$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,060 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2060)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 2060
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old maid on vacation
Rhode Island
Apr 27, 2014

Check Room type first

The biggest disappointment I had with the hotel came from the fact that website did not mention that all exterior rooms were really motel rooms and not hotel room. The motel rooms were very small with very little closet space (12"w X 12"d X 60"h) I had to pay $20 extra a night to move into the tower where they had actual hotel rooms. I wouldn't have booked a motel rm. if I knew this. Other than that the Guest Serv., Pool, breakfast was great. Housekeeping was very slow and not thorough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gramps Bing
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 10, 2014

Problems

Since last stay a year or so ago, they have eliminated allowing you to park your own car, so need to go through valet service whenever going in or out. This is compounded by not allowing you to phone ahead to have car brought up to front. You have to go to the valet stand. Staff at times seemed confused about what policy was; e.g. valet service said it was as I've described, but inside staff wasn't sure. They have very, very little healthy food in the coffee/snack area; e.g., donuts, etc., are huge, 6" or more in diameter, and covered with chocolates or other sweetens . Hot water comes out of cold water side in bathroom sink on 10th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tee123
chicago
Mar 4, 2014

if you want to deal with liars......

As soon as we received our room key they tried to get us to sign up for a timeshare.... RIDICULOUS! The bathrooms were VERY DIRTY!..... The shuttles are free to and from Disney parks but they are always LATE. The concierge lied to us about the time the parks were open to sell us tickets for a park hopper! Even our taxi driver told us when he picks people up they have nothing but complaints about this hotel. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT buy your tickets to Disney parks inside the hotel!!!!!! It will either be for a TIMESHARE or misinformation from a person calling themself a concierge who must be getting COMMISSION.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bridgerocket
brooklyn, ny
Jan 7, 2014

Nice place

Good location. Hotel restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Limited menu, but food available 24 hours in Lobby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt Murdock
Tampa, Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Old School

Most rooms have exterior entry. Hotel is old but kept up pretty well. Walking distance to Downtown Disney is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nike best dag
Delray
Oct 22, 2013

Great value, good location , very clean

Will go back good value bathroom very clean, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kskern
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 30, 2013

Curtains

It was a nice stay. I really just needed a nice place to stay for a brief Orlando visit. It was a bonus to be able to go have dinner in downtown Disney - very easy walk. I only had one complaint - as far as sleeping - it wasn't easy. I've seen the gauzy curtains before and that was fine and good - but there were no heavy drapes to close in front of them! Despite being on a top floor, the was far too much light and noise all night. There was also a large gap under the room door so plenty of light coming in there as well. Evidently, the elevator mechanism is somewhere near where I was. I don't know if it was the doors or the pulley itself, but the banging all night long sounded like something large was loose and blowing in the wind hitting the side of the hotel. So I've had more restful nights in other hotels. They really need to look at those rooms with an eye for how to make them darker and quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alaskajake2
Alaska
Sep 16, 2013

Not a good choice

First, I would like to say that the hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is old and dated, and it shows its age. However, I will never stay with a Wyndham hotel again. There were cockroaches crawling on the walls in my room. The room was clean, but the bugs were there. Other guests had the same problem. I also did not appreciate the hard sell by the hotel on timeshare programs. They want to sell you a timeshare and are not pleasant if you tell them you are not interested. The restaurant in the hotel is also dated, and you cannot get breakfast there unless you want to eat with the Disney characters and pay $24.95 for breakfast. I was traveling alone, with no children and they informed me I had to pay the $24.95 if I wanted breakfast, even though I did not have children with me. Very disappointing, especially with the bugs on the walls. I will not be back, nor will I stay at another Wyndham hotel anywhere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knewtdog
New York New York
Sep 10, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

Great location. Downtown Disney is directly across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lukydeb
Portage, IN
Apr 11, 2013

Wonderful Visit to Disney

The entire staff was very friendly & helpful. All staff members from the front desk to housekeeping were very pleasant. Rooms were clean. Coffee shop in lobby very convenient & the soup was delicious. Appreciated coffee & frig in the room. Bus to the parks very convenient. Only complaint is street noise made sleeping a little hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The bus to the parks sure made getting around easy.

Back to menu Return to top