$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rome new york
Jul 22, 2011

well everyone is entitled to an opinion!

room was fair, but the refurbishing of the building was very loud and dusty. The restaurant was not to our most favorable! The promoting to the new building states for you to tour with them and it was very pushy and wanted to know your yearly income all for cheaper tickets to a theme park of your choice , not free just a discount. If you were not pleased or wanting to buy their timeshare they devoloped an atittude about giving you the promised discount or your money back. All that time almost 3 1/2 hours not very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
May 13, 2009

It was fine.

It was a nice looking hotel, not bad. I think it would be better for a family than for a couple, which is what we are. There were a few frustrations like having to order our conditioner a couple times because they didn't keep us stocked up. In the morning you could hear kids running and yelling down the balcony hallway and the parents trying to hush them. Things we did like were the bus rides to Disneyland, friendly staff, the refrigerator in the room (saved some cash on breakfast), and plenty of A/C. It was nice, but we have been spoiled on some pretty nice hotels for better rates through price line. That's our two cents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shuttle service to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2009

Disney Disappointment

For a Disney family resort this was a big letdown. The rooms were what you would expect of a typical motel. The safe was broken and the tub was grimy. However, the location was great and the shuttle back and forth to the Disney parks was a big plus. Also, the resort was walking distance to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach, fl
Jul 21, 2009

nice place to stay

it was a nice stay, but the ad said there was a beach sand volleyball court and there was not. the fitness center was small, cramped, and did not have enough machinces. the walk from the parking lot to my room was terrible. very long and it was like a maze. i forgot some things in my car and did not want to do the walk again because it took me 20 minutes to go there and back including wait time for elevator. there should be complimentry valet parking for a place like that and at those prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 7, 2010

Enjoyed our trip

Excellent location for any of the Disney parks. Lots of dining choices within walking distance. Rooms a little smaller than we anticipated, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Jane
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Aug 18, 2011

Second rate Downtown Disney

My husband and I are season pass holders and are within two hours. We enjoy trying every hotel, as we usually just spend one evening for our two day get-a-ways. We love staying Downtown anytime we have a last-minute Disney day!! Unfortunately, this was our least favorite from the previous (we have stayed at the Hilton, Royal Palace, and Lake Buena Vista Palace). I understand when a hotelis under a minor construction process, but that doesn't mean that the valet service should be non existent! I'm not talking about bags being carried for me...I just was confused where to idol when we checked in. I had to move my car, which I felt awful as the trucks were trying to make deliveries. I just needed some direction! Check-in took about 25 minutes, which was slow but I understood with only one person and was more than happy to have a choice of ready room at 9am. Were very used to Disney, so hotel and parking fees are always expected. Be ready for another 30 at least. After staying on property countless times, you always have to figure this in because of the competition with cheaper rates in DD. Our room was much nicer than what the outside alluded but was still musty (August + older hotels= welcome to Florida:) ). I can't comment on the pool area because we used the room for the parks alone, but I know its a highlight for this property. The staff was highly accommodating and quite nice...a few other DD properties could take note. Overall, I would highly suggest Lake Buena Vista Palace over this property. The balconies and lush grounds offer a more 'Disney' experience for being off-property. Although a character dining may not be the same, that's why you're next to Disney!! Good Luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
May 13, 2009

OK for business stay

was mainly off site on business at a hotel next door where rooms were over twice the price. Bar in this hotel stayed open a lot longer than the more expensive option and bar staff were really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Not Bad

Not a bad hotel, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Sep 16, 2010

Nice Rooms but Unfriendly

Great location, only a block from downtown Disney. Overall a nice hotel. Clean and comfortable but the staff was awful. From the first person that we checked in with to the people working in the cafe, they were rude and short with us and unattentive. Luckily, we didn't need to have much contact with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun seeking family planne
Business
Columbus,Ohio
May 13, 2014

family fun

Hotel was great. However room was small. . The bathroom smells of a pot of collard greens on the stove. Horrible draining system.overall, very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Downtown Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top