$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,425 reviews
Excellent Stay

Excellent Stay within a block of downtown Disney. Great value, friendly staff and a clean propery! See full review

  • Joes Business
  • Nov 22, 2014
Upgrade

We were in a 1st floor rom that reeked of car fumes and looked very unsafe. We explained our... See full review

  • EKeel1
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1425)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1425 out of 1425
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loving parent
Business
el paso tx
Aug 15, 2010

poor vacationing conditions

The experience at the Regal sun resort was by far the most uncomfortable vacationing experience I have ever experienced the controls to the ac/heater was not working for one of the room, the time to return calls from management never happened, the ceiling to my shower was leaking from the vacationers up stairs, the handle to regulate the temperature of the water was so tight my daughter had to ask me to set temperature, my daughter is 16, i lost four valuable hours of my vacationing time arranging to have my family moved to another room which was in very poor conditions as well. I would not reccomend anyone to stay in this resort and if it was the last resort then to ask to view room before making a decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Obtain a two day pass to enjoy both universal studios, plan for a whole day to visit the coco beach or daytona beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Floridian
Business
Florida
Jul 18, 2011

Never again

Beware! They list this as a non-smoking establishment but there were people smoking all over the place. What they mean is no smoking in the rooms. If you can get a room in the new tower you don't do too badly, but if you are in the motel annex parts you are back in the dark ages with damp moldly rugs, A/C vents that rattle all the time, doors that slam at all hours of the night and parents that let their kids run wild. I would have checked out after the first night but Wyndam has a 5 day cancellation policy unlike others that only have a 24 hour and now I see why. They may be close to Downtown Disney but it is not worth it. I thought I was paying for a 4 star hotel not a Motel 6. The sad part is I paid for a 4 star hotel. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrcarbone
Business
Maine
Feb 28, 2010

Regal Sun is anything but Regal!

This is perhaps one of the most disapointing stays I have ever had at a hotel! The Heating/Cooling unit "Screamed" all night to the extent where I requested a different room for the 2nd night of my two night stay! The room I was relocated to had been unclean, where as there had been pubic hair washed along the shower/bath stall and walls! In addition, I had stated my concerns to a manager named [...] and he said he would check my account and get back to me (he never got back to me). I had booked a room with a view to the Disney Park and was placed on the other side of the hotel. The staff at all levels are looking for tips even for the least amount of effort! Finally, the floor plan is difficult and not easy to nogotiate! My recommendation for this "Regal Experience" is to pass it by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stay AWAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
May 4, 2009

Nice location less than acceptable hotel

My fiance and I went to Orlando on vacation to visit Diney World and relax. While the overall trip was wonderful the hotel was not acceptable. When booking the hotel there was no indecation that we would be staying in an outside hallway room. The rooms are very noisy, you can easily hear people walking by and children running around late at night 3am to be exact. When a neighboring door opens and closes it is very loud and I'm a very heavy sleeper and everytime a door shut it woke me up. In the online photos there was a nice lcd flatscreen tv and the tv in the room was some piece of junk that could barely show the picture. The room was not very clean and had cobbwebs all over the ceiling. The restaurant iside charges $17.95 per person for the breakfast buffet. Now I could understand paying that if the food was good but it was not. The one nice feature of the hotel was its location about 300 yards from downtown Disney. There are other hotels in the area and when I return for another trip I will be staying at one of the other hotels located in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Sep 14, 2009

The worst stay ever!!!

The people next to us woke me and my husband up about 6 times it wasn't until they woke my two year old son up at 4:30am that i called security and although security did shut them up my son was up the rest of the night! They were haveing a party at a family friendly hotel, not a good thing what so ever. I will never stay there again and will never recomend this hotel to any one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 2, 2008

The hotel is on Disney ...

The hotel is on Disney property, it is like staying at an economy motel. The bathtub was filthy. The rooms were small, the walkway was dirty and the icemakers were also dirty. I hosted a business partner and was thoroughly embarassed. This hotel is the typical tourist trap. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beancake
Business
Titusville NJ
Aug 7, 2009

Swell stay!

We only had four days and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel which was part of a package. The pools were great- one with waterfalls and a kids crazy water section and one that is heated and has a volley ball set up. My daughter who is jaded even gave it a thumbs up. The hot tub was great too. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds and pillows and the very quiet rooms! The room wasn't as clean as it could be but it was clean enough to not be concerned about germs. The character breakfast was fun but pricey considering that the food wasn't that special. Service was great. The hostess made a special birthday cupcake singing thing with Goofy on practically no notice. Their regular birthday person was on vacation- that was kind of weird and my daughter was a bit upset when she saw the pre-ordered birthday settings in the dining room and she couldn't have that... While the shuttles to Disney were on time, we were frustrated to find that they were shared by several hotels. This made the journey back after a long day very long with at least three other stops before Regal Sun. The location next to Downtown Disney was super however, because we had no car so we could just walk over. Blizzard beach was only about a mile away. The Water park shuttles only run in the morning and night - so you are stuck if you want to go in the middle of the day and have no car. all in all we were very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney is great- food was unexpectedly good and the atmosphere is amazing. Make sure you go very early - they will give you a time to return- sort of a restaurant fast pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 28, 2011

This is a 1 Star Hotel - Horrible

The rooms are small and the walls are paper thin. I was appauled at the mold stains in the corner of walls and all over the ceilings. The bathrooms do not have fans to vent out the moisture. As a result all of our clothes felt damp our entire stay. Air condition is provided by individual units, ours was noisy and filthy. The ehaust vents were caked with dust. We were told that the bus would arrive 1 hour prior to park opening not true. 1st bus is 8:10 - 8:20am everyday. The bus does not pick up early for extended hours. If the park opens at 8am there is no 7am bus. They will tell you there is; but it did not come 2 days in a row. After second day they informed me that they are not sure if it will come for extended hours. The pool is freezing, there are no life gaurds on duty. The water park portion of the pool is dangerous as the bridge and steps are void of slip tape. - As a final note the rooms would be comparable in size to the Disney All Star resort. 2 full size beds with 24" - 28" between the beds. I am thankful for the good weather otherwise it would have been unbearable.... Do not Stay here unless you are coming from a run down double wide trailer with leaky holding tank - if so you will be right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney transportation can be utilized from the Downtown Disney area across Buena Vista. Walk there and you can take a bus to the Monorail. This will get you to any of the parks and back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter
Mar 3, 2011

I would never stay at this hotel again!

[...] The room had this smell I can't even describle. But whatever we were going to spend one night only anyway. Then out of no where the hotel lost power for a good 30-45 mins. When my brother went to the lobby to ask the staffs, they just pretty much said to him you can leave and go to another hotel if u don't like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Sep 1, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

not worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top