$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,458 reviews
awesome time

Had an amazing time and great location. My boyfriend loved his 1st time there.. we cant wait to... See full review

  • Ashley R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great for the money

great location..clean and friendly staff..i have stayed there a few times and everytime is a great... See full review

  • Jamea
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1458)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1458 out of 1458
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
True Blue Kentuckian
Business
Georgetown Kentucky
Mar 8, 2010

Run Away Quickly

What a dump! [...] Hidden fees, mean staff, no view of castle, charged to park, disrespectful staff [...] all a disaster would never stay there again if they gave it to us for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's restaurant is right up the street within a mile and wonderful yummy food excelent service and price must try it to appreciate it's quality. But as for any other hint stay somewhere else besides Regal Sun it is not what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savage, MN
Nov 3, 2009

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Let me start by stating that this is no 4 star hotel it may get to a 2 star, the hotel has a main tower and on both sides have wings in which our room was assigned this wings have the look of a cheap motel when we got to the room the card key didn't even work, we went back to the reception and asked to be placed in a room in the main tower which they charge us extra we head up to the room and in the hallway even the wall paper is falling down, room not up to a 4 star hotel standards and if it wasn't because we had pre-paid the reservation we would have stay somewhere else, This hotel is in a bad need for a renovation the staff was friendly but don't have a good product to work with, we choose this hotel based on the star rating but that information is deceiving, I would not recomend this hotel to any friends or family and we will not come back to this hotel, thank god we only went to sleep at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral buffet is not far, good food selection and made fresh

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose,ca
Jul 15, 2010

do not go to this hotel

worst hotel,try too shell extra money to get better one,this is not worthy for a family to stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charchabil
Business
lincoln park,mi
Jul 13, 2010

horrible desk service

i was expecting better service especially at the front desk where we check in and out.[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Garden
Sep 6, 2008

very poor service, room not well maintained

BEWARE .arrived and waited 20 minutes to check-in. only one person working at front desk during a friday night!!!! with a long line to check in , the manager walked by 2 times and didnt help out with front desk person. room was leaking water in roof and had mold, if i didnt check -in so late and was had room reserved for more nights i would have never stayed at this place. i am a frequent travler and will never stay here again. very dissapointed.THIS ROOM WAS NOT CHEAP AND THEY WILL CHARGE YOU A $15.00 RESORT EACH NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

disney and downtown disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Worst service of any hotels I've stayed

I'm a physician that practices internal medicine. My daughter and I developed food poisoning from the hotel's room service. However, Mr Hansen, the director of security, refused to accept any responsibility. Tried to argue with him but he sided with the food service division. This is an irresponsible and unsafe hotel, and I am considering contacting the Orlando Department of Heath to investigate the Hotel's Food handling protocols

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Bad Experience; Unrestfull; room problem

It seemed that everything went wrong compared to the multiple times we have stayed there previously. Please see above. I think that we should get some reimbursement for the stay or multiple upgrades or I will not stay there for my upcoming conferences; nor, will I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bus service was rude driver upon return from park. Did not want to stop at hotel - Regal Sun - stopped at Buena Vista Palace. Driver used offensive language.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
Aug 5, 2010

Regal Sun Resort sucks

They didn't have the double beds I booked. Said they'd give us a sleeper sofa but the room didn't have one. They tried to charge us for a rollaway bed. The coffee machines in the lobby were empty in the morning and the worker stood around doing nothing. The restaurant told my husband he could only get the buffet on one day. He only wanted coffee. The restaurant didn't open until 7:30 a.m. Too many kids were running around. Late at night/early morning people were running down the halls. Check in took forever and there was no organization to checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In town visiting family
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2010

Near the excitment

Excellent location! Very unfriendly, un courteous staff. Never have had to wait after check in time for a room to be finished. We waited for housekeeping inspection, this should have been done prior to checking in. Parking was terrible. I was in the "motor lodge" portion of the hotel. Not much parking. After arriving back at midnight I was told that in order to park I would have to pay an addtional $7.00 for valet since the lots were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Springs, FL 32708
Jan 18, 2011

Was not a good place to stay

I was very upset that I could not unload my luggage at the front of the building. I had to walk a mile from my car and then into the lobby to register. I was treated very badly. The room was not bad but was not what it was represented to be as it was shown on the internet. I was not prepared to pay the extra taxes imposed on me while staying there. None of the hotel workers were friendly. I will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top