

The best thing about the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista hotel is its location. We walked right across the street to the Disney Village to have dinner and enjoy our Saturday night. Also, the parks are close so there is shuttle service. The hotel is a bit aged and over priced but if you are looking for location, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations for TREX and walk across the street to the Disney Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top