$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,392 reviews
Perfect Trip!

We stayed on the 11th floor. Our view from our room was the best. We could see all of Down town... See full review

  • Noleschic
  • Aug 26, 2014
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1392)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1392 out of 1392
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southermost Sunbather
Sarasota, Florida
Nov 11, 2013

Hop, skip to Disney Parks!

Great location with shuttle service to all Disney Parks! Nice recreation area and lobby service. Carpet was sticky, but beds were clean and comfortable. Need more coffee & cups for party of 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 11, 2011

Great pool, friendly staff

We stayed at the Wyndom Buena Vista not the the Regal Sun as listed on the survey! The food in the resturant was not good with one exception, breakfast. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They made the stay worthwhile. The pool is wonderful. It is relaxing and large enough to avoid being crowded. The two best places in the hotel are the lobby and the pool. My room was okay but not cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The discounts for the Disney theme parks made the trip unforgettable for us.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachmom
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 3, 2009

Regal Sun is a great value!

We really liked this hotel! Location was great, transportation was pleasant and reliable, and the staff were very friendly. Our room was always clean and, although it didn't work really well, the fridge was a big help. We were close to all sorts of restaurants and grocery stores, not to mention Downtown Disney--practically across the street! Every morning my daughter played Wii in the lobby and there were bubbles and chalk outside at the bus stop. She also liked the tattoo guy who only charges $5 for 2 tattoos and redid them for free throughout our vacation. It was too cold to swim, but the pool looks awesome and we were trying to keep things on the cheap side, so we skipped the restaurants for the most part, although we could get a good kids meal for $6. Also, a pint of Guinness was only $4 at the lobby bar! The 24 hour convenience store was nice to have, but EXPENSIVE!!!! The only bad things were: 1, the room had no microwave, and 2, the doors are difficult to open and close--resulting in lots of noise as people enter and exit their rooms. Oh, yeah, there were people in the lobby who were trying to sell timeshares and I didn't like that, but they were pleasant and not aggressive or pushy in any way (in fact, it is hardly worth mentioning, except to let you know.) All in all, for the price we paid, it was an excellent stay and we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We went to a couple Disney Parks when we stayed at the Regal Sun. It was extremely convenient having the free shuttle svc. to/from the parks all day long. They also gave my kids a great B-day basket w/ baloons (they turned 10 during our stay there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phishy
Sebastian,Fl
May 13, 2012

Great Place to stay

This hotel was the best for what we needed. We were going to Downtown Disney and the hotel was in a perfect location. We parked our car at the hotel and walked the rest of the time.Very convenient,don't have to worry about drinking and driving!! They also have a shuttle for all the other parks. I highly recommend this resort and will definitely be staying there in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Mar 3, 2009

Excellent value for the money.

The hotel was great and for the money we couldn't ask for more. The only thing that could've been a bit better is the quality of the breakfast food items. Other than that, the hotel's staff, location and price value makes it one that we will be visiting again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, CA.
Sep 28, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for..

Walking distance to Downtown Disney. The shuttle service to the parks is great. The pool is AWESOME. It was very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Mar 3, 2009

close

It's right beside Downtown Disney, so lots to do in walking distance. Pool was very nice . did not like the noise level. Did not really her any kids, but the doors slamming till late each night, you could tell it was mostly kids, from the amount of times they ran in and out during the evening. Other than that, very pleasant stay as a whole, dineing, room, pool, service. I'd go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is right next door. Take a walk through the whole place, see what all they have and do your shopping on the way back or even the next day.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Aug 15, 2010

Was nice & close to downtown Disney!

We visited the theme parks & downtown disney. We paid for a tower room, tried to give us a pool room, also not aware of resort fee prior to booking so watch for those at checkout $15 per night also check in was a little wait. But overall it was pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of resturants at downtown disney, we eat at T-REX, it was fun but food not that great and little expensive but for our daughter she liked the dinosaurs, also build a dino is right next door. Just a overall fun time at downtown disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mega mom
indianapolis in
Apr 1, 2011

Wonderful locatio at a beautiful price

quick walk to downtown Disney and easy shuttle service to the parks. Also an easy drive to universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search