$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,400 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1400)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1400 out of 1400
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 17, 2012

Great location, awesome stay!!

Great stay for an Orlando get~away!! Beautiful grounds and amenities. Wish we had stayed longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney ~ at your fingertips!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Apr 15, 2010

Great

Our room was not available and they put us on a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boston Lobster Feast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Englewood, TN
Jun 19, 2011

Unbelievable Find

This hotel was extremely nice! Great location, within walking distance to downtown disney. The pool was awesome! Great for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Great location

The hotel is literally across from Down Town Disney. It was very clean, but the beds were a bit small. I did not like the fact that they did not offer free coffee at the loby are. The pool area and the pool itself were very nice. As far as service, I had a very good experience. After asking for what I needed, front desk calls you back to verify that you received what you requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from hotel is Down Town Disney, where you get a variety of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Rested Mother
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 9, 2012

Great Experience

Although I only stood one night and didn't get to experience everything this hotel has to offer due to the weather, it was a great experience. My son and I had the best sleep we have had in months. The location is great as we walked to Downtown Disney and back. We have already stated we will be coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egotrip
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 4, 2011

Wyndham Lake

My experience at the Wyndham was great. The room was nice, big T.V., cold a/c, all the amenities made the stay wonderful. The staff was nice and professional. I saved it in my Nav System so when I visit Orlando again, I know where to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barre
May 26, 2008

Excellent location, right next door to Downtown Disney.

Regal Sun Resort was fantastic, not only is the hotel nice but the location was perfect. We used the hotels complimentary bus service to Disney Parks, and have already decided that is the way to go. The pool area is wonderful, we could have spent half our vacation just enjoying the sunshine and the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Regal Sun is a 5 minute walk to Downtown Disney and all of their shopping and wonderful dining. You can also get onto Disney buses at Downtown Disney and ride to their parks or resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob C from Boca
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 29, 2014

Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per month. I always like to stay at the Lake Buena Vista hotels next to Downtown Disney. This was my first time staying at the Wyndham and I found everything to be wonderful. I had a ground floor room facing the pool and it was perfect! The employees were all super friendly and the property was clean and we'll maintained, as was the room. Everything was in working order and I had no complaints whatsoever! For the money, I was very pleased with my visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had dinner in Disney at EPCOT in France at Monsieur Paul, you have got to try the Le Sphere dessert!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph B
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

PERFECT LOCATION!!

This hotel has an amazing pool! The staff was so nice and helpful I loved staying here. The room was a little bit smaller than I thought but it was still comfortable for three people. It's within walking distance of restaurants and is literally 4 minutes walking from down town Disney! Perfect! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go see the Pirate Adventure Dinner! It's a little pricey but COMPLETELY worth every penny! Also gatorland! Again a little pricey but so worth while! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mommy of 2
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2012

Great family getaway

We stayed for 3days and 2 nights and I have no complaints other than the cleaning staff in the mornings knocking on the door starting at 8am and nonstop till check out time when people are informed when there check out time is but other than that would recommend for families nice pool area for kids and family and great location right down the street from downtown Disney and stores!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smokey's Mom
Tampa, Fl
Jun 27, 2013

Fantastic getaway

For the price, it was a great hotel. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The pool area is similar to that of more expensive hotels, and they keep the amenities open late. The pools, Jacuzzi, pool bar and stores are open late, where at most hotels everything closes early. The staff did knock on the door early for cleaning on check out day. We really enjoyed breakfast at the coffee shop near the lobby. They have done a great job updating the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Enjoy a bottle of wine by the pool in the evening. It is quiet, but everything stays open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search