$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,400 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1400)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1400 out of 1400
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H.
Atlanta, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for

I was looking for an affordable room with shuttle service to Disney and this was perfect. The building/rooms is older (which doesn't matter to me) but the furnishings are all modern. The beds were comfortable and the staff was polite and helpful. The pool and spa were nice. The room service food was good as well and not too expensive for room service. It was a 3 minute walk to Downtown Disney with shops and food. I have nothing but good to say about my stay. If you are looking for everything nice and new with lots of freebies, this isn't it. But if you are looking for an affordable, comfortable room close to Disney but not right in it, then this is your place. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swing into the Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney for lunch. Reasonably priced and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Oct 4, 2010

Very satisfied

Only minutes from Disney, able to walk to downtown disney, cheap and the pool was excellent. Clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will travel for kids
Hamptons New York
Oct 23, 2013

a walk away from downtown

The hotel was just a 5 min walk from downtown disney which was very convenient for us and the kids. Just a few min drive from every other park and the pool was great for the kids....had a water play area. Dominos has an order station right in the lobby for that stay in dinner night. The standard room was perfect for 4 people. Will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverthorne
Jun 26, 2008

Good Value

Due to the location in relation to all that Orlando has to offer I thought the hotel was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chevys, Quizno's, Bahama Breeze, Ocean Grill, Perkins,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keldance
Naples, FL
Mar 11, 2009

Great Room, Great Price

We stayed at the Regal Sun for a quick Disney weekend getaway. We always stay at a Disney resort, but with the price we paid for this room were very pleased. The staff was nice at check-in and even though we were expecting a double bed room in one of the side wings, we were pleasantly surprised by recieving a King room in their tower overlooking Downtown Disney. The room was very clean, looked like it had recently been renovated, had an extremely comfortable bed, and large flat screen tv. I would recommend this property if you are not planning on staying at a "Disney Resort". Regal Sun also is right across the street from Downtown Disney and a stone's throw away from the parks and resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is within walking distance and the Disney parks and resorts are a short drive or bus ride away. (The hotel does have a free shuttle if you don't have a car)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta , Ga
Mar 7, 2011

Wyndam lake bona Vista

We enjoy down town Disney activities had dinner and spend the day at Hollywood Studio attended the ESPN sports weekend activities. The hotel staff was great excellent location to restaurants ,shopping and we could walk or drive. The accomadation was exceptional breakfast we not to appertizing ,but overall I would definetly stay there again or any of the hotel on that blvd. My 9yrs had a dream vacation time because of you. Thank you thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooped from Disney
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2010

Nice hotel

Very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. Very close (short, short walk) to Downtown Disney, shuttles to Disney parks were convenient & on schedule, the Front Desk staff very nice (especially Daniel), Housekeeping 1st rate, food & beverage options disappointing. The breakfast buffet served with the character greet (evidently always Pluto & Goofy) was VERY, VERY disappointing. The food was horrible, especially for a Disney resort property, and priced easily 5-6 times higher than a comparable buffet would be anywhere else. The 24/7 cafe in lobby way over priced and food was mostly stale. The pool is beautiful and kid friendly. Overall I would recommend the Regal Sun, but would also recommend packing/bringing food, drinks & snacks (there's a fridge in the room) because these items are way overpriced and of inferior quality. Also, I recommend upgrading because unless you upgrade to "Disney View" you will end up in a room in the old part of the resort on floors 1-3, with an outside corridor entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney is very affordable and has very good sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brown eyez
NY
Feb 5, 2011

hidden resort FEE WHEN LEAVING

hotel was good, view from our room was great& clean ( c fireworks. Only Bad thing was the FEE the resort hit u with when leaving!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

purchase food and snacks at WALMART outside the Disney resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Dec 12, 2010

Clean, Convenient and Accomodating Staff

Very clean and comfortable rooms, Accomodating staff from the valet to bell hop to the desk to the very nice lady who helped me get a wheelchair for my mom.Everyone was quick to share information or tell us about a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take full use of the free resort buses, they were on time and very knowledgable regarding resort events and locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekendDisneyTravelor
Miami
Oct 8, 2012

4 Star Hotel

The hotel room was very clean, and the air conditioner worked VERY WELL. (We had to put on sweaters at first). The staff is super friendly. The exterior of the hotel in the back looked a little scary, glad our room was in the front of the building. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel, was that they never replaced the towels we used on the first night. What was nice is we booked a double room, and there was a nice little sitting area, with table and chairs, so we could plan our trip and our stops. Guest services was super nice, they linked us with a time share seminar, for two free nights and a free $85. So we have two free nights to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free nights if you attend a time share seminar off site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne florida
Jul 17, 2011

top of the line

Beautiful hotel and treated very well. Location is great for Downtown Disney and shuttle service is offered. Great pool set up with hot tub. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all was great but no free breakfast ( it was $22 per person)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search