$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,479 reviews
Great location!

This hotel has an awesome location next to Downtown Disney! See full review

  • Roman
  • Feb 23, 2015
Strategic Location :)

I stay at this hotel several times a year. It is next to downtown Disney, so my family and I can... See full review

  • Vacationermari
  • Feb 19, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1479)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1479 out of 1479
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beancake
Business
Titusville NJ
Aug 7, 2009

Swell stay!

We only had four days and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel which was part of a package. The pools were great- one with waterfalls and a kids crazy water section and one that is heated and has a volley ball set up. My daughter who is jaded even gave it a thumbs up. The hot tub was great too. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds and pillows and the very quiet rooms! The room wasn't as clean as it could be but it was clean enough to not be concerned about germs. The character breakfast was fun but pricey considering that the food wasn't that special. Service was great. The hostess made a special birthday cupcake singing thing with Goofy on practically no notice. Their regular birthday person was on vacation- that was kind of weird and my daughter was a bit upset when she saw the pre-ordered birthday settings in the dining room and she couldn't have that... While the shuttles to Disney were on time, we were frustrated to find that they were shared by several hotels. This made the journey back after a long day very long with at least three other stops before Regal Sun. The location next to Downtown Disney was super however, because we had no car so we could just walk over. Blizzard beach was only about a mile away. The Water park shuttles only run in the morning and night - so you are stuck if you want to go in the middle of the day and have no car. all in all we were very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney is great- food was unexpectedly good and the atmosphere is amazing. Make sure you go very early - they will give you a time to return- sort of a restaurant fast pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 28, 2011

This is a 1 Star Hotel - Horrible

The rooms are small and the walls are paper thin. I was appauled at the mold stains in the corner of walls and all over the ceilings. The bathrooms do not have fans to vent out the moisture. As a result all of our clothes felt damp our entire stay. Air condition is provided by individual units, ours was noisy and filthy. The ehaust vents were caked with dust. We were told that the bus would arrive 1 hour prior to park opening not true. 1st bus is 8:10 - 8:20am everyday. The bus does not pick up early for extended hours. If the park opens at 8am there is no 7am bus. They will tell you there is; but it did not come 2 days in a row. After second day they informed me that they are not sure if it will come for extended hours. The pool is freezing, there are no life gaurds on duty. The water park portion of the pool is dangerous as the bridge and steps are void of slip tape. - As a final note the rooms would be comparable in size to the Disney All Star resort. 2 full size beds with 24" - 28" between the beds. I am thankful for the good weather otherwise it would have been unbearable.... Do not Stay here unless you are coming from a run down double wide trailer with leaky holding tank - if so you will be right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney transportation can be utilized from the Downtown Disney area across Buena Vista. Walk there and you can take a bus to the Monorail. This will get you to any of the parks and back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter
Mar 3, 2011

I would never stay at this hotel again!

[...] The room had this smell I can't even describle. But whatever we were going to spend one night only anyway. Then out of no where the hotel lost power for a good 30-45 mins. When my brother went to the lobby to ask the staffs, they just pretty much said to him you can leave and go to another hotel if u don't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

not worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
May 23, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Orbitz had a special offer for this hotel when we booked this trip. We booked two rooms on this trip one room for me and my wife and the other for my parents. We took my parents to Disney as our gift for their 50th wedding anniversary. We checked in at 10:00PM and were shocked when we were given 2 courtyard rooms outside the main hotel building facing the parking lot. We had to use a small elevator, off the main lobby, and had to go through service corridors to get to our rooms. The rooms were dirty and the only light source was the lamp on the night stand between the beds. I actually walked into the dresser trying to locate the wall light switch and to my surprise there wasn't one. The rooms were small with a very small dim bathroom. I walked back down to the check-in counter and was told that there would be a 30 dollar per night per room charge to upgrade to a regular room in the main building. This was not mentioned anywhere when we booked the trip on Orbitz. We actually read all details then including the note about the $15 tax/fee charge per room per night but no mention of upgrade charges. If I knew about this charge during the booking time I would have booked another hotel. Additionally, the cleaning crew did not do a good job till they received a very nice tip from my parents. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and would not stay there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the tom juan
Business
mobile alabama
Aug 24, 2010

Hotel Fail

This hotel would have gotten a negative 1 star if given the option. [*] we were charged with an abundance of resort fees. I don't have a problem with paying for resort fees, but I don't think that I stayed at a resort. To my dismay, my receipt said Regal Sun Resort 1 King bedroom. I was expecting a tax form verifying that I spent 1 weeks time in Section 8 Housing.Thanks for nothing, long live Mickey Mouse.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe will [*], don't believe the hype.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Rude staff and dirty guestrooms

Front desk staff very rude and unfriendly.... The food from the cafe in the lobby was horrible and the room and bathroom were nasty. the bathroom was moldy, carpet was nasty and the bedding was ripped. Cant believe that the card key had the Wyndham logo since doesnt come even close to their standards. Very bad experience. Thank God we didnt spent that much time in the hotel cuse the room was so dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Rooms and customer service were poor I booked a king bed and was told there was no more king beds available when I arrived and there was nothing they could do about it. Rooms were dirty and beds were small and hard I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and staying at the lake Buena Vista Palace across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irishshamrock01
Business
Seattle Wa
May 21, 2010

Needs better Customer Service

Upon my arrival the so called conceire was more worried about selling tickets than helping me out with information that pertained to our trip. I had tickets delivered to the hotel for the theme park. When I asked for them no one could find them until the following day which I had to reorganize my trip. My hotel room did not get cleaned nor where the fresh towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Very bad Hotel

Took the Family to a usual Disney weekend and decided to stay at $59 Regal sun hotel> boy was i in for a horrible experience. First the Parking was terrible.After finally getting upstairs we got in to the room and smelled like a musty dingy attic. also the room was VERY VERY small. to close the bathroom door you would almost have to get into the tub to make door close> and im not fat at all. the sink was clogged for @ days and the ac sounded like a helicopter all night>> i will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top