$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yusef P.
Business
Portland
Dec 17, 2014

Wedding trip

If you are planning to go to Downtown Disney, this hotel is for you. Unfortunately, we were not planning such a trip and this hotel was not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle A.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

No frills

Good rate, close to Disney, convenient shuttle. Would prefer to stay on WDW property because hotel bus was less frequent and further from entrance than WDW bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlos GVC
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Dec 8, 2014

Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the outlets malls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAGER3428
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Dec 7, 2014

2 day Disney venture

The hotel is a bit dated but is quite convenient to getting around Disney. The staff is very friendly. The hotel has good transportation to the attractions which runs every half hour. We tried the restaurant in the hotel which was nothing to write home about -- the convenient store is much better. The rooms were a bit dated and hot water was poor. Overall the convenience of the hotel outweighs some of its shortfalls and it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only a few steps away to downtown Disney. If you don't want to take the hotel transportation, use Disney shuttle to downtown Disney instead as it runs more frequent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Bargain Shopper
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 6, 2014

Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Someone in our group left her cell phone in the room after check out. Getting it back was a snap. This is our second stay at this location, I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

From the parking lot to the cross walk to Downtown Disney very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patelpg
Business
Erlanger, KY
Dec 3, 2014

Great spot and rate

I got a same day deal on this site for a tower room for less than $100. The pool was great. There was not poolside service, I had to pick up my own food. Not a huge deal but erked me enough to write about it. The room was above average but the bathroom was small. Well within walking distance to Downtown Disney. Great value for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Hinson
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Nov 26, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Upon check out I went down to get a cart to load my luggage's and other items and the clerk would not allow me too even though I had just come off the evaluators with another guest with a cart to remove his item. I wanted to take my things down myself but they wouldn't allow me to use their carts with the bell boy help. So I had family to help carry down all of my bags (we had a lot because we had done some shopping). And we had a baby to carry down. Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!! Never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super MOM 2007
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 24, 2014

Great location

Wonderful time at this property and we loved the fact you could walk to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joes Business
Business
Salt LAke City
Nov 22, 2014

Excellent Stay

Excellent Stay within a block of downtown Disney. Great value, friendly staff and a clean propery!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bosi
Business
Boynton Beack, FL
Nov 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

location, location, location. Staff was friendly and hotel good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top