$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria Bridgeport
Business
Sunrise
Jan 15, 2015

Disney Trip

Love the convenience of the shuttle to Disney. I could do without he resort fee since I did not take advantage of any of them. the staff is very personal and professional and made for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penelope S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

2015 1/2 marathon Disney trip

We stayed for the Disney run 1/2/marathon. The hotel was nice and convenient. It would have been top notch had they offered a free breakfast race morning. But it is a very nice hotel and we plan on staying there next year. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley R.
Business
Erie
Jan 14, 2015

awesome time

Had an amazing time and great location. My boyfriend loved his 1st time there.. we cant wait to come back which is soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher B.
Business
Ankeny
Jan 12, 2015

Great location

Nice hotel with a great valet service. Great location near downtown Disney, however, was not the cleanness hotel I have ever stayed in. Great for value for the nightly rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamea
Business
oakland park
Jan 12, 2015

great for the money

great location..clean and friendly staff..i have stayed there a few times and everytime is a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor C.
Business
San Gabriel
Jan 12, 2015

Close to Downtown Disney and Convenient

This is the place to stay if you like the convenience of being close to downtown Disney, a short walk like a block. There is bus shuttle to disney theme parks that is ongoing every 30 minutes. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jada G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great hotel!

I stayed at the Wyndham for the Disney Princess Half Marathon and absolutely loved my stay. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge M.
Business
Bronx
Jan 9, 2015

business trip

The hotel is great. Very spacious, and ita pretty close to many restaurants. I would recommend plus valet parking is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad B.
Business
Greensburg
Jan 6, 2015

Great location

In addition to the comfortable king bed and the quiet room, the hotel is right across the street from the Disney Marketplace, which is a bonus considering the current parking hassles at the Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel
Business
Dickinson
Jan 6, 2015

Close to Downtown Disney

While the room we stayed in was a old style motel room, the hotel did have the character breakfast and was a short walk to Downtown Disney. Of note you must use the hotel's shuttle to the parks- the Disney buses are reserved for guests staying in Disney Hotels. There is a nice pool that we did not use without any water slides or a lazy river. I did use the fitness center which was nice. The in house coffee shop/quick serve breakfast spot is expensive- expect to pay $25-$30 to feed a family of four. Wifi is included and room included a small refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top