$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,062 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2062)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2062 out of 2062
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltic, CT
Oct 13, 2010

It was average

The shuttle was great and convenient and the location was better than I expected. Don't hope for anything special with the rooms though. Our room was small, included NO king size bed, which we had reserved, and it was very dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle, it will save you $$$ in parking and comes every 2 minutes to the Disney parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
May 3, 2010

Regal Sun

Good place for the price. Nothing fancy, but they have everything you need and the room was clean. Very quiet and rested well. Pool was GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami,FL
Jun 17, 2010

Ok, nice amenities

It was ok.. I felt like the lobby area downstairs was a lot nicer than the rooms. The bathrooms seemed dirty and the rooms were small. The pool was great and so was the location. The shuttles were also a HUGE plus! It made it easy to get to and from Disney. Location was great, you could walk to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmi
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 5, 2010

Beautifu but not what I expected

When you first get there you get treated like you are V.I.P they take the luggege out of your car and take it up to your room. The staff are all very friendly. Hotel lobby is beautiful and it's perfect location across the street from down town Disney. When I first stepped into the room I expected it just a little nicer because of the lobby's atmosphere. The AC is very lould. Overall it's nice but I'VE STAYED IN BETTER HOTELS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David O
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Oct 2, 2011

great surprise

Stayed in older section of hotel. was clean and qiuet but could use some updating. over all a good suprise for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeastern PA
Feb 21, 2010

Definitely not 4 star, but a great value

A great location with nice amenities, although only one pool was heated and the pool area was totally out of towels. The rooms were adequate, but nothing special. The rooms were clean, but coffee and plastic cups were not replaced more than one time. The area for the children to play was terrific! The snack shop and gift shop were overpriced, as expected and the character breakfast offered overpriced, ordinary food with lackluster service. We would stay there again, but purchase groceries for our room and try one of the "Disney view" rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart (not one of the close-by, horribly overpriced grocery stores) and keep cereal, milk, fruit, juice, and yogurt in your room to save money on breakfasts and snacks. Also, if you like a GOOD cup of coffee, buy some filters and coffee of your choice.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnet Engineer
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2010

Nice Hotel

I was down working for 2 weeks. I flew the family in for the weekend. I was in one of the wings to the hotel, not the main tower. The main tower has been renovated and is very nice. The wings are motel styled(doors open to the outside) and need some updating. My room was clean and I had no major problems. I did have an alarm clock that did not work, one visit to the front desk and my room had a new clock that day. My TV also had a problem with a line across the top, it was annoying on most channels but not all. The TV problem was not addressed, but I can't imagine that they have spare TV's laying around for replacement, it did not ruin my time spent here! I have read reviews about this hotel charging for the inroom safe, that was not the case for me, I just got charged the normal taxes and daily resort fee of $15.00. My boys really enjoyed the pool area, I hit the hot tub, it was great! The one thing that you need to watch is their status as an Official Walt Disney Resort. Yes they are located on the Walt Disney Resort and they are right across the street from Downtown Disney, but if you are going to the Disney Theme Parks and want to participate in the Meal Plan, you cannot with this hotel. I was down for work and not Disney, but I did bring the family for a couple of days. We were disappointed about the fact that we couldn't get the meal plan but my boys are small and we ended up spending less in our 3 days than we would have "saved" with the meal plan. All in all, this is a very nice resort, the wing rooms are in need of some minor updating, but for the $$ spent compared to Disney it is a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save a few dollars eating dinner, lunch or breakfast drive 1 mile out to the main road and eat at one of the many resturants instead of at Downtown Disney. Downtown Disney is really great, but their food prices are the same as if you are in the resort, expensive.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tawania
Leesburg, Ga
Feb 13, 2011

Great location

The Hotel was nice and it was right next to downtown disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
asheboro, nc
Jul 4, 2009

good location for the price

it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hubby Henry
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2010

Been for 10 days

I was on vacation with family to visit the Parks and have some rest. Should go for the lake view rooms otherwise you'll have a view of the parking and dumpster. The pool is good and clean. Rooms have very good Internet service, also have a small fridge. Expect to pay dialy 15 extras (plus tax) for those services. Don't expect low costs in food at the hotel restaurant and lobby cafeteria (except the one nearby the pool where you can get food at better cost). If you rented a car go out, there are a lot of other known restaurants around. You can buy disney's park tickets at the same cost of the parks at a Disneys store in the lobby. They also sell other attraction tickets which is a good option because lines at the parks to buy them are time consuming (beware time sharing sellers around). The shuttle to the Disney Parks come and go every 30mnts to and from the parks. They are punctual and you can stay until the park closes. Parking charges at the Disney parks begin at 14 bucks so, it's good to save some gas and parking money. Another great thing is that the hotel is at walking distance to Downtown Disneys, where you can find lot of stores, restaurants, movie theaters, and great night life. The lobby of the hotel is big and have a lot of tables, and places to sit and talk, also I saw games and a Wii. Service is fast and employees are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney's at a walking distance from the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top