$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,411 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1411)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1411 out of 1411
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeptip
Austin, TX
Dec 4, 2012

Memorable

Very clean and comfortable room. Helpful staff. The only minor issue we faced was that the hotel is spread over wings and our room was in the wing furthest from the self parking lot so it was a long walk with all stuff. It would be better if they had self parking along all wings. They had some deals for Disney tickets too which we could not use as we had already booked our tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rose n Sheila
Palm Coast n Chicago
Nov 15, 2013

perfect getaway

Everything was nice, no complaints! Housekeeping is good. Front desk clerks very helpful and friendly. Nice lobby..good valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just corner away...

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inspector Guy
Bonita, FL
Nov 24, 2013

Great Location

Checked in and was given wrong room type, however front desk was very helpful in fixing error and even upgraded room with no charge. Stayed in tower and room was nice. Nothing fancy but for price we were happy. Location to the park and downtown Disney is Excellent! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World's greatest mom
Laramie, WY
Dec 2, 2013

Great family vacation

My daughters loved the pool and hot tub. The room was clean. We had a great time and the shuttles to Disney World saved us the hassle of finding and paying for parking. We found out the shuttles do not go to any other parks besides Disney World so you will need a rental car if you go to Universal Studios or Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go to restaurant.com for discount gift cards to restaurants near the hotel. Reserveorlando.com is also a good way to get discount dinner theater tickets.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancsman
Indiana, USA
Dec 1, 2013

Love the Wyndham Lake Buena

You really can't get much better than this hotel for the price, location and well all around awesomeness of the place. We have stayed a couple of times now and will stay again and recommend it to anyone. My only complaint would be that the pictures you see online of the rooms are not always what you are going to get. They need to update that so you can see what you are paying for. The rooms in the tower are very different form the main buildings.. Not that they are bad but not quite a nice as you see in the pictures.. Still, they are good, clean, comfy and well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out of the main door. Turn right and within a few steps you are in Down Town Disney.. food, fun, shopping and a good time for all.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Florida
Sarasota
Dec 2, 2013

Great value for the location

For what you pay there is no better choice. Free shuttle to the parks and your within walking distance to downtown Disney. The room was clean and the staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikecar
Bangor, Maine
Dec 4, 2013

Good over night stop

In essence it was a good experience. The issue that concerned me most was, the lack of a non skid floor in the bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by the airport.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney vacay
Canada
Dec 8, 2013

Good times

We had a nice stay. Everything was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PravG
Denver, Co
Dec 1, 2013

Orlando Trip

I bought 5 day Orlando trip (flight+car+hotel). Except the flight ticket, rental car and hotel was very well priced. This hotel is very conveniently located and Disney parks were around 5 miles (15 mins drive) away. Universal parks were 20 mins away. Overall great hotel. But they can have a little better lobby and option of continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paco's mom
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Dec 9, 2013

Late room cleaning.

They didn't come around to clean our room until late afternoon, exactly the time when one would like to return to the room to rest from the day's adventures. Breakfast was also a problem. The two choices were either an overpriced snack bar on the ground floor or the restaurant where one either has to order a super expensive buffet on some days or a "complete" breakfast, which is also overpriced, on the other days..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are looking for a hotel to go exclusively to the Disney parks, this is a convenient place to stay. However, the hotel restaurant as well as others within reasonable walking distance are very expensive. For more reasonable priced restaurants, you need a car.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara Disney Queen
Staten island, New York
Dec 20, 2013

A perfect Disney Vacation

When we landed in Orlando we got lost and we called the hotel and they were so helpful and wonderful. The hotel was very clean and we will stay there every time we come to Florida and every hotel employee was fantastic. The only thing that they should add is a restaurant in the hotel that was the only inconveince. Thank you Wyndham!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search