$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,424 reviews
Excellent Stay

Excellent Stay within a block of downtown Disney. Great value, friendly staff and a clean propery! See full review

  • Joes Business
  • Nov 22, 2014
Upgrade

We were in a 1st floor rom that reeked of car fumes and looked very unsafe. We explained our... See full review

  • EKeel1
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1424)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1424 out of 1424
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMead
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Fun time getaway with the grandaughter..

As we were on our way to the resort, my wife was looking at some of the reviews. It was sad to see some of the negitive reviews and to read this made us think we were not going to be happy with our stay. Much to our surprise, EVERYTHING was "GREAT", Every one greeted with a smile and made us feel right at home, or someone special. We looked around and found the same with all the other guest. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, the beds were great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Downtown is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
World Travels
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 17, 2010

TOTAL DUMP

Just a DUMP.Any star rating above one is a FRAUD.BE warned.Room Pictures are misleading...IF you like cheap dumps this place is for you.I have travel the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels... This is the worst I have ever stayed in.This is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Took a look at the room... turned around an got a full refund. At the front desk, the manager was running back and forth. My phone rang when she was not there, she came back and look at me on the phone.She actually said "Are you on the phone with [...]?"... I think that is why I got a refund.I walked across the street.About 45 minutes later accross the street in the HILTON, got a room there. EXCELLENT HILTON across the street. Sincerely,World traveler....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Main Street Disney. The only good thing about is the location. ALL else is less then one star. This place is the definition of a dump. Be warned. Smelly, moldy, dirty, small, ugly, dark, rank rooms. Smirky, lazy, rude, non-communative desk staff. The photos are not of this hotel. Renovation, pure bull.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suntracy
Business
Jax, FL
Dec 13, 2010

Right across from Downtown Disney

Stay in the main tower, not the exterior rooms. This hotel is literally right across the street from Downtown Disney, perfect for walking. Great pool & hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Dec 13, 2010

Great location, but average rooms.

Walk to Downtown Disney and shopped at IKEA. Would have been nice to have a regular room and not a handycap room with no door on the bathroom. Great location but very disappointed with the quality of the room condition. Not any different from staying at the Comfort Inn. Considering location was expecting better quality, but would definitely stay again with the price received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Rooms and customer service were poor I booked a king bed and was told there was no more king beds available when I arrived and there was nothing they could do about it. Rooms were dirty and beds were small and hard I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and staying at the lake Buena Vista Palace across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT GO THERE

The hotel is truly a dive. Why ? read on…The rooms are the worst. The initial staff front desk guy was wearing a smirk and was cocky, and non communicative.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world, and this the worst I ever seen for the rooms and staff.[...]The twin room was actually dirty, smeary stuff on sides of furniture.The furniture looked like it was junk left besides the road and was rained on.The room stunk... the room was dark.When I got off the elevator to the 4 floor, the door opened and I thought I accidently took the service elevator.. the hallway was so crummy and ugly.. No. . It was as BIG shock to realize that it was the regular elevator.. and the correct hallway. Ugh..Open room. Took a look, went back down to front desk.Waited in line. Some guy just cut in front of us all waiting.The clerks spent 5 minutes helping him, the rest of us in line were looking at each other, saying what the hell is this…Ok..This property is a dump.Back at the front desk, I indicated ALL the issues with this property…[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, New York
Dec 13, 2010

Orlando Vacation

Before I booked this hotel, I read a lot of reviews about it and almost all of them were very good. So, here is my story... When we arrived, I was told my room would be on the 1st floor of the wing (not a tower). I wasnt happy about that already, the lady at front desk said "oh but its close to the pool"... are you kidding me, what pool?? it was 55F outside. So I said, "have you been outside? Would you swim in outside pool when its 50F???" Anyway, she changed the room to 5th Floor. The rooms soooo need to be upgraded. Rooms are very very small, closet space was a size of a linens closet (tiny) - def not for 2 adults and a child, even for the 4 days trip. Anyway, beds and mattresses were old and so were the appliances. Yes, they had flat screen TV. I did not bother to upgrade the room, did not want a hassle and to pay $50 extra per night. However, the staff was very helpful!!! Breakfast was ok, I had better food. They have a great view of downtown Disney and are close to everything - shopping and restaurants - literally 2-5 mins drive, Disney (15 mins by bus). Btw, if planning on staying at this hotel and taking shuttle bus to Disney, take B line. Bus drivers dont tell you much and we did not know which one to take back or where to get on (Animal Kingdom). Downtown Disney - 5 mins walk. Even though it was 55-60 during our stay, I still enjoyed this vacation. I went there with my 6 yr old daughter who had the time of her life - and that's all that mattered to me. To see your child's face soooo excited and happy - PRICELESS. I'm not sure if I would recommend this hotel and we will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before hitting the parks, go to nearest food mart and buy snacks. Food in parks is very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 12, 2010

Clean, Convenient and Accomodating Staff

Very clean and comfortable rooms, Accomodating staff from the valet to bell hop to the desk to the very nice lady who helped me get a wheelchair for my mom.Everyone was quick to share information or tell us about a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take full use of the free resort buses, they were on time and very knowledgable regarding resort events and locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg Stacy
Business
holiday,fl
Dec 11, 2010

Hotel stay

It was an outdoor room, a bit louder than we would have liked. Their prices were outrageous for everything. The breakfast, the character breakfast, the store, everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 9, 2010

Not too shabby

Only there evenings after meetings. Internet connection in my room was not very good. I then got an ethernet cable that didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yonkers, NY
Dec 1, 2010

Great family Vacation

The bus service to the disney parks was right on the money. The pool was a nice place to relax after a day walking around the theme parks. Overall the hotel was quite nice. The only downer is the resort fee that they hit you with while you are checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney was literally right across the street from the Wyndham. This makes the hotel that more attractive as we didn't feel the need to rent a car. There were plenty of restaurants, shopping and entertainment at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top