$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,397 reviews
amazing gateway

this was our first time at Orlando and the hotel the staff the food was great I really loved it... See full review

  • ms boss497
  • Sep 1, 2014
Perfect Trip!

We stayed on the 11th floor. Our view from our room was the best. We could see all of Down town... See full review

  • Noleschic
  • Aug 26, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1397)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1397 out of 1397
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J DM
SW FLA
Nov 18, 2013

Clean, Updated and Comfortable.

Weather was cool and drizzling so we were able to watch fireworks at Epcot and Magic kingdom in the distance:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Down Town Disney within walking distance and in sight of the window on the 10th floor.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariemo
rancho cucamonga california
Jul 15, 2012

Nice Vacation

It was a nice hotel to stay at, the staff was really nice and everything was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westfield, MA
Apr 23, 2011

A good experience

This was a very adequate hotel. Rooms were clean and well stocked, but just a little on the small side. Lobby was bright, clean, and bustling. Front desk was super polite and helpful. They helped us upgrade from the parking lot view to the 9th floor (for $20 extra per night - but worth it). Avoid the lower floors in the old building that are next to the dumpster and parking lot. We're not picky at all, but that room had to go!! Morning 7AM garbage pickup was not a good wake up call! Pool was big, clean, and fun, and had a small kids play area in the water, and an ok snack and pool bar. Our 5 year old stayed amused most all day poolside. Our 9th floor view of downtown Disney and the Epcot ball was really great. Hotel restaurant was ok, a little slow, but tasty and the staff was friendly. The Sun/Tue/Thur character breakfast for $22 was worth it. Our daughter loved Goofy and Pluto and the buffet was pretty good. The bus transportation to the parks was actually pretty efficient. I was actually afraid of how it might go since it didn't utilize the Disney buses. But they did consistently run every 30 minutes and if everyone didn't fit on a bus (only happened once during a busy April school vacation week), they had a backup there within 10 minutes. It wasn't the best place we've ever stayed, but I would stay there again without hesitation. Probably really 3-1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the lobby mini snack shop in the hotel. Expensive and stale.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dracut
Jun 14, 2008

Not a Last Resort But Not Outstanding Either

Our maid did not leave us enough towels or any wash cloths; I had to write her a note and even then she would do it one day and not the next. When I called the front desk from the room, usually no one answered. The bus service was ok in the mornings, but the busses back to the hotel at night often never came. We had to pay a taxi to get back. Very unreliable. Also, we always saw used room service trays left along the walkway every day which looked trashy. On a positive note, the pool area was very nice. The room was clean enough, although the shower controls were slightly broken. The Lakeview restaurant character breakfast was nice also, although a little pricey. I would not stay here again, I would stay at a regular disney resort on the property with reliable bus service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hanover, MN
Mar 9, 2010

Short and Sweet

We only stayed in this hotel for one night, but plan to stay here on our next vacation to Disney World. I loved the hotel and the staff was VERY friendly, informative and helpful, down to the bellman explaining which elevator buttons brought you to which floors. The pools were great and there were shuttles to each park. There was also a man down by the pool giving airbrush tattoos to children.. a one time payment of $5 and the kids could get as many as they wanted for the rest of the vacation which my daughter thought was the best! Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney whenever you need something to fulfill time! There are tons of things to do and watch!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swag Man Table Lover
Orlando, fl
Jul 21, 2014

Good

Everything was good except for having to wait 1 hour and a half AFTER check on time for a "clean room". Other than, everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nontourist
Orlando, Fl.
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Place and Perfect get-a-way

Everything was magical! We had children along who just LOVED the pool! Beds were super comfy (can I have a few pillows please!?)! Only complaint would be that the elevators were REALLY slow and tiny. I can get past that though. Thank you for the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the other hotels that Disney offers! Animal Kingdom lodge has giraffes and zebras (and more) you can look at!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Great location for a reasonable price!

The remodeled pool area was beautiful and kid friendly. Although I no longer have small children, I could see that the children who were there enjoyed the pool area immensely. When we got to the hotel, there was a problem with our toilet not flushing well. We went downstairs to report it to the clerk at the main desk. She assured us it would be repaired. When we got back from dinner, not only was the toilet repaired, but the main desk phoned to ask if it was fixed to our satisfaction. That was great service. The hotel dining was very good, and they even have breakfast with the Disney characters three times a week (Tues, Thur, Sat). Transportation to and from the hotel to the Disney parks was very good, every one half hour. They even arranged a private limo for us to go to Seaworld for a much reasonable price than a cab would have cost. You can also purchase your tickets to Disney and other events right at the hotel. The hotel gift shop and snack bar were very convenient. The most important thing I liked about the Regal Sun is its close location to Downtown Disney. You can walk there in less than 5 minutes!!! I would not hesitate to stay there again, and I will be recommending the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Cuban restaurant in Downtown Disney on the West Side called Bongos. The place was jumping with authentic Cuban music, drinks, and food. The decor is wonderful. You feel like you are in a Cuban club from the 1950's. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The service was excellent. We had a great time. I can't wait to go there again.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rahjjr
Anchorage, Alaska
Dec 13, 2011

Nice with one exception

We stayed for one night. It's right across from Downtown Disney so we were able to walk over quickly. The one exception was the wireless internet didn't either work or worked very slowly. It would keep dropping the signal. Having to pay a resort fee of 16 dollars which included the internet that states they have high speed internet and then it didn't work was not good. It did work for a short time at high speed but most of the time it was slow or non-existant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colinL
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Pleasant and Restful

Very cofortable. Staff all nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Shell Gas Station on located at 8788 Vineland Rd by the Discount Mall. Gas was $5.88 for regular. Everywhere else was $3.45. They are a huge rip off and if you are like me, you probably wont notice it until you fill up!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search