$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,411 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1411)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1411 out of 1411
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied customer!!
Minnesota
Apr 2, 2009

Worst Experience Ever!

We booked this hotel months ahead of time to start off our Florida trip. When we arrived, we were told that the hotel was completly overbooked and had an envelope of information for us because they had relocated us to a hotel down the street. We booked this hotel because of the new renovations and the pool for our kids. They stated that they "put us up" in a comparable hotel...I would say they did not! The hotel we ended up staying at was run down and had an apartment size pool. Come to find out, they had overbooked 40 rooms for the same night. Many of the "overbooked" guests compared notes at the new hotel. We found out that if a group (in this case...a cheerleading convention) comes into town and they need more rooms, Regal Sun, relocates other guests to another (shoddy) hotel. I asked the hotel that they moved us to what price Regal Sun was paying for us to stay there...it was 40.00 cheaper than what I paid Regal Sun! So, they made money on us as well! They have poor management and I would not recommend staying there. It really was not a great way to start our trip! I would say that the rest of the trip went well. Thank goodness we were out of there! They had no sympathy to the 40 (rooms) they relocated. They just said, "Sorry, airlines overbook all the time!" Nice response! BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Jan 4, 2011

Good Location - BAD hotel

We booked the hotel as the star rating was great. We were very dissappointed when we arrived. The hotel is in a great location, and a decent price, but the room was a motel style room - very small. Tiny beds. For the price, we could have gotten much better, as they sneak a "resort fee" when you arrive, so we ended up paying more than we would have for a suite at another location! Dissappointed, will definitely not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Not worth the cost

Where to begin... The staff is rude and front desk folks don't speak English well enough to communicate with English speakers who have accents. If you have a problem with anything, they're basically dismissive. The taxis the hotel offers out front charge $55 to go anywhere outside of Disney, like the airport or downtown. The actual metered rates to the hotel are below $40. But the main issue is this: Two years ago this was probably a nice facility. It has clearly been neglected since then. It's not that the place is going to crumble to the ground tomorrow, rather that it just hasn't been taken good care of and that shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad hotel

The standard rooms are all outside left or right, and in the main building which looks better you can find the superior rooms. This info is not mentionned when you book. The hotel looks like a bad motel. The room are very small and not clean. The carpet is getting black as the hoover is never used. The worst was the bathroom, not clean, and the bath had a yellow mark inside. The water was running all the time as equipment was damaged. We had to change room twice to be able to take a shower!! The safe had no key so unable to use it. The staff at the reception was not helpful, not wearing appropriate clothes(only same tee-shirt) and we had to ask for the manager twice to get something done. The hotel is doing overbooking, and some guests had no rooms when they arrived. Bad value for money, and I will never ever recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Dec 6, 2009

HORRIBLE

THE PICTURES [...] DO NOT INCLUDE THE OLDER AREA OF THE HOTEL THAT I STAYED IN. WHEN BOOKING THIS VACATION, FROM THE PICTURES, I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE ACCESS TO MY ROOM FROM INSIDE THE LOBBY NOT FROM OUTSIDE IN A DARK CORNER. THE STAFF WAS UNWILLING TO CHANGE ROOMS OR EVEN LOOK IN THE COMPUTER FOR ANOTHER OPEN ROOM. THE ROOM WAS DIRTY AND THERE WAS NOT HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER. I WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
MA
May 23, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Orbitz had a special offer for this hotel when we booked this trip. We booked two rooms on this trip one room for me and my wife and the other for my parents. We took my parents to Disney as our gift for their 50th wedding anniversary. We checked in at 10:00PM and were shocked when we were given 2 courtyard rooms outside the main hotel building facing the parking lot. We had to use a small elevator, off the main lobby, and had to go through service corridors to get to our rooms. The rooms were dirty and the only light source was the lamp on the night stand between the beds. I actually walked into the dresser trying to locate the wall light switch and to my surprise there wasn't one. The rooms were small with a very small dim bathroom. I walked back down to the check-in counter and was told that there would be a 30 dollar per night per room charge to upgrade to a regular room in the main building. This was not mentioned anywhere when we booked the trip on Orbitz. We actually read all details then including the note about the $15 tax/fee charge per room per night but no mention of upgrade charges. If I knew about this charge during the booking time I would have booked another hotel. Additionally, the cleaning crew did not do a good job till they received a very nice tip from my parents. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and would not stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the tom juan
mobile alabama
Aug 24, 2010

Hotel Fail

This hotel would have gotten a negative 1 star if given the option. [*] we were charged with an abundance of resort fees. I don't have a problem with paying for resort fees, but I don't think that I stayed at a resort. To my dismay, my receipt said Regal Sun Resort 1 King bedroom. I was expecting a tax form verifying that I spent 1 weeks time in Section 8 Housing.Thanks for nothing, long live Mickey Mouse.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe will [*], don't believe the hype.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plantation, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Rude staff and dirty guestrooms

Front desk staff very rude and unfriendly.... The food from the cafe in the lobby was horrible and the room and bathroom were nasty. the bathroom was moldy, carpet was nasty and the bedding was ripped. Cant believe that the card key had the Wyndham logo since doesnt come even close to their standards. Very bad experience. Thank God we didnt spent that much time in the hotel cuse the room was so dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irishshamrock01
Seattle Wa
May 21, 2010

Needs better Customer Service

Upon my arrival the so called conceire was more worried about selling tickets than helping me out with information that pertained to our trip. I had tickets delivered to the hotel for the theme park. When I asked for them no one could find them until the following day which I had to reorganize my trip. My hotel room did not get cleaned nor where the fresh towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Very bad Hotel

Took the Family to a usual Disney weekend and decided to stay at $59 Regal sun hotel> boy was i in for a horrible experience. First the Parking was terrible.After finally getting upstairs we got in to the room and smelled like a musty dingy attic. also the room was VERY VERY small. to close the bathroom door you would almost have to get into the tub to make door close> and im not fat at all. the sink was clogged for @ days and the ac sounded like a helicopter all night>> i will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search