$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,057 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2057)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2057 out of 2057
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal Quebec Canada
Mar 8, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista resort. This is a great hotel for the price we paid. Very clean, comfortable and close to many restaurants, 24hour wal-mart...We did not dine at the hotel as it was a bit over our budget for a family of 4. Otherwise, the amenities are great, the shuttle to the disney parks are air conditioned and run every 1/2 hour. The free shuttle service is fantastic and saved us plenty of headaches and money. we were able to transfer from one park to another using the shuttle services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama69
Hyannis,Ma
Mar 8, 2011

You get what you pay for

Overall it is rightly priced for what you get. Rooms are outdated and can be a long walk if you need to go to the opposite side of the hotel for laundry. Internet connection slow and TV was so blurry did not even watch. Kids pool was nice as well as the play area in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Animal Kingdom was worth the ticket price-the Lion king show was great and it didn't cost any extra.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal Quebec Canada
Mar 8, 2011

"Fantastic family getaway"

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista resort. This is a great hotel for the price we paid. Very clean, comfortable and close to many restaurants, 24hour wal-mart...We did not dine at the hotel as it was a bit over our budget for a family of 4. Otherwise, the amenities are great, the shuttle to the disney parks are air conditioned and run every 1/2 hour. The free shuttle service is fantastic and saved us plenty of headaches and money. we were able to transfer from one park to another using the shuttle services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sevierville tn.
Mar 8, 2011

review of the wyndham lake bueno vista

We stayed 1 night at Wyndham. It was a nice hotel. The staff was friendly. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. I would tell my friends to stay there. Just a block from Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama69
Hyannis,Ma
Mar 8, 2011

You get what you pay for

Overall it is rightly priced for what you get. Rooms are outdated and can be a long walk if you need to go to the opposite side of the hotel for laundry. Internet connection slow and TV was so blurry did not even watch. Kids pool was nice as well as the play area in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Animal Kingdom was worth the ticket price-the Lion king show was great and it didn't cost any extra.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Mar 7, 2011

Description of view, not as advertised.

My husband and I took our son to Sea World for his 5th birthday. I booked this hotel because the photo's show a nice pool play area for kids, plus they say the Tower rooms have a view of the lights of Disney and Epcot at night. I guess I should have asked about the view. Our Tower room (that I chose specifically because of the description of the view) on the 7th floor had a view of a wall! I was very, very dissapointed in that. The pool area was great, but the water was freezing, but what can you expect in March? The room itself was nice and clean, small, but nice. It had a small bathroom, and the water was nice in the shower. The cold water in the sink didn't work well and it was scolding hot most of the time. We weren't in the room for very long, but all in all it was a nice hotel. We are planning on coming back in the Summer time when we can make better use of the pool area, and hopefully we can get a Tower room with an actual view of something other than a wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta , Ga
Mar 7, 2011

Wyndam lake bona Vista

We enjoy down town Disney activities had dinner and spend the day at Hollywood Studio attended the ESPN sports weekend activities. The hotel staff was great excellent location to restaurants ,shopping and we could walk or drive. The accomadation was exceptional breakfast we not to appertizing ,but overall I would definetly stay there again or any of the hotel on that blvd. My 9yrs had a dream vacation time because of you. Thank you thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta , Ga
Mar 7, 2011

Wyndam lake bona Vista

We enjoy down town Disney activities had dinner and spend the day at Hollywood Studio attended the ESPN sports weekend activities. The hotel staff was great excellent location to restaurants ,shopping and we could walk or drive. The accomadation was exceptional breakfast we not to appertizing ,but overall I would definetly stay there again or any of the hotel on that blvd. My 9yrs had a dream vacation time because of you. Thank you thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Mar 7, 2011

Description of view, not as advertised.

My husband and I took our son to Sea World for his 5th birthday. I booked this hotel because the photo's show a nice pool play area for kids, plus they say the Tower rooms have a view of the lights of Disney and Epcot at night. I guess I should have asked about the view. Our Tower room (that I chose specifically because of the description of the view) on the 7th floor had a view of a wall! I was very, very dissapointed in that. The pool area was great, but the water was freezing, but what can you expect in March? The room itself was nice and clean, small, but nice. It had a small bathroom, and the water was nice in the shower. The cold water in the sink didn't work well and it was scolding hot most of the time. We weren't in the room for very long, but all in all it was a nice hotel. We are planning on coming back in the Summer time when we can make better use of the pool area, and hopefully we can get a Tower room with an actual view of something other than a wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, CO
Mar 6, 2011

Wyndam Lake Buena Vista

Hotel house keeping did not restock ammentities, vacuum or clean the bathroom area. The prices for snacks were outrageous. They did not offer a continental breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel. When it was the Regal Sun it was much better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure to dine out side the park if you can. Food is great and at a reasonable prices. Downtown Disney is great!

Back to menu Return to top