$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Worst service of any hotels I've stayed

I'm a physician that practices internal medicine. My daughter and I developed food poisoning from the hotel's room service. However, Mr Hansen, the director of security, refused to accept any responsibility. Tried to argue with him but he sided with the food service division. This is an irresponsible and unsafe hotel, and I am considering contacting the Orlando Department of Heath to investigate the Hotel's Food handling protocols

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadd from Midwest
Marshalltown IA
Mar 30, 2013

Far Less Than Magical at the Wyndump

Having stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, this one ranks near the bottom. Examples: Day 1. To ensure we got the needed room (2 double beds) I called early the day of the reservation to again remind them and let them know we'd be a late arrival. What did we get upon arrival? A king with a pullout. The bed had two rips in the top sheet. Day 2. Having moved to the correct room, we asked for additional towels to accommodate our party of 4. We didn't get them until after we went to bed that night. Day 3. We returned to our hotel room to find that a sheet on our bed had a blood stain. (Housekeeping replaced the sheet upon request.# Day 4. We again had to call and request the needed 4 sets of towels. They again arrived after we went to bed. Day 5-6. We gave up and simply reused the towels we had. Throughout our stay, the bathroom floor was never adequately cleaned #never vacuumed behind the door). At one point, I was grossed out enough that I used a towel to clean it myself. By the end, our family made the best of it by joking that the hotel should be renamed from Wyndham to Wyndump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

By far, the best food value was at nearby Downtown Disney's Earl of Sandwich. Great food and reasonable prices!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami fl
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Rooms and customer service were poor I booked a king bed and was told there was no more king beds available when I arrived and there was nothing they could do about it. Rooms were dirty and beds were small and hard I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and staying at the lake Buena Vista Palace across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beancake
Titusville NJ
Aug 7, 2009

Swell stay!

We only had four days and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel which was part of a package. The pools were great- one with waterfalls and a kids crazy water section and one that is heated and has a volley ball set up. My daughter who is jaded even gave it a thumbs up. The hot tub was great too. We especially appreciated the comfortable beds and pillows and the very quiet rooms! The room wasn't as clean as it could be but it was clean enough to not be concerned about germs. The character breakfast was fun but pricey considering that the food wasn't that special. Service was great. The hostess made a special birthday cupcake singing thing with Goofy on practically no notice. Their regular birthday person was on vacation- that was kind of weird and my daughter was a bit upset when she saw the pre-ordered birthday settings in the dining room and she couldn't have that... While the shuttles to Disney were on time, we were frustrated to find that they were shared by several hotels. This made the journey back after a long day very long with at least three other stops before Regal Sun. The location next to Downtown Disney was super however, because we had no car so we could just walk over. Blizzard beach was only about a mile away. The Water park shuttles only run in the morning and night - so you are stuck if you want to go in the middle of the day and have no car. all in all we were very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney is great- food was unexpectedly good and the atmosphere is amazing. Make sure you go very early - they will give you a time to return- sort of a restaurant fast pass.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sambea
Red Bank, NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Rooms are horrible

Rooms are horrible. Old and smelly. The bathrooms are from the 70's. truly disappointed with the 4 star rating and the maid service was also very bad. they didn't even clean the coffee filter. not a good experience. Not to mention you pay $60 for Breakfast with the characters and you get a 2 min pic with Goofy and the guy bossing Goofy around is very rude and nasty. Like I said not a good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plantation, FL
Aug 29, 2010

Rude staff and dirty guestrooms

Front desk staff very rude and unfriendly.... The food from the cafe in the lobby was horrible and the room and bathroom were nasty. the bathroom was moldy, carpet was nasty and the bedding was ripped. Cant believe that the card key had the Wyndham logo since doesnt come even close to their standards. Very bad experience. Thank God we didnt spent that much time in the hotel cuse the room was so dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visa
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 18, 2010

Simply Horrible

I booked a room at the Wyndam Hotel in Lake Buena Vista, FL through [...]. I reserved a king size bed for my stay. When I arrived at my room there were two double beds. I called the front desk to inform them of the mistake and the front desk promptly told me they were none available and couldn't help me. I called [...] and ask them to help. The associate with [...] told me after five minutes that the Hotel didn't answer the phone, so he couldn't help me any further. That just made me mad. I called the on duty manager of the hotel and he told me he would look into it and get back in touch with me in 5 minutes. 45 minutes later he called me back and miraculously he found a king size bed for me. This all occured at midnight. Aweful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIMSS
Business
WV
Mar 2, 2014

Housekeeping

They will be knocking on your door before 9am to know when they can clean and the carts up and down the outside is ridiculously loud. You can hear the TV next door. No peace and quiet unless the neighbor has no TV and you are out of the room by 830 am every morn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the tom juan
mobile alabama
Aug 24, 2010

Hotel Fail

This hotel would have gotten a negative 1 star if given the option. [*] we were charged with an abundance of resort fees. I don't have a problem with paying for resort fees, but I don't think that I stayed at a resort. To my dismay, my receipt said Regal Sun Resort 1 King bedroom. I was expecting a tax form verifying that I spent 1 weeks time in Section 8 Housing.Thanks for nothing, long live Mickey Mouse.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe will [*], don't believe the hype.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosquitoes
Business
NYS
Oct 21, 2010

Hotel

Checking in took forever. The lobby could not locate my reservation and they took it down to reservation, where it was identified [...]. I was given a room on the 3rd floor, which is behind the stores at the lobby. Sleeping was impossible, very noisy! The room has no bathtub!Most horrible experience was, the room is infected with mosquitoes! I spent the first night in the room flying down the bugs. I could not sleep in there the next day and I asked to speak with the supervisor, who assigned me another room at the tower. The parking lot is dark and parking was far away from the room.The rest of my stay went better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top