$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,057 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2057)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2057 out of 2057
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEDWARDS41015
BURLINGTON, KY
Aug 3, 2009

DON'T EXPECT ALOT

LOBBY WAS NICE. STAYED IN THE MOTEL. THE CHEAPEST ROOM IS IN THE MOTEL. NON POOL VIEW FACES THE PARKING LOT, SOME TO THE MAIN STREET. NOISY BECAUSE OF THE STREET AND DOORS ARE SOOOO HEAVY THEY SLAM ALL THE TIME. POOL WAS NICE. TOWELS AT POOL DISCUSTING. DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THIS IS CALED A RESORT. DO NOT EXPECT ALOT. THIS IS A MOTEL UNLESS YOU PAY FOR THE TOWER. IF YOU PAY FOR THE TOWER YOU SHOULD STAY AT A BRANDED HOTEL AND HAVE BETTER AMENITIES. IF YOU JUST WANT A BED THIS PLACE WILL BE GREAT. WH DID NOT SPEND MUCH TIME IN THE ROOM SO WE WERE FINE WITH IT. SHUTTLE WAS VERY EASY TO USE. CHECK IN WAS SLOW. SATURDAY AFTERNOON AND ONLY ONE PERSON AT THE DESK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

BRING SNACKS, THERE IS A FRIDGE AND FREEER IN EACH ROOM.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2011

OK

I stayed at the hotel while working at a trade show so all I needed was a clean, relatively quiet room, which I got. However, wireless internet was not accessible from my room (I logged on in the lobby) and, since my room faced a car park, there was quite a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast does not start until 7am but there's a "shop" in the lobby

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amp 1
erie pa
Jul 8, 2010

OK BUT

disney world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

ok stay

Stayed in the "side wings" of the hotel - probably not as nice as the tower. First night - thought the bed had bedbugs, but second night was ok. Lakeview breakfast was super expensive, as was the food at the pool. Great location if you want to get to Downtown Disney. Overall, hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cassie lee
new york, ny
Jun 29, 2013

Nice spot

Hotel includes free shuttle to the parks and downtown disney which is really cool! Right in the middle of all the fun. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryanlynch
anchrage. alaska
Jun 30, 2011

fantastic getaway

employee are very nice and helpful.except the hotel is under construction,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown disney is close to the hotel and five minutes walk only.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Mar 7, 2011

Description of view, not as advertised.

My husband and I took our son to Sea World for his 5th birthday. I booked this hotel because the photo's show a nice pool play area for kids, plus they say the Tower rooms have a view of the lights of Disney and Epcot at night. I guess I should have asked about the view. Our Tower room (that I chose specifically because of the description of the view) on the 7th floor had a view of a wall! I was very, very dissapointed in that. The pool area was great, but the water was freezing, but what can you expect in March? The room itself was nice and clean, small, but nice. It had a small bathroom, and the water was nice in the shower. The cold water in the sink didn't work well and it was scolding hot most of the time. We weren't in the room for very long, but all in all it was a nice hotel. We are planning on coming back in the Summer time when we can make better use of the pool area, and hopefully we can get a Tower room with an actual view of something other than a wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 8, 2010

Trip to Orlando

I felt that the hotel was just average, which isn't what yo uare looking for when you're going to Disney (We were there to run in the 5K and spoend time with relatives). The shuttle just wasn't terribly convienient and going anywhere else was either a $20 cab ride or we needed to rent a car. Plus there was an extra $15 a day resort fee. If we had stayed off the grounds and rented a car we probably would have been happier and gotten more amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mississauga,CA
Apr 29, 2011

great location

location was great, clean hotel and friendly staff the only problem was breakfast as we were shocked with the price we are 2 adults and 2 kids eat free but the price was high $65 as they added more charges such as $22 for a character that was available at the resturant that time ...we did not take a pic for the character but they charged us .plus they added additional charges which made the price high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajenn
Minesing, Ont, Canada
Feb 11, 2011

Loved the location

We spent 5 days visiting the Walt Disney World parks. Having the shuttle service to and from the parks made my stay simple, no driving required. The restaurant was a bit disappointing. I found that their dinner menu was really limiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top