$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,057 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2057)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2057 out of 2057
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddstein
Ocala, FL
Jun 23, 2012

Great location for DIANEY VISIT

Room was clean and well equipped except for the two double beds. Asked for two queens. It was a bit pricey and no complimentary breakfast, but to be expected so close to the Disney attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

ok stay

Stayed in the "side wings" of the hotel - probably not as nice as the tower. First night - thought the bed had bedbugs, but second night was ok. Lakeview breakfast was super expensive, as was the food at the pool. Great location if you want to get to Downtown Disney. Overall, hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vetadvocates
Rialto
Sep 3, 2011

Vacation.

Hotel is nice and being updated. Service needs some work, however. Business Center leaves much to be desired. I believe within a couple of years, this hotel could be phenominal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnet Engineer
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2010

Nice Hotel

I was down working for 2 weeks. I flew the family in for the weekend. I was in one of the wings to the hotel, not the main tower. The main tower has been renovated and is very nice. The wings are motel styled(doors open to the outside) and need some updating. My room was clean and I had no major problems. I did have an alarm clock that did not work, one visit to the front desk and my room had a new clock that day. My TV also had a problem with a line across the top, it was annoying on most channels but not all. The TV problem was not addressed, but I can't imagine that they have spare TV's laying around for replacement, it did not ruin my time spent here! I have read reviews about this hotel charging for the inroom safe, that was not the case for me, I just got charged the normal taxes and daily resort fee of $15.00. My boys really enjoyed the pool area, I hit the hot tub, it was great! The one thing that you need to watch is their status as an Official Walt Disney Resort. Yes they are located on the Walt Disney Resort and they are right across the street from Downtown Disney, but if you are going to the Disney Theme Parks and want to participate in the Meal Plan, you cannot with this hotel. I was down for work and not Disney, but I did bring the family for a couple of days. We were disappointed about the fact that we couldn't get the meal plan but my boys are small and we ended up spending less in our 3 days than we would have "saved" with the meal plan. All in all, this is a very nice resort, the wing rooms are in need of some minor updating, but for the $$ spent compared to Disney it is a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save a few dollars eating dinner, lunch or breakfast drive 1 mile out to the main road and eat at one of the many resturants instead of at Downtown Disney. Downtown Disney is really great, but their food prices are the same as if you are in the resort, expensive.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleveland,ohio
Apr 22, 2009

great pool ok hotel

it was ok-would look into other hotels in the area.Its only saving grace was the nice pool and close location to downtown disney. Knew about $15 a day-but uncalled for. Just raise the price if that was needed. room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne Marie Mommy
New York, NY
May 4, 2010

Orlando Trip

Went to Universal Studios & Wet N Wild. I was only upset because they didn't give us the Kids Eat Free like they advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Epidural man
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 13, 2011

I would hesitate staying there next time

It was cold in Orlando that night and the room heating failed to warm the room. I arrived late and was too tired to request changing rooms. I wasn't even sure they would move me to another room. To make things worse, we had power outage twice that night while I was taking a shower. Not the best stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Ohio
Jun 30, 2011

"Interesting Visit"

On a well busy afternoon after a trip to magic Kingdom, got back to the hotel room (1022) at 3pm and housekeeping QC bursted into my hotel room while me and my family was resting! It was very embarrasing and awkward becuase I am a world traveller and i have never experienced that kind of indecent behavior by an Hotel QC, anyway, i reported the incident that very evening, i was promised that they will take care of my resort fees but up till now, no response by the hotel management, i thought hotel business was more of hospitality obviously this is not the case at Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Aug 16, 2010

Great location and great prices

We went to the four Disney World Parks. The staff at the Resort was very friendly as was everyone who worked at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your shopping done at the beginning of your trip

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean182
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2011

Not bad

We basically used the room as a sleep/bathing station. Otherwise, we were out most of the time. We didn't like that the cleaning lady kept coming into our room even though when she knocked, we would yell out that we were okay and didn't need anything. Also, there was a nasty thunderstorm and rain water seeped under the door and soaked some of the carpet. The ice machine was empty on our floor, so we had to go to the third floor for ice. The good points were that we were extremely close to shopping, restaurants, amusement parks, etc. If we needed to drive, it was within 20 minutes. The pool area was awesome. It had a full alcohol bar/snack bar and the pool was very clean. Checking in and out was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were only a block from the Disney Marketplace, which had numerous dining and shopping locations.

Back to menu Return to top