$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gill IV
Canton, Michigan
Nov 19, 2012

amazing vacation!

Great view, great service, great location, overall this hotel is amazing. When i got to the hotel i was taken care of righg away and it was just a few steps away from downtown disney. I most definetly will be back in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop, eat, drink, or party. you have all that in downtown disney. Just about everything you need is there

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTColl
Waterloo, Illinois
Apr 7, 2014

Great location for a Disney vacation

This destination served its purpose for our trip. The location is great with Disney buses providing transportation to and from all the parks. It is literally right across the street from Downtown Disney. The valets (cars and bags) were extraordinarily polite and were very helpful. I feel I got what I paid for at around $100 per night. I had a family of four on our trip and we had an ordinary hotel room with two double beds. The room was clean but we could have benefited from a microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are heading to any Disney park while on your trip, download the Disney World Experience app on your smart phone. It is a convenience like no other!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladies and a gentleman
West palm beach, FL
Apr 2, 2014

Good not Great

Everyone was nice and the rooms are clean. I really can't say anything negative. Personally I'd rather pay an extra $30 and stay in a 4-star hotel. If you want to save an extra few bucks this is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TimV
Indiana
Apr 1, 2014

Average at best

The hotel is average at best. The room was clean. They do not have "do not disturb" signs for the doors so the cleaning staff knocked and walked in twice during our 4 day stay. They charge resort fee for each day you re there. You have to valet park your vehicle which is an additional cost. They offer a text service for them to pull your car up ahead of time but I received a busy text back the three times I tried to use that service. The location of the hotel is good but waiting for valet every time you come and go from the resort takes any positives of the location away. The pool area is nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Downtown Disney which was a lot of fun on weekend nights for the entire family.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Spring Family
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 31, 2014

Did Not Get Room which We Paid For, Hotel Front Desk Staff Mistake After Mistake

Upon arriving to the Hotel with a late check in, we did not get the room which we paid for through this site. The room was supposed to be a View Tower Room as stated on our receipt. Hotel staff said that they ran out of the room type we reserved. This is unacceptable! They moved us to a crappier room. The next morning, hotel staff said that they would get us our room after we come back at the end of the day. When the gave us a new room, it was still the wrong room. I had to show my receipt to prove what type of room I had booked through this site. I believe this site and this hotel have a communication problem in not booking the proper room for which we paid for. 1. I am less likely to book through this site believing that they did not follow through in getting my room properly booked with the Hotel. 2. I am less likely to book with this hotel due to repeated mistakes by the hotel front desk staff which wasted precious time and memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom traveling with girls
MA
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

The location was excellent for walking to Downtown Disney and we really loved the pool area. We found our room modest and small, not really four star. Our bathroom door was broken and we had a table but no chairs in the room, they did promptly fix both once we reported. The staff was very friendly but we didn't find anything exceptional. We were satisfied, just think this hotel is more like a 3 star and you should know before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie's Adventures
Fair Haven, Vermont
Mar 21, 2014

Our experience

This was the 3rd time we have stayed at the Wyndham. When we got into our room it was not what we had paid for. The room temperature was freezing as it was only 62 degrees. Called the front desk and they apologized for not letting us know that the king beds were overbooked. How can this happen? They did send a maintenance crew up to fix the temp and within a matter of a few minutes we were comfortable again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texasbreezin
Portland, OR
Mar 21, 2014

Cost was high for not much of anything special

First I was told they had free breakfast, for two people 28 dollars. We had kids running up and down the room above our room. The beds were way to hard. Good they rooms were clean, close to everything. Just expensive for not what was promised. If you are going to Disney World stay on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on site at Disney.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanny325
Pennsauken NJ
Mar 20, 2014

Quick Disney getaway

I picked this hotel based on location. It was perfect!!!! Walking distance to downtown Disney and they provided free shuttle bus to all the Disney parks!!! I enjoyed my stay, my daughter had an amazing time. The hotel staff was great. Will definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Traveler KM
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 18, 2014

It Was Fine..

I would say our experience was pretty average. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were fine. My parents had the unfortunate experience of being next to the elevator, which was really loud and made it hard to sleep. My children enjoyed the pool area a lot. The food options were a bit overpriced and when we ate at the bar, the waiter kept messing up my father's order. The nice thing is the location. It's right next to downtown Disney, and just a 15 minute bus ride to the parks. I would consider booking there again, but I would look around first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go have breakfast right across the street in Downtown Disney. Much cheaper then the hotel, and easier then fighting the traffic.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonMark99
Boston MA
Mar 17, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort - Great Location

The location couldn't be better unless you are actually on the resort. Within easy walking distance (200 yards) of Downtown Disney, nightly walks were very entertaining and relatively inexpensive. The pool area was very clean with sparkling water. The room seemed a little small but generally in great shape. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. My room was not on the pool side as expected so they waived my resort fees. Very nice ! Overall it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I really liked the short walk to Downtown Disney.

Back to menu Return to top