$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,411 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1411)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1411 out of 1411
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooped from Disney
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2010

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. Very close (short, short walk) to Downtown Disney, shuttles to Disney parks were convenient & on schedule, the Front Desk staff very nice (especially Daniel), Housekeeping 1st rate, food & beverage options disappointing. The breakfast buffet served with the character greet (evidently always Pluto & Goofy) was VERY, VERY disappointing. The food was horrible, especially for a Disney resort property, and priced easily 5-6 times higher than a comparable buffet would be anywhere else. The 24/7 cafe in lobby way over priced and food was mostly stale. The pool is beautiful and kid friendly. Overall I would recommend the Regal Sun, but would also recommend packing/bringing food, drinks & snacks (there's a fridge in the room) because these items are way overpriced and of inferior quality. Also, I recommend upgrading because unless you upgrade to "Disney View" you will end up in a room in the old part of the resort on floors 1-3, with an outside corridor entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney is very affordable and has very good sandwiches.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Sep 20, 2010

Regal

Nice pool. Excellent location. Price just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Sep 20, 2010

pretty good hotel for the price we paid

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute weekend trip to Orlando and ended up staying here. It was a pretty good hotel for the price we ended up paying. The location was perfect! It was no more than a 5 minute walk to the downtown disney market place entrance. They only offered shuttles to magic kingdom, Epcot, animal kingdom, and I believe hollywood studios that came about every half hour. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from the airport so we got there at about 9:00 pm. When we arrived, check in was a breeze.. It took no more than 5 minutes and the guy at the desk was super friendly. The room was okay.. just your average hotel room. Could have definitely used some updating but can't really complain for the price we paid. There was a huge refrigerator so I highly suggest bringing your own drinks if possible. There were a couple of downfalls however. It was pretty noisy from all around. All the rooms around us had doors that slammed really loud. You could hear doors slamming from down the hall. It got really obnoxious at 7 am when you were trying to sleep and when your neighbor went our for a smoke every hour. Whenever they were trying to get into their room, you would swear they were trying to get into your room cause it was so loud.. at one point my boyfriend and I actually jumped and woke up at 8 am because we thought someone was trying to get in our room. You could hear the people walking/running around above you and you could hear people talking at the end of the hall. The comforter was pretty lousy if you even wanna call it a comforter. You get a sheet, a thin fleece blanket, and this worn out quilt. The TV didn't have a clear picture. There was some fuzzy line going across the top part but we didn't really care because we didn't stay there to watch TV. When we got back from a long day at magic kingdom, all I wanted to do was soak my feet in the tub with hot water but when I turned the water on, it was actually black/brown water coming out. Eventually the water turned clear again but needless to say I ended up not getting to soak my feet. Overall, we still really enjoyed our weekend trip and would more than likely come back if the price was right. When seeing the real full price of the resort, it certainly would not be worth it. After reading some other people's reviews about the resort fee, we did pay $8 a day rather than $16. When I was signing the bill, he had already crossed out the $16 and hand wrote $8 so maybe it depends on what front desk representative you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a really good and cheap sandwich place called earl of sandwich right by the entrance of downtown disney market place. We had dominos deliver pizza to our room another night because we were too tired. We tried to make reservations for T-REX (which was so cool!) online before we got there but they said there was nothing available the whole weekend we were there but when we got there and walked in the place was empty and they took us in immediately so if you can't get reservations, I suggest just trying to walk in! There are a lot of really good dining options in downtown disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Sep 19, 2010

Great Location along with a great price

The experience we had was great. Although we were only there one night is was a place that I would not only stay again but I would also recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa fl
Sep 18, 2010

good

we loved it all but the shower had no hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hubbyandwife
tampa fl
Sep 18, 2010

good

was great all but the shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Sep 16, 2010

Nice Rooms but Unfriendly

Great location, only a block from downtown Disney. Overall a nice hotel. Clean and comfortable but the staff was awful. From the first person that we checked in with to the people working in the cafe, they were rude and short with us and unattentive. Luckily, we didn't need to have much contact with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venchief
Miami, Fl
Sep 15, 2010

Nicely surprised! Location...perfect!

We arrive late close to 8PM. The staff was very friendly, they even gave us a nice upgrade to room with view of Disney World, and had no issue in changing us to King size room. They also where very quick, and gave us crib for our 10 month old, which was not first class as it did not had bedding on the sides, but at least it enough for her to play. We only went by the pool as we didnt have time to enjoy but it seem refreshing especially for the kids. I went for a run on the nearbies and was just great. The fitness center was ok, it met the needs. I also observed they have an accessible computer center for those who left their laptops. The wifi worked even with mobiles which was an added value. We also went walking to the downtown, and let me say that there isnt something nearer (maybe the palace) at the same distance. The disney store was nicel. We didnt use the shuttles but saw people taking it. They have breakfast with Characters which could be also a great experience. Since they occur Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays we werent able to enjoy it as we stayed for a day. They only flaw if one, is the fact the didnt get the resort fee right, which was supposed to be 8 if you book through [...], but they were able to fix it quickly. I have stayed in the value hotels of Disney, and I have to say this is much better for the price we payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmer, New Jersey
Sep 8, 2010

Vacation

Hotel had an amazing location right across the street from Downtown Disney. As you walk in you have a great layout of what is to be expected, staff very informative and friendly. As we walked to our room we were given a nice view of the pools (which were very nice), once I got into the room it was not as presentable as we expected. The walls had missing paint, the door to the bathroom fell off and never fixed, tv was huge and most distrubing of all the walls were too thin in which I was able to hear everything that was going on from both sides of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located across the street from Downtown Disney and you are shuttle to the location and all the parks if that's your wish, nice perk.....

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Sep 6, 2010

Sunny skies and updated clean rooms

Grest rooms and great location. Resort would not honor the $8.00 per day resort fee that was posted on [...] when I booked. They charged me $16.00 per day resort fee. They would not even honor it even though I provided printed reservations documenting the $8.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the bus system.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search