$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason H.
Atlanta, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for

I was looking for an affordable room with shuttle service to Disney and this was perfect. The building/rooms is older (which doesn't matter to me) but the furnishings are all modern. The beds were comfortable and the staff was polite and helpful. The pool and spa were nice. The room service food was good as well and not too expensive for room service. It was a 3 minute walk to Downtown Disney with shops and food. I have nothing but good to say about my stay. If you are looking for everything nice and new with lots of freebies, this isn't it. But if you are looking for an affordable, comfortable room close to Disney but not right in it, then this is your place. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Swing into the Earl of Sandwich in Downtown Disney for lunch. Reasonably priced and very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike from Illinois
Business
Moline, Illinois
Feb 24, 2013

Great Hotel

I stayed in the hotal for a week and it was well worth the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's half the price of the hotel accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Runner
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Feb 25, 2013

Booked for the Princess Half Marathon

My daughter and I were very pleased with the location and extra care given to ensure we made it to the race on time. We will deflinitely rebook for this in the future. The location was great - just across the street from Downtown Disney and pool area is great. Wasn't aware of the FL Room fee but was only $16. Overall - really good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KathyRae
Business
Massillon, OH
Feb 26, 2013

Nice getaway!

The hotel staff were the best part about this recent vacation to Disney. From check-in to check-out each staff person who assisted us gave us first class service. Everyone was kind, courteous, helpful and interested to help us have an excellent experience at the Wyndham, Lake Buena Vista, FL. We stayed in an older section of the hotel. Although the rooms were very clean, recently updated and the beds were comfortable. Disney World was close by and the hotel would shuttle you. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment (Downtown Disney) were all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good value for hotel dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey12398
Business
Jersey12398
Feb 27, 2013

Cheap digs

I went with the low cost provider and it worked well. Only downside was broken elevator and very thin walls. This is a very old property that they are pricing at the low end of the scale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brinker80
Business
Duluth, MN
Mar 4, 2013

Nothing Spectacular, but GREAT deal for Disney

The rooms are nothing to brag about, but they were clean and comfortable. All you need if you're not planning on doing much else there other than sleeping and showering. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is big and kid-friendly. The restaurants are nice, decent priced, open early/late and had great service. I stayed here and at one of the Disney resorts - and you cannot beat this location, especially for the price. A minute walk to downtown Disney and shuttles to all the other parks every 30 mins. We were always able to get on the shuttles right away and were to our destinations in 10-20 mins. The only thing they don't have is an airport shuttle, but it was easy enough to find another way. Shuttles run @$35 round trip but can take awhile with other stops, a taxi w/tip was @$65 one way. We'll stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMoise
Business
Hillsboro Beach, FL
Mar 9, 2013

Terrific Location

Once we were situated into a tower room, we were very happy. Room was large, had ample storage even for a family, bathroom was clean and roomy. Decor was updated and pretty. Bus service to parks was much appreciated and the bar in the lobby was a great spot to end a LOOOOONNNNG day at all four parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Grant's
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Recommended

One word; Great!!! The overall experience was a great one. There were things I thought could use some improvements but looking past them; the experience would easily be excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Purchase a discount dining card, it could save you some cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luissurf
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 20, 2013

Nice Hotel

The assistance in not good, the staff is not friendly. It need more explain what do you do in this place. No information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T1stmate
Business
Hollywood, FL
Mar 26, 2013

good location

Nice hotel. Nothing "new" about this hotel but the location was prime for attending House of Blues concert. Staff personable, I would go back:) Great pool area for kids:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Miller's Ale House great sports bar around the corner. Many chain restaurants within walking distance, short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maj3
Business
Wappinger Falls NY
Mar 25, 2013

Windham Orlando

Great location walk to Downtown Disney. Staff was great. Rooms were clean but small which was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DownTown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top