$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,060 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2060)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2060 out of 2060
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonMark99
Boston MA
Mar 17, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort - Great Location

The location couldn't be better unless you are actually on the resort. Within easy walking distance (200 yards) of Downtown Disney, nightly walks were very entertaining and relatively inexpensive. The pool area was very clean with sparkling water. The room seemed a little small but generally in great shape. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. My room was not on the pool side as expected so they waived my resort fees. Very nice ! Overall it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I really liked the short walk to Downtown Disney.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JayIW
Longboat, FL
Mar 17, 2014

My Room 19002

The elevators were making noise every time they ran w hich was very often. We were on the top floor next to the elevator room. Every time the heat came on it started with a loud bang and when it shut off the noise was slightly less but stiull loud. we askied for another room but they had none they said. Was hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ValValVal
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 15, 2014

Grandmother and Granddaughter Vacation

The staff was friendly, the view was nice in the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cirque Du Soliel was great! Get your tickets!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sunkiss205
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Expensive for a dirty hotel...

We arrived at the Wyndham, for a long weekend, to visit disney, universal, and family. Great location to the parks and dining options. However, most of the staff was friendly, but complained about other departments for giving us wrong info, or not doing their job. They have a per night resort fee, not sure what that was for., as our room had nothing special nor did the hotel itself. My biggest ISSUE was how filthy our room was. It took 3 trips down to the front desk to have this issue resolved. For our troubles they gave us free breakfast, which was sub par. We thought since we were only in Florida a few days and pretty much sleeping there, we would stay at a less expensive place. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takinabreak
TX
Mar 14, 2014

Great place to stay but

From wonderful, helpful staff to clean, comfortable rooms and good location, it is a good choice. My concerns were the inability to lower the temp in my room below 68 degrees and the added $19 a night for resort fees/taxes. But, with that, I would surely stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney less than a block away and numerous restaurants a couple of blocks the other way.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thatguythere
Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Problem with booking, but fixed right away

When I got there, the room had been switched from a single king bed to two doubles, but I went to the staff desk and it was corrected right away. No complaints, and it couldn't be a better location if you're looking to visit Downtown Disney in your off time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is seriously right across the street.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss carla
south bend,indiana
Mar 8, 2014

great disney take-off point!

We loved the location especially being steps away from downtown Disney. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to answer questions we had and were always friendly. It is the perfect location if you aren't staying in the park itself. Finally, the coffee was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married in early 30's
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2014

Great Location - across from Downtown Disney

The location is fantastic. Once you walk out of the hotel, you just need to cross one street to reach Downtown Disney (It is a busy intersection but there is a well-used and designated crosswalk so safety is not a concern). The hotel also offers shuttles to the Disney parks, leaving every half hour. It shares with two other hotels so the buses can fill to standing room only. We found no issue getting onto these shuttles at either the hotel or the Park. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our room was on an exterior hallway. We knew this at booking and had zero issue with it. We found noise to be minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not averse to a short walk, the shuttle drops off at three hotels - Lake Buena Vista Palace, Best Western, and the Wyndham. The first stop is the Palace. Get off at the Palace and follow a lighted walkway to the Wyndham Parking lot - it is a huge time saver. When departing the hotel for the parks, the shuttle's last stop is at the Wyndham - so it makes it very convenient to not have to stop at other hotels.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Missed Mardi Gras
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2014

Good value at Disney

Hotel was standard, dated room, but clean and everything worked. Great bus service to Disney parks. Fun pool area with food service. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia79
NYC
Mar 4, 2014

Great experience!

I only stayed overnight due to my flight being cancelled and my stay at the hotel was pleasurable! The amenities were great and I had no complaints. Staff was very courteous and offered us a free upgrade at check-in without asking. Will stay again upon return to the Orlando area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top