$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business trip Jan 2013
Business
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

quick business trip

Was perfect for my needs. Location was great, walking distance to Downtown Disney for a nice dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommie of two little one
Silver spring, MD
Jul 22, 2010

It was okay..

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but when we did it wasn't bad like I had read on the reviews. However there is bedbites. You can even see them, which is never a good deal. One of the beds in my room had a broken piece underneath which caused the bed to be uneven. Other than that the location, service, and apparence of the hotel is not bad. I would recommend it, if you plan to be out all day and just use the hotel as your resting point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papageorgio
Boston,MA
Sep 8, 2009

Great deal

staff was very friendly. room was basic but for the price you can't go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey27Mom
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 18, 2010

Great Family Getaway

We were in the East Court Wing, and the first room we got stunk of mold. So bad that there was a black haze on the ceiling near the air conditioning vent. After going to the desk and complaining, the desk clerk, gave us some keys to other rooms to check out to please us.After checking out three others, we found one that didn't have a moldy smell, and the clerk also gave my family each a free drink at the bar at the pool for the trouble. But the room was always damp feeling. They want you to reuse the towels, but they never seemed to ever dry over night, so we always had to replace the towels. Other then that, the hotel is great. Very clean as far as bed sheets and service. Great location. The refrigerator was a big plus in the room and a nice size too. The pools were awesome. The smaller pool was heated and the hot tub was GREAT!!! The kids enjoyed the waterfalls in the middle of the big pool. We ended every night at the pool after going to Downtown Disney which is only a walk away, and seeing the fireworks from the 19th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the fact that Downtown Disney was a walk away. We ended our nights there with some Ice cream. Also, if you go on the 19th floor you can see the Disney fireworks from the window at 10pm. and it was never crowded, so we got to see the fireworks from the hotel, without having to pay for the room with a view. Never ate at the hotel resturant so can't comment, but there are plenty of places to go and eat around town if you have a car.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thronton, CO
Nov 28, 2009

Hotel

Visited the various Disney theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle service to the theme parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcosT
Colorado
Mar 12, 2011

unbeatable location for the money

I visited team parks Some of hotel staff should be remainded about positive power of smile after all pretty stress free stay thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get special deals by the conseniuer

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swrguy
Indiana
Jan 3, 2012

Lackluster stay

When you arrive at the entry to this hotel, you are met with bell hops, and given the feeling that you are about to stay at this amazing hotel. However, the rooms are reminiscent of the trucker road side motels. It is quite deceiving. The only attraction of this motel is that it is in walking distance of downtown Disney. This motel is acceptable if not trying to accommodate more than 2 people, which contradicts it's location benefits. Also, there is an unmentioned fee of $16 per day per occupant that they call a park fee, which is charged whether you visit the parks or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 29, 2010

You get what you pay for.

The hotel was fine for what I needed. A clean room, shower and a good nights sleep. I was in the area to attend a conference at a close by hotel. The Regal Sun Resort price was within my budget. At check in we did have to wait 10-15 minutes, with a long line behind us (only 2 people working the desk). Do not be in hurry. Room keys not working was a big concern that evening(one of my two keys did not work). I did not use the pool or other amenities. The ironing board in the room was rusty and broken. The ice machine on the 5th floor never had ice; I always had to go down a floor or two. You get what you Pay for... The area can be very expensive and if you want Royal Treatment go pay for it. If I need a clean safe room, this will work for me again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Napels, Florida
Jul 12, 2009

Regal Sun Resort

OK for a quick one night trip to Disney but not considered a "resort" property for Magic or After Hour functions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beesmom
Rochester Hills, MI
Apr 24, 2009

Great place for great price

This hotel is in a great location. The price for the room could not be beat. My son had a wonderful time in the huge pool geared for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I don't think I would do the character breakfast again. Same characters are the ones easily found on the grounds of the parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nosmo
Sarasota FL
Sep 29, 2010

Great location

Good location and bus service to Disney. Have stayed here often. Big problem was that the room carpets were very very dirty--leave the shower area with dry feet and within two trips across the room our feet were black.No TV guide in their room brochure giving channel numbers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Buena Vista Alehouse good fresh food at the right prices.

Back to menu Return to top